Image of Regina Gran Hotel

Regina Gran Hotel

29 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 18 reviews
4 stars
Joan Fuster, 3, 43840 Salou, Spain

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gill Family
10 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the hotel on a B&B Basis. The cleanliness was of a high standard and the rooms were cleaned everyday with clean sheets and towels. The food at breakfast was ok, we never ate in the hotel any other time apart from a few pizzas and toasties etc from poolside bar which was good. We found the hotel staff to be pleasant and helpful. The entertainment was ok, the kids seemed to enjoy it more than the adults, but that aint a bad thing when you want some peace and quiet!! I would use this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: xcapewithus.com

Recommended
Christine Lawrie
11 years ago
We took our two children to this hotel and booked half board to ensure they were fed properly.

My husband enjoyed the food as he likes seafood. Unless your kids live on chips I would not reccommend this hotel for half board.

The hotel was kept very clean but we had problems with Maintenance in our own room. Beds very uncomfortable and the Childrens club was only run for 2 hours per day. The kids entertainment started at 9.30pm if at all! and lasted half an hour same routine every night.

The only really good thing about this hotel was it was only 15 min walk to the parks.

Found staff to be quite rude and abrubt! Would not book again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

11 years ago
We stayed at the Regina Gran hotel for 7 days on a half board basis.

The room was very clean but basic,the cleaners came in every dayto replenish towels and make beds etc.

The hotel restaurant was very clean and well laid out with ample food and variety and all was very well displayed.

The hotel was very well designed foe ease and comfort and very well positioned for the beach,town and theme parks,the hotel staff were very nice, polite and friendly and most spoke English.

The only area which we felt in need of improvement was the entertainment but it was not too bad but could have been better, we would recommend this hotel for families and couples but may be too far away from the beach etc for anybody with walking difficulties.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel made easy

Recommended
Donna O Doherty
11 years 8 months ago
Hotel spotlesss.

Food good choice but tended to be lukewarm all the time. Microwave available to reheat.

Hotel 15 mins walk from theme park. Central location.

Resturant staff appeared grumpy. Bar staff very helpful. Sheets and towels changed daily. Shampoo and showergel supplied.

Childrens entertainer brill but finished up on 3oth Oct.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ryanair

Recommended
Sue
11 years 8 months ago
I stayed here in October with my family, we all really enjoyed our stay here with Siesta. Everything went to clock work even the coach which I was not looking foward to at all.

I found this hotel great, the food great, entertainment was ok but we ended up going out most nights as the hotel bar is very expensive and my husband did not like the beer, fussy.

There is an outdoor pool which is very nice, also has a poolside bar which also does snacks throughtout the day.

The hotel staff were nice and our rep was very helpful giving us all the information we needed.

I will be coming back to this hotel in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: siesta

Recommended
The McCombe Family
11 years 8 months ago
Do yourself a favour and take out good holiday insurance with this place!

A member of our party suffered with severe food poisoning whilst staying at this hotel. Be sure to reheat your food in the microwave before you eat it, as the food tends to be lukewarm/ under-cooked. Since our return, we were also informed that a friend of the family who stayed two weeks prior to us also suffered the same fate... so in short take precautions.

The hotel's hygiene was of a reasonable standard and housekeeping staff were present each morning. Rooms were just a little better than basic, typical spanish style. In my mind this hotel is more of a high 3* standard.

Most of the staff were reasonably friendly, however bar and restaurant staff could do with a bit of customer care training. My father was snapped at several times by restaurant staff for sitting in the wrong seat!!

Entertainment was very repetitive and catered more for children or the elderly.

We would not visit this hotel again. We can however recommend the H10 Mediteranean Village for a pleasant stay in Salou and 'Buddy's' american diner for excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Terra Travel

Debbie
11 years 10 months ago
The hotel was definitely not a four star. When we visited in August it was full of Spanish. At breakfast, there were people crammed in every day. All rushing and pushing for food and cups etc. I do not think they understand queues.

The biggest problem was the sunbeds around the pool. There were never enough and it was so crowded. The only way you could get a sunbed each morning was to queue from 9.00 a.m. until a lifeguard arrived and unlocked the sunbeds - who really wants to do this on holiday?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Linda
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the regina gran hotel for one week in May 2006 on a bed & breakfast basis.

The hotel was lovely and clean the rooms where cleaned every day to a high standard, each room had one double bed, en-suite, television, safe, air conditioning, balcony. The hotel has a big outdoor pool, smallish indoor pool, beauticians, hair dressers, bar and snack bar & a restaurant, we never ate dinner in the restaurant so can't rate it. Entertainment was more for the older generation, familes with children.

We where on a bed & breakfast basis and it was a buffet style, we had plenty to choose from hot food, cereals, fruit, breads & cakes etc if you couldn't find something to eat here I would be suprised.

The location of the hotel was at the far end of Salou about a fifteen minute walk to the beach which eas great cause you weren't near any of the loud bars and it was nice a quiet at night time.

It is about a twenty minute stroll to the Portaventura park which is well worth a visit & fifteen minutes to the train station if you wanted to take a day trip to Barcelona also well worth a visit if you have time.

Most of the hotel staff were very friendly some of them were rude to us at breakfast time(maybe cause they were busy)but other than that very helpful and friendly. Altogether this hotel was a good experience for us and we would definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpharooms

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Loved this hotel. Clean, spaicious rooms. The staff were very friendly especially reception staff. Loved the breakfast loads of choice and wekll cooked. We ate our evening dinner twice in hotel 12 euro per head and again good choice and delicious. In door facilities excellent jacuzzi and swimming pool. Outside pool lovely area water very cold. Bit noisy in room 1330 but could live with it. Excellent location. Will definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpha rooms

Recommended
Linsey
12 years 2 months ago
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to port adventura.We found the hotel to be clean with friendly and helpful staff.The food was very good with plenty of choice(not so much for children).On the day we left we asked for some fruit to be left out as we would miss breakfast but to our surprise they opened the restaurant where we found fruit,yogurt,cold meats,cereal and much more left out for us.The only downside for us that during our stay a very large teenage school trip stayed, they were very very noisy running around outside by the pool(our room was above the pool)until 12midnight keeping the kids awake.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: go2spain

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum