Image of Queen Resort Hotel

Queen Resort Hotel

8 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

5 out of 5 from 41 reviews
4 stars
Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Sok. No:46, Bodrum, Turkey

41 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Diane
13 years 2 months ago
We have just come back from Gumbet after a weeks holiday staying at the Queens Resort Aprts.I have to say these aprts were very modern and clean and are ideally situated close to all amenities.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jacqui,linda And Becky
13 years 9 months ago
this is the 4th time we have stayed in the queens,most of the old staff have left so it was hard to get used to the new staff,we never really spoke to them because when we arrived they never really greeted us,although we new most of the staff that worked there they didnt really make us feel welcome.we were shocked to see the way it has turned out,the curtains were hangin off the rail we only had 1 glass,no pans and the furniture was untidy,this time was the last time we will stay there so were going to stay somewhere else next time,we hope that in years to come we will visit the queens again and there will be an improvement.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Queens Resort
13 years 10 months ago
we had never been to turkey before but found the people lovely.our 18yr old son daniel thought it was going to be awful stuck with us but soon made friends with the staff,yavus,mario,jake,murat and mehmet.mario especialy was good to dan as he took him clubbing when he had finished his own shift,the ohters all joined in to keep aiden our 15yr old amused.the food and service was always second to none and we had many nights of fun entertainment,the tukish nights and the break dancers were great we had pool paties to that aiden always went in first.the queens resort was close to town and had a lot of good bars and resterants close by,we loved going to chicos,the guys there always made us very welcome and we had some laughs with them.the manderine just down the road was good and also the planet restaurant just next to queens had great food but we thought it was a part of the complex and the guy out front hounded us every time we walked in or out of the queens untill jake had a word,but it was a lovely night there.the lady who cleaned our room was forever patient with our boys who never wanted to get up so she could come in to clean.we came home with some great photos and would love to go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Elaine Watts
13 years 11 months ago
It was our first time at the Queens Resort. We were very happy with the apartments - they were clean and modern. The staff were great and very friendly (Jake, Murat, Mehmet and Yavus etc.) The location was great -near to all facilities. We were sad to leave after such a good two weeks spent at The Queens - we will definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook Direct

Recommended
Kev Kaz Kara
13 years 11 months ago
we didnt use the cooking facilities as thes were rather basic so we ate out all the timeusually at the hotel or the mandarin to the left of the hotel the food was very good in both,not much cutlery in rooms.rooms spotlessly clean as was pool area.only got a sunbed 3 times in 2 weeks,as most people got up at the crack of dawn to lay out there towels .sometimes the the beds would be empty all day as the people had gone out somewere else.when we got a bed it was like winning the lotto.staff were great jake,murat,yavuz,memo,mario all very friendly and helpful.did not like payin the bill at the end it always seemed to be huge.it was always bigger than we worked it out to be.entertainment was good but is repeated the 2nd week.the location was good,but my daugter wanted molly malones mosrt nights about 20 mins walk,but this took a lot longer as we were stopped at nearly every shop bar and restaurant,best to go the beach way,didnt get bothered that much.we would stay at this hotel again when we can pay for food and drink as we get them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Nicky
14 years ago
Hi just got back last night from a 2week holiday in the Queens resort and had an amazing first week.

ALI and Fico and Mustafa Ow and Chico were all really nice guys made you feel really welcome and they were always there for information and advice they set up the football every saturday ladies night wednesday and party night friday really wicked guys.

When we first got to the hotel the women in reception bless her didnt speak much English. It was hard speaking to her but we got there in the end they let us straght in to our room showed us how to work everything tv air-con (rip off) we paid 140 lira for the air con for 2weeks mad!

The pool was realy nice for the first week really modern and stylish. Yhave to pay for stuff in the hotel on your room tab no cash aloud when I read this I didnt think it was going to be that bad but when we got there we had massive bills building up all the time and you add up what you had all night drinks and food and I always appeared to be over charged. The lads left and it was never as good without them so unfortunatly I wont be going back to Queens resort but I will be going back to Gumbet really nice place.

Whatever you do if you stay here next door is the Yucca out side the yucca is a guy who tries to get you to go to his resteraunt. Whatever you do dont promise him you will go and then dont. We did that not thinking anything of it and he was rude to us all our holiday calling me and my girlfriend cheap lol. I know I shouldnt hav promised him Id go lol.

Best restaurants in Gumbet are as follows

colimbia 10/10
china town 9/10
manderine 9/10
hotel bronze resterant 8/10
Didnt try the yucca next door but heard there was nice food there
Whatever you do if they ask you to come in to there restaraunt this is what we had free in all the above
FREE BOTTLE OF WINE AND A GARLIC BREAD.
FREE GARLIC BREAD AND A FISH BOWL AFTER YOUR MEAL.
FREE GARLIC BREAD AND FIRST DRINKS FREE
FREE DRINKS AND GARLIC BREAD
10% OFF YOUR ORDER AND FREE GARLIC BREAD
You have to ask for 1 of these before you go in any restaurant.

Best bars are as follows:

Roxy 10/10 cocktails are 9lira in here when you go in say I want the cocktails for 6 and they will say yes everytime and the Roxy cocktails are quite strong as everywhere else seem to be just fruit juice.
Smileys 10/10 nice bar all the guys who left the hotel and was working here for a couple of weeks till they can find a better job so definitely come here you will have really good night but quite expensive in here.
Mystery 9/10 this is a club more than a bar very loud right up my street but maybe not every ones cup of tea quite expensive in here too!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flightline

Recommended
Lisa And Christian
14 years 2 months ago
Fantastic place to stay. The staff were superb. Not a bad thing to say about any of the holiday. Been to Gumbet 5 times now, and i never get bored of visiting. It was pretty much the beginning of the season when we went, and the staff were always wanting to do things for us. Felt like royalty! Defo off next year, with our boys next time, we just know they will love it, and be well looked after by everyone. Getting it booked already!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Linda And Jacqui Hodgson
14 years 2 months ago
the queens is a good hotel,its situated in a good area for familys with small children,the layout is very good and its clean and tidy.the staff are lovely especially ali who is a really nice lad he makes you feel comfortable when your around him,if you go there this summer tell him we say hi,but all of the staff are nice,even the housekeepers they are lovely,we liked it that much were going back in october for 2 weeks.also the resturant next door is good the manager and his staff are lovely so go in there and have a meal.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Karen
14 years 2 months ago
we have stayed at the queen resort 5 times now and keep going back! My children luke and sophie love it. the staff are fantastic. fico ali and mustafa have become friends now and we look forward to seeing them. we are going back in august. rooms are kept clean with fresh towels. beds with swans made of sheets and rose petals are beautiful and a lovely suprise.food at the hotel restaurant is well presented. the tuna salad is a favourite! pool is cleaned every day. the ladies night and turkish night are excellent value. ladies night all food and drink is half price. entertainment on these nights is great and guests encouraged to join in with the party games which the staff organise.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Angela Reeder
14 years 9 months ago
This is one of the best places that i've stayed in. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean,the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The Turkish night was fantastic,loads of entertainment,the staff got involved as well as the guests.The restaurant next door is called Planet Yucca,fantastic food with great staff. I will definatly be coming back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going Places

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.