Image of Miami Park Complex Hotel

Miami Park Complex Hotel

12 of 22 hotels in Calella

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
3 stars
Calle Monturiol, 34, 08370 Calella, Spain
The Miami Park apartment complex is well located in the heart of Calella. The complex is just five minutes' walk from the beach and is within easy reach of shops and restaurants.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tania Richard
Better than its 3* rating
3 years 11 months ago
Modern, spacious, air conditioned apartment. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, particularly Josep. Visited late august for 5 nights. Hotel is located away from busy area so it's quiet but only a few minutes’ walk from it all. Use of both apart hotel and hotel pools, both were quiet and we had no problem getting a sunbed). 5 minutes walk to beach and train station. Well worth getting train (every 30 minutes) to Barcelona.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunmaster

Hotel tip: Request a pool view room

Recommended
Mark
7 years 11 months ago
We have stayed in the Miami aparthotel across the road many times but never in the hotel. The hotel is spotless, the rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels every day. There are always maids cleaning windows, lifts etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful at all times.

The rooms are comfortable but a little small for 3 people. Best suited for 2. We were on the top floor (5) in the very furthest rooms away. The water pressure for the shower was poor but there was always plenty of hot water. The hotel food was not varied enough but the quality of what was on offer was good.we ate in most meals but ate out on a few evenings just for variety. Next time we would probably go back to the Miami Aparthotel and do bed and breakfast because their food looked better at breakfast and there are lots of great local restaurants within a short walk. You can also have half board if you wish.

Overall , the Miami is a good hotel in a great location close to the main shopping, railway station and the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mark Aston
10 years 10 months ago
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and each time we have found it excellent.We have a toddler and the pool area is safe for him to play in as there is no danger of him wandering off because it is enclosed. There is also a small play area which kept him entertained . The pool and surrounding is kept very clean.The rooms are typical for this type of hotel, basic but very clean and clean towels everyday. You are only a short walk from two very good supermarkets, the beach and the main shopping area. The hotel staff are very helpful and enjoy a laugh.
We recommend the Casa Austria restaraunt in Calella and make the effort to go to Stevens bar in Pineda(from the station walk along the promenade past the hotels on your right. When you get to Sorrobonna hotel, turn right up the street and walk to the flashing cross up ahead. Here you will find Stevens bar, great food and hospitality.)
We will visit the Miami again as it is a great family hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
MARY ANN
10 years 10 months ago
Two week stay, arrived at 2pm and had to wait nearly two hours for our room. We had been on the go since 3am the previous night so were really peeved by this. Room clean and plenty towels given daily. Beds were awful, soft and spongey!!

Its not a cheap holiday when you hit the shops, it was just as expensive if not dearer than the uk with regards to food, drink and presents. The beach is great no screaming kids because the water is only for swimmers due to the sudden depth.

Dont book your tours through the rep, its a rip off, go to the travel agents on the main walk way.

The pool area wasnt cleaned, a loose hosing in the morning and that was it. The pool was cloudy and full of bloody inflatables where there was only enough room for about 10 peeps to be in the pool at a time. The usual towels on the sunbed carry on although i usually remove the towel and plank my butt where i want when the person hasnt used the bed!!

I would not recommend the hotel unless they changed the staff behind the reception and definitly the bar.

It is also a problem cashing euro cheques, only the bank would change them and you are only allow three cheques per day regardless of how much each cheque is worth!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSONS

Kennedy
10 years 11 months ago
This hotel is nice and clean with everything you need.

You get supplied with clean towels every day which is a bonus on a family holiday.

The pool area is kept clean and is lovely all lit up at night.

The complex is near to the main shopping area and beach but watch out for the sea as the waves can be a bit unpredictable at times.

The train line runs directly along the beach and you can go direct to Barecelona there is lots of trips you can do from this base such as waterworld, barcelona city, zoo and Nou Camp and portaventura.

If you are looking for a relaxing family holiday then I would recommend this complex and resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
11 years ago
Two weeks in this hotel were great. Any problems they where dealt with that day, we just had the two.

The beach was not far pubs, clubs & restaurants all near by Dan
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Wendy Haw
12 years ago
The hotel is located in an excellent location just 5 minutes from the beach and main streets, the staff in the hotel were very helpful and polite. Our room was excellent with a great pool view and very clean.There was entertainment in the hotel most nights and the kids club was great for kids. We would stay in this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
Jim And Maureen
12 years 8 months ago
The hotel is in a good location and very clean, staff were excellent from checking in to bar staff nothing was a problem to them and I was moved to a disabled room which had two bathrooms and made our holiday that bit more endurable as I'm disabled.

Entertainment in hotel was good and the Dutch girl who was in charge never stopped working. The bar staff were always pleasant especially Sam.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Elaine
12 years 10 months ago
The hotel was really good very clean.

Not badly priced for food and drink.

The staff were friendly.

The entertainment was a bit poor but I would come back although the hotel was a little way out of the new town and the night life.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: skytours

Recommended
12 years 10 months ago
DIY holiday, booked on wintersunshine. Very helpful staff from reception to bar and restaurant and cleaners. Rooms very good layout with goood facilities and equipment.

Ours (227) had facilities for people with a disability which meant we had two bathrooms. Pool very good size.

Good mixture of nationalities, English, Dutch, Spanish, Italian, German, and all mixed well especially the children. Very clean with good staff.

Typical enetertainment and seemed OK. Kids club seemed a bit limited but must be hard to please everyone. Would go back to hotel but not sure about resort. Second time there and its a bit limited in things to do. Good to get to Barcelona.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum