Image of Montblanc Apartments

Montblanc Apartments

74 of 76 hotels in Salou

2 out of 5 from 10 reviews
Carrer del Ponent, 9, 43840 Salou, Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sam
11 years 4 months ago
Vey basic apartments which weren't cleaned all week and no clean towels or bed covers provided. 3rd bed in living area was very poor. You may aswell sleep on the floor for all the use it was.

The kitchen equipment was almost none existent so if you visit these apartments then be sure to take plenty of cash to eat out all week or take your equipment with you.

Brochure stated 400m to the nearest restaurants, pubs and clubs but there are 3 big clubs all within about 150m of the apartments so beware of noise till 7am.

Very dodgy lifts covered in vomit and urine and not always working.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Garland
11 years 4 months ago
This was the first holiday we had been on as a family, my partners birthday was the day before and it was his present, well what a present.

We had no rep yet I had booked in the travel agents the lady said it was child friendly my son had to sleep on the floor as his bed was broken and our year old slept with us as we were backed onto the local nightclub and the noise kept her awake.

Our apartment was so dirty we eat out every meal as no amount of cleaning helped.

My son got asked to get out of the swimming pool at six oclock as the locals used it from seven ,he was very upset.we saw only one member of staff who lived there and was very rude,there was no atmoshere at all to the place.

I feel we were very let down by our travel agents and would never recomend it to a family it cost a lot of money for no return ,we made the best of it for our children ,but I can only say maybe it would be better of not being on the holiday lists.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Stewart
11 years 7 months ago
This hotel was very basic and needed a little updating but was clean.

Over the week we didnt see any staff but the pool was cleaned daily.

The hotel is close to most clubs and bars and there are some lovely restaurants that are no more than a ten minute walk.

There were people standing on the corner by the hotel trying to sell drugs so walking alone is not advised.

Overall I would say I enjoyed my stay here and would come back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked on internet

Recommended
G Asquith
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the mont blanc apts for one week.good job it wasent 2 weeks. we were droped off in a dingy street which looked dodgy.very basic room also dirty had to buy all cleaning materials. the bedroom was like a prison small and dark. reception at another hotel ten mins walk away where we had to keep all our valubles.also two apts were burgled during our stay.the pool was in the shade and very cold.dispite this salou is a very nice place. i will return to salou again but not to these apts.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Bradley
12 years 4 months ago
I visited these appartments in August 2006 with my dad,

We have both been to Salou before, but not to these appartments, we will not be coming here again.

The main purpose of our vist was to meet up with friends who were staying in a much nicer hotel, we used the appartments as a base as we was out most of the day.

The appartments are located next to a busy nightclub which comes alive around midnight, we found it very unsafe late at night when we was walking back, the locals are hanging around mithering you to buy drugs, so try to avoid walking home alone!

Salou is a great resort with plenty of bars and restraunts and loads going on.

I am planning to come back to salou this year but not to these appartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Lisa
12 years 5 months ago
On arrival to Mountblanc we had to stop off at another hotel to collect our keys and pay a deposit as there is no reception (not stated in broch) nor was 150 euro deposit!

When it was time to depart our luggage was taken to this hotel and we had to walk JUST rep said it was 5 min walk from Mountblanc it was 27min walk (so walking shoes will be adviseable).

The room was basic and clean the view are really really poor (you see back of another hotel) the pool was cleaned daily but no inflatable toys

The beach is 5 min walk and shops and clubs

Really enjoyed 007 Club and Bus Stop !!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Just

OWEN
12 years 6 months ago
Stayed at Mount Blanc Apartments at Salou Spain would not go to these apartments again it was very noisy because of the night clubs at end of street. No air conditioning so windows had to be left open therefore no sleep until after 7am

There was a small park in the grounds of the apartments which I watched drug trafficking taking place from our balcony before they went on to night clubs, which I found very distressing as we had small children with us.

Very dissapointed.....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JUST

J Hamilton
13 years 2 months ago
Apartment was dated, damaged cracked wash basin, cracked tiles on wall and floor. The area is not suitable if you like peace and quiet as there are 3 nightclubs so close to apartment block (100mts)which are open until 7am 2 fast food outlets and the noise.

Between the clubs and the people coming and going is to loud to book here you have to be a total party animal one of the other drawbacks is quite a lot of the apartments are some peoples homes so it is a mix of residents and holiday makers not a good idea.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Jerrie
14 years 6 months ago
Me and my boyfriend visited the Montblanc apartments for our first holiday.

When we first arrived we had to pick our keys up from an agency in the centre (which is about 15 min walk from the apartments), then when we were dropped off at the end of the street because the coach could not get up to the apartments quite a walk with heavy cases, not a good idea with children!!

The apartments were very basic and there was no security what so ever, and they are situated on a street with all the local nightclubs so it feels a bit unsafe at night.

The pool was ok and looked clean always plenty or sunbeds but not a place where you want to spend your whole day.

Cleaners only came once in the whole week. But I do recommend the Saloon bar on the same street the breakfasts there are brillant and there is a lovely Dutch man there who makes you feel very welcome.

Would not visit Montblanc again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Just

M Guy
15 years 7 months ago
We stayed in these apartments in Salou they are very nice but more like private living quarters the lift only went to the 5th floor and we were on the 6th so we had to lug our cases up the last flight of steps, It had a huge balcony, There are no entertainment facilities on site or shops or anything, But plenty of same not too far away also you had to pick you keys up from an agency as there is no reception just a caretaker/concierge? Its okay if you are fit going backwards and forwards to the building would definitely go to Salou again but would stay in a Hotel!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: co-op travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices