Image of Alinda Hotel

Alinda Hotel

93 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey
Hotel Alinda is located 80 metres from the beach and is in the middle of the beautiful town of Icmeler.With 2 restaurants,a nice swimming pool and lovely furnished rooms offering both BB and HB accommodations this is definately a good choice.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lisa
11 years 4 months ago
Hotel very clean and stylish, staff helpful and very friendly. Michael
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holiday Mate

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
Very poor for an all inclusive,the rooms are cleaned and beds are made every day,food,very poor no choice.location 50 mtr to beach and very near to the night life.Hotel staff some are pleasant,entertainment nil for children and adults.and if you like pleanty to drink stay by the bar to have your small plastic glass filled,you are only allowed 1 glass at a time and must take it back each time to be filled.And as for going back to this hotel,never again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travelrepublic

JoJo And LouLou
12 years ago
We heard some bad reports about the Alinda after we had booked and were a little worried before we arrived, however we really had nothing to worry about. Most of the low scoring reviews we read were left before the hotel had recently changed ownership. We stayed all inclusive and thoroughly enjoyed the food. The following was available for breakfast: bread, pastries, jam etc, cereals, dried fruit, yogurt, salad, cold meats, cheeses, water melon and always two hot dishes. Lunch was also plentiful, including soup, salads and hot food, usually a meat dish, a pasta dish and chips or vegetables. Dinner was the same as lunch with an additional meat dish. There was always a large choice of puddings at lunch and dinner consisting of pastries, sponges and traditional turkish desserts. Drinks were available all day from 10.00 am until 11.00 pm. The all inclusive drinks were juices, pepsi, fanta, lemonade, tea, beer, gin, vodka, raki. The bar was well stocked with imported drinks which were available to buy. Tea and pastries/biscuits were available at 4.30 pm.

The restaurant is on the top floor and provides stunning panoramic views of the mountains and sea.

We didn't use the swimming pool area until the last morning just before we left and so can't comment on this but what we did see was a lot of people having fun. We spent our holiday on the beach which was a minute walk and paid 5 lira for two beds on the 'hassle free beach'. There was a limited number of beds around the pool so we would guess you would need to be up early to get a bed. Guests are also allowed to use the larger pool area of the hotel opposite. In the evening after dinner guests gather around the pool bar using the limited number of tables and making good use of the sun beds around the pool to relax with drinks. There is no entertainment at the hotel, but there is a restaurant/bar either side of the hotel so you can listen to music and join in the fun. For those who like to relax in peace the lobby has some comfortable sofas and arm chairs.

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and we had no problem with language. The hotel is 3* and fully met the 3* criteria, therefore if you regularly use 4-5* hotels don't expect this hotel to meet these standards. We had a very comfortable and spacious room overlooking the front of the hotel and the bars either side. The room was cleaned everyday and towels were changed every other day. The fridge was clean and the safe worked fine. The shower room/toilet needed up-dating but was clean and served its purpose fine. (There were no complimentary toiletries).

Although we over-looked the bars we had no problem with noisy music as we were out enjoying ourselves, however we do know that in all of the surrounding bars the loud music and fun stops at 12 midnight as a rule in Icmeler so if you need some sleep that's no problem.

Security is good in the hotel as there are security cameras on all floors and in all public areas. There is an area for holiday reps to leave their information.

The Alinda is probably in the best location in Icmeler, almost opposite the beach, surrounded by bars/restaurants and shops.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Freedom Direct

Recommended
Lynn And Rab
12 years 11 months ago
The rooms were cleaned daily and they always had towels made up fancy ie heart shaped or petals on the bed which was a nice touch. Some of the staff were great and we had a good laugh with them, others were quite ignorant. The small pool was never used once in all the time we were their and the sun was only there til 12 noon. We used the swimming pool in the hotel across the road several times. No entertainment and the only drink on offer was vodka, raki, beer and two types of soft drink. Most of our time was spent outside the hotel. The food....well.went once for for breakfast and never returned as all I wanted was toast and coffee and they never had any toast. went once for lunch and dinner and it was always the same meat disguised in different sauces. So spent most of our money on eating and drinking outside the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Mytravel

13 years ago
the hotel is meant to be 3 star i would be pushing to give it a 2 star rating
the food is catered for russians and i have never seen anything like it.
are room had holes in wall stains on carpet,patio doors tha only heman could open
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: a1 travel

Steve
15 years 1 month ago
First time we've done all inclusive, and found it v good value. Operated from 10am till 11pm and covered b/fast lunch and evening meal - plus drinks throughout day. Drinks were local wines/beers/water/juice etc all except imported drinks.

Hotel was very clean, and food was good. Not outstanding but not bad. Execellent salads, fair range of puddings/cakes. Good breakfast range eg fried eggs sausage toast jams honey tea coffee juice etc.

Location is great - short walk to long beach, short walk to numerous bars/restaurants/shops.

Restaurant staff were excellent - reception staff bit varied - bar staff fine.

No hotel entertainment, pool area had music, and adjoining bar/restaurant.

Don't plan to return to that part of Turkey but if did and ended up there, would not mind.

Rooms average size - air conidtioning, safety deposit box, average shower. Remember it's Turkey so 3/4 of their
stars bit below our own.

Internet access on one pc in the hotel, but also in town area (cheaper).
No sunshine in pool area late afternoon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Onur Air

Recommended
Sheila Mcneil
15 years 3 months ago
Alinda Hotel Icmeler.

On arrival we were met by pleasant staff, shown to a very small but clean double room. Toilet and shower very small.

Breakfast ok but only because boiled eggs, bread and butter and jam, tea and coffee was all we wanted. Evening meal not so lucky, no British type main course so soup and cake were all we took this time, no tea or coffee and other drinks to be paid for even water.


No entertainment in hotel. Pool - morning sun only. This hotel is only a place to sleep, fotunately many good places to eat near by but not much consolation when already paid for meals.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Philippa
16 years ago
I was incredibly disappointed with this hotel.

I arrived at 5am in the morning and was taken to my room - a ridiculously small room in the attic (I had in fact booked a twin room - and paid a single person supplement for the privilege). Got up after a couple of hours sleep to find the room was so tiny I couldn't stand up in 2/3rds of it (including the whole of the bathroom) without bending down. Bare wires were hanging out of the wall too and the corridor outside was stacked dangerously with furniture. Ridiculous!

It was three days until I was actually moved to a room of the type I had booked. I heard later that there are two or three of these attic rooms that they try and unsuccessfully fob guests off with on a regular basis - so be warned!

New room was adequate (tiny shower though) - however the TV didn't work and the fridge was hit and miss. By that stage I couldn't be bothered to complain.

There also appear to be silly regulations which create the wrong atmosphere e.g. they will fine you if you use the minibar in the rooms to chill any drinks bought outside of the hotel!

Never ate the hotel breakfast as not up in time, so can't comment.

Hotel location is brilliant - right on top of the beach and bars/restaurants etc. Having said that the pool is a joke - the size of a postage stamp and constantly in the shade so you will need to investigate other pools or go to the beach to find some sun.

Staff - I found them to be unhelpful and surly, definitely not representative of other people in the resort.

Entertainment - there wasn't any, as far as I was aware. However, this is not necessarily a problem as there is so much going on nearby.

I would not come here again. Every time I passed reception there was at least one upset person complaining loudly. It looks good from the outside but is poor inside. The only positive attribute is the location.

Sorry!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Wendie
16 years 3 months ago
Whatever you do, don't bother with the all inclusive. If you did not eat it for breakfast it will be disguised in mayo for lunch. Breakfast was typically turkish with bread, jams, cheese and meats, olives etc. They had boiled eggs or powdered scrambled eggs. That is the hot food for brekkie. No toast. Coffee and tea were undrinkable.No fresh juice at all.
Lunch was salads, meats, chicken sort of casserole, mashed potato etc. No snacks are provided either bewteen meals. Only drinks from the pool bar. After 11pm that's it!! You can't get a drink unless you pay room service or go outside.
Basically after a week of eating this rubbish, we ate out. Just couldnt stomach the same stuff day in day out.
There is no entertainmentin the hotel whatsoever, there are not two restaurants, only one which was like being in the school canteen.
The pool goes into the shade after about 2pm so if you want the afternoon sun you have to use the beach or another hotel.
The rooms are ok, not large, but just about adaquate. The bathroom was small and the shower not big enough to turn around in without getting wrapped up in the shower curtain, flooding the place or banging your legs into the taps. I have loads of bruises to prove it!!!

The location of the hotel was excellent as it was only a five minute walk to the beach.

But as much as the staff and location are nice, I would not reccomend this hotel to my dog to be honest. Yes it was clean, but the food really let the place down. It is not as described in the adverts, no internet connection in the hotel, as advertised, no a'la carte restaurant.

The staff are friendly though, I cannot in anyway fault them. The turkish people are fantastic, very hospitable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision Holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.