Image of Ece Apartments

Ece Apartments

39 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
1 star
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mandy Burnham
Quiet apartments with a friendly atmosphere
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed in these apartments and although a mix up by Olympic Holidays when we arrived these were excellent apartments.

The staff are all very friendly and would help you in any way they could. The rooms were cleaned every day and were spotless and the cleaners were lovely ladies as well.

Our two children ages 6 and 11 loved the pool and the sun was there most of the day even if you were late risers you could still get a sun-bed around the pool.

A good mixture of people staying there from English, Italian, Dutch and Turkish who were also very nice.

The restaurant had good food and you were not hassled if you wanted to eat somewhere else.

Located in the old town and very quiet apartments with a few restaurants and bars nearby, but only 10 minutes walk to the beach. Would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cadman
Will be back next year
9 years 4 months ago
Just got back from Ece Hotel Apts. What a wonderful place.

Rooms cleaned every day,towels changed every day and bedding changed 3 times all done by two lovely ladies.

The food was very good and nothing was to much trouble, they catered to everything we needed.

The location was perfect just bordering on the old town, but close enough for a short walk to everything you could possibly need. The staff where fantastic, including Mad Mick. Its a family run hotel and they made us feel very welcome. No matter what we asked for whether it be food, drink,music or something for the room if they had not got it Mick went out of his way to find it with 100% success.

Bbq night with belly dancer on wednesdays very entertaining.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cadman
Will be back next year
9 years 4 months ago
Just got back from Ece Hotel Apts. What a wonderful place.

Rooms cleaned every day,towels changed every day and bedding changed 3 times all done by two lovely ladies.

The food was very good and nothing was to much trouble, they catered to everything we needed.

The location was perfect just bordering on the old town, but close enough for a short walk to everything you could possibly need. The staff where fantastic, including Mad Mick. Its a family run hotel and they made us feel very welcome. No matter what we asked for whether it be food, drink,music or something for the room if they had not got it Mick went out of his way to find it with 100% success.

Bbq night with belly dancer on wednesdays very entertaining.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Niamh
10 years 2 months ago
The bar men at the hotel were great they were always talking to you and checking if your stay is going well, they also make sure you are having fun by entertaining you at the bar with there bubbly personality.

The apartments were clean, fresh and well furnished and the pool was not too busy with many sunbeds.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The Peat Family
10 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from holidaying at the Ece aparthotel in Icmeler.

The apartment was very basic, could of done with few more pots and pans, but it was all very clean. Our room was on the ground floor with the pool literally next to the patio area which was ideal with 2 kids who just wanted to swim all day. The pool and surrounding area was very clean and there were plenty of sunbeds.

We ate in the bar once when we did the Turkish night, food was nice but don't think we would do the Turkish night again. The staff were all very friendly and made a fuss of the kids. The maids went in every day and we even had flowers arranged on the beds. The location of the Ece is a little way out of town, a good 10 minute walk to the beach but it does mean its fairly quiet at night. We would definitely visit these apartments again. Across the road is an excellent bar called Deja Vu, great food and entertainment, the treated us like they had known us for years.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Shields Family
10 years 2 months ago
Chris, Cino, Erol, Serdar, and Emrah the staff were all really friendly and helpful. The hotel was really clean and the maids cleaned the rooms everyday. There was fresh bedding and towels on arrival. The staff were all really friendly and even though there was a slight language barrier, there was Chris to translate.

The pool had plenty of sun loungers, with shade if needed. The pool is of decent side and the area around it is clean. The only downside is that is doesn't really look much like the pictures and there is hardly much of a garden. We only ate in once, but the food was nice. The drinks were all reasonably priced too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nigel And Tracey
10 years 3 months ago
Abe, Chris, Errol, Juno and Gissum made our stay at Ece apartments really enjoyable and relaxing. Don't normally return to same place but would definitely stay here again, hope to book for next year. Rooms are pretty basic but all that you need, wife and I stayed in bedroom and son on sofa bed, plenty of room. Didn't eat much at Ece cos food in resort as a whole is fantastic but what we had was spot on. Pay for drinks etc. when you want, no rush. location was perfect for us, being on edge of old town, 5 mins to main centre, 10 mins to beach. The cleaners always made the rooms spotless every day and arranged towels etc. with flowers for a special feel. Daughter had room over pool, nice and quite but too hot on balcony, we had room overlooking road which was nice and cool and great for people watching. Abe will put on any entertainment you ask for and also book visiting masseur, tattooist, belly dancer, just ask and he makes sure you get it. Chris the guest relations will be a friend for life and made our stay really special. Visit Gogo, Mario and gang at the Deja Vu bar over the road for great food and entertainment, also friends for life.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Sun26UK
11 years ago
Spent 1 week there at the start of Sept 2009.

Booked with Olympic, welcome meeting was ok, didnt really see the staff after that. Booked a pool view pool view but owners told us they can never give everyone one as they dont have enough rooms overlooking the pool.

Fantastic apartments, basic but everything you need, very clean, top floor is up 3 flights of stairs, pool is great never got too busy, enough sun beds for all, lovely bar area, very friendly staff, good food, sport tv on all day, paid our tab at the end of each nigyht.

Location is good approx 10 min walk to the main area.

Have fun
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Dawn
11 years ago
When we first arrived the manager said he did not have our booking and only had the basement apartment where we would have to stay for 4 days until another room would be available. The room was very dark and gloomy we just lived out of our cases as we new we would moving, this spoilt the first part of our holiday. After we moved on the 4th day that is when i felt my holiday started.

A lady came up to me and asked who i booked with, i told her holidaymate and she said the same thing happened to her and she believes they do this all the time overbook and put people in basement till other rooms come free. While there I knew there were 5 room changes through complaints of noise on one part of the complex which is on top of a bar.

One day the maids were arguing over the amount of extra work they had to do because of this, the maids were very good and cleaned rooms every day.

There was no music around the pool area or in the bar and felt the place lacked atmosphere so did not spend much time at bar. It was very noisy at times with noise from Turkish children that lived in apartments next door, u only heard this through the day when sitting at the pool.I think depending on which room you are allocated will make the difference in you liking these apartments or not.

I would not chance going again for fear of getting basement or noisy ones.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidaymate

Hav Eagle
11 years 1 month ago
We had niggles about linen and towels not being changed regularly enough (3 times in a fortnight is unacceptable) and non existent Olympic reps. The Turkish owner leaves all the hard work to Mick, a genial Englishman who lives next door and works for him and who is a star. The setting is superb, the pool area and amenities sufficient for the number of apartments, and the old village surrounding the resort is quiet and peaceful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.