Image of Cye Salou Apartments

Cye Salou Apartments

2 of 76 hotels in Salou

5 out of 5 from 22 reviews
2 stars
Plaza de Europa, 2, 43840, Salou, Tarragona, Spain

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great for families
5 years 8 months ago
We travelled as family of 9, 2 adults and 7 children, ages ranging from 16 - 4, to Cye apartments with Siesta.

We had 2 apartments, one sleeping 4 the other sleeping 5, both were spacious, bright and more importantly clean.
Apartment had a twin room, which also managed to fit camp bed in, plenty of wardrobe space enough for all of us, good size kitchen area, with basic pots and pans, kettle, toaster, microwave, 2 ring hob.
Good sized bathroom, one of the apartments had a a shower over bath, whilst the other was more of a wet room.

There is no entertainment as such at the apartments, but underneath/connected to the apartments under separate management is the lazy wave, which always seemed busy.

Overall a good holiday and would definitely return.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Bob
8 years 8 months ago
brilliant holiday! got stuck in the lift though! so be careful! receptionist very rude
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flybe

Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
well what can i say,, we absolutely loved these apartments, clean , compact, great location, lovely pool , not to big, easy to keep an eye on the kids, friendly staff , always wiling to help, we came home trying to book cye apartments again , but no room at the inn i'm afraid, that must tell you something, great food in the lazy wave just below , can't fault these appartments in any way , and will defo be returning
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: siesta

Recommended
8 years 9 months ago
The cleaners left you clean towels every so often (each day etc. only if u wanted) they also mady your bed with clean sheets, mopped the floor and new loo roll. very friendly
location was brilliant though across the road from the side of the hotel there were lots of coaches every morning around 6am. Other hotel beside it is full of young noisy adults.- not recommended for those who can't take a joke from young men (they take out those large speakers and sing to you)
It wasn't too far from the beach and i advise you to walk straight to the beach without stopping as like all holiday resorts, the shops offer you anything as you pass by.
Entertainment in the bar downstairs (not owned by Cye) was ok. English humour. They had a kids hour (9pm)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
J Hancock
8 years 10 months ago
I took my son,17, and the wife. We're both over 60 and although we seemed to be the oldest there we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks holiday. Beach, 10 min walk, and swimming - brilliant. Pool lovely. Not so good - a bit noisy, noise coming from nearby apts. Rooms are a VERY high standard and clean and staff were very helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Laura Duncan
9 years 11 months ago
I went to the Cye Salou appartments with my boyfriend, we are both 18 and had a great time. They were really clean and the staff there were very helpful and spoke good english. The "Lazy Wave" pub at the bottom of the appartments was great fun,they ran a bingo and karioke compition every night. There were prizes for both which was real good fun.
The appartments were litirally 5min walk to the beach, 5min drive to Portaventura and right in the middle for restraunts and entertainment. We went for a week and would love to have stayed longer and would recomend it to people of all ages.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sabrina, Emma N Lorraine
11 years ago
We stayed at the Cye Salou apartments in May for a week, and we really liked it and are hoping to come back again.

The lazy wave was good as well.

The bar staff were really friendly especially Jude, and so was Gina who was on karaoke n bingo.

Portaventura was a good day out.

The only problem was the pool was really cold, but we can't wait to come back again...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
11 years 9 months ago
Original Booking with "Sunset " was with the "Royal Appts" but we were moved to the Cye salou appts by Sunset for reasons not given.

The pool is great no problem getting a sun bed for all eight of us and the "blue-wave " pub down stairs serves good quality + good quantity and great value food. But be aware of any room number ending in "01" this is a corner plot with a very small and narrow balony.These rooms also are next to the one and only lift and it "clangs" all night long on some nights.

The two beds in the bedroom are lovely and soft and so is the pull out bed but the sofa itself is mildly softer than sleeping on the tiled floor so if you are the unlucky one be prepared for some back-acre.

Bathroom clean and modern and the shower is fantastic as it is both powerful and hot if needed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset / Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 10 months ago
This hotel was perfect for us very central but not to noisy.

Pool great nice and cool plenty sunbeds.

Staff very helpful and friendly the apartment were spotless clean I loved them.

The hotel was in a great location for everything all busses left from outside it going to various places including Port Aventura.

The entertainment itself was in the pub below the hotel which was plentiful the aircon was brilliant lovely and cool infact the hotel was first class!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Kelvin
11 years 11 months ago
The Cye Salou apartments were ideal for us s/c.

Ideally situated, short walk to beach, shops and bars and bus stop right outside for port aventura which was a 10 min ride. The rooms were spotless and we had a pool view from our balcony.

The pool was a good size and when we went in June never over crowded. If you are looking for a good base, good price, good location, good rooms then this is the place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum