Image of Cye Holiday Centre Hotel

Cye Holiday Centre Hotel

20 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 42 reviews
3 stars
Cye Holiday Centre, C/ ParĂ­s, 21, 43840 Salou, Spain
Extremely popular with families due to its central location, and spacious, comfortable, attractive apartments. The sandy beach is close by and the shops are just a short walk away, alternatively join in with all the family activities available.

42 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    21
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Robson
9 years 6 months ago
stayed for 2 weeks in this hotel 5 adults and 3 kids
ate in there once as the food wasn't very nice(asked for well done steaks well done on the outside raw on inside yuk)
the hotel was clean but we only had our bedding changed once while we were there and the maids only came twice in a fortnight not very good.location was excellent short walk to beach,and a short walk to shops either left or right.
staff were very pleasant.
the pool is very small and is freezing cold but if you can bare it and stay in, not so bad.
kids love the entertainment.
maybe visit salou again and who knows maybe stay in this hotel.thoughly enjoyed our stay in salou
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Dodds
10 years 4 months ago
Loved these Apartments they were clean fresh and modern. They had everything you would need included microwave, kettle etc.

The room sizes were good and the balcony large. We were lucky we all faced the pool area but if you are at the back you face the train track. Although I only heard the train noise twice so it was not bad.

We were HB and the food was lovely with a good choice of dishes, the restuarant was never too busy considering it was August and we never had to queue for the food like we have in some larger hotels.

So if really liked these apartments and would go again although only slight downside was location which was great for the beach but abit of a walk for all the shops and pubs.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Dawson & Sanderson

Recommended
Cahill
10 years 5 months ago
I had read reports about this hotel on various web sites and was concerned mainly about the noise reported.My worries were unfounded as we had no problems sleeping and didn't find this hotel any noisier than any other we have been in,yes there are kids running around sometimes but this is a family hotel so what else would you expect.The staff are very friendly the foods cheap and excellent and fernando the entertainment guy is great with the kids,also the entertainment has definately got better as they have professional entertainers about 3 or 4 times a week and the kids loved them.The hotel is very clean and has a very good location not far from the front,all in all we had a very good time and would definately return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Stisi Family
11 years 3 months ago
The hotel was extremely noisy at night time. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything that is going on around you.

The evening entertainment started at 9pm and went on until 1am. The entertainment was awful. Kids mini disco only lasted for 30 Min's then it was quiz and bingo every night!
No hotel entertainment in the daytime only the kids club for 3-8 yr olds.

The location of the hotel was excellent and only a very short walk to the lovely sandy beaches.
The hotel pool was freezing and very busy even for almost out of season time.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

The reps were awful, not at all helpful and never seemed to be able to answer questions straight away.

The food in the hotel bar was nasty and quite highly priced for what it was.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Smith Family
11 years 3 months ago
Rooms were reasonably clean and spacious although there was a strange chip pan smell as you entered the room - never figured out what it was. Dodgy kettle which eventually tripped the electric.

Noise noise noise- the entertainment didn't stop till 1am some nights and was always very loud. Very noisy crowd outside and alcopop drinkers surround the hotel. You can hear everything in the room above you- we had a big problem with people walking about till 4am in high heels and scraping furniture about. Would have preferred to be in a top floor room overlooking the railway. Baby could not sleep through the noise. Staff would not find us another room, nor did the reps do much to help. Not much of a holiday when you can't sleep!!

we sampled little of the food- what we did was unimpressive.

Entertainment was awful and far too loud
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Goodtimers
11 years 4 months ago
Room was cleaned regularly and always kept very clean. The rest of the hotel was spotless. Staff were all very friendly.

Kids club was excellent. Entertainment was good (there is not a First Choice disco, but Fernando did a great mini disco for the kids). Nice little park at hotel which was great for little ones.

We didn't find the hotel noisy (even in the height of summer), but this may depend on the location of your room. Luckily, we overlooked the pool, so didn't have the view and noise of the railway.

Short walk to the lovely sandy beach.

A longer walk to the variety of restaurants (which was quite tiring for younger children)

Overall, we all had a great holiday, but probably would not return as this time we were very lucky with our room and had a pool view.

Overall, we all enjoyed
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse Direct

Recommended
Mrs Sprague
11 years 5 months ago
Very noisy - only ever slept a couple of hours at a time - our room was above reception and children were allowed to run around and scream and shout in reception area / halls / stairways.

Trains all day and all night and sounded like an aeroplane was about to land on top of us!
Staff seemed unconcerned even though there was a doorman.

Had to keep asking for cleaner/toilet rolls.

Location of hotel was great.

Food in bar was excellent and good value.

Reps were misleading as I overheard a conversation about bus services which I later discovered was not accurate.

Pool was a nightmare - towels left out all day whether the guests were there or not - never again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Amy
11 years 6 months ago
The entertaiment in the Cye holiday centre was terrible on a night time it was just kareoke 5 nights out of 7 we did not enjoy it at all the kids were bored the kids disco was only on for half an hour every night but it was the same music every night theirs no teenagers room like it says in the brouchre.

Restaurant is like a nasty cheap canteen this is where the entertainment on night is held well karoke while people are having their teas. Pool is not big enough for the hotel you have to go and put your towels out at 8am as their are not enough beds.

Rooms are really nice but the cleaner only came in and put towels and toilet roll on table and that was it the hotel is kept cleaned but not the rooms.

Kids loved the kids club that was the best thing there, Reps were useless.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Fiona / Jimmy
11 years 7 months ago
This was our second time staying at the Cye. We were on the 5th floor at the end. The rooms are spotless everything you need.

We ate out every day so I can't coment on the hotel food. The staff are really friendly and will try to help if they can.

There is a railway line at the back but you don't hear it as much as you think, try to use public transport as much as possible as it is a lot cheaper than the excursions and you get a look around different places much longer.

The beach is just 5min down the road plenty of places to eat and drink. We ate at the Vine its a british pub very friendly and the food is second to none.

Will be going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from our seven day holiday and overall for what we were looking for was reasonably satisfied.

I had previously emailed the hotel after reading reviews on this site and requested a top floor quiet room, I got exactly what I asked for the majority of the time, my only grumble with that would be that when other guests return to their rooms after going to Port Aventura and the like at about 1am and beyond they could be a bit more considerate.

on arrival the hotel staff could not have been more helpful although beware of the 100 euro deposit for your room and the fact that the rooms are not ready until 5pm.

On entering our room we found the accommodation to be probably the cleanest and most spacious we had stayed in (we travel about 3 times a year & have done since 1993) so we can compare holidays, cleanliness plays a massive part in our holidays, we didn't eat on site as we weren't to impressed with the very limited menu and the restaurant was only seperated from the smoking in the bar area by "hospital screens".

We found the location of the hotel good for us as we prefer not to be right on top of the hustle & bustle of the town centre but if you are not very mobile it is a good 15 minute walk into the town centre although it is very flat and you can get the "Wally Trolley" if you want, the beach is at the bottem of the road (about 5 minute away).

The hotel staff from reception to cleaners were 5* and could not be faulted, they were friendly and helpful to the full.

Personally We found, as a couple in our mid forties, the entertainment to be quite poor unless you consider bingo or karaoke your thing, there were other entertainment lasting about 20 minutes but the rest is just noise in a very uncomfortable smokey surrounding.

All in all we enjoyed our break away with fabulous weather and would probably go back to Salou but would choose alternative accomodation although that is not to say that this complex would not suit a lot of other people, and there were NO cockroaches.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices