Image of Kurt Apartments

Kurt Apartments

51 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
Gölenye Mh., 119. Sokak, 48720 İçmeler, Turkey

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Margaret Anne England
5 years 3 months ago
Lovely appartments great staff very helpful, friendly people and very clean accommodation, looking forward to my next visit in June 2016 to see friends.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Hotel tip: Well situated for restaurants and local shops and hairdressers.

Recommended
Shelby Family
Nice place, shame the staff ruin it
10 years 1 month ago
I will start on the ONLY positive thing about these apartments. They were set in a very pretty location with lovely views and a lovely pool.

The main complaint I have with these apartments are the owners especially the son. He is a very arrogant man who is only interested in lining his own pockets and tried to rip us off at every opportunity he could.

We have visited Icmeler for the last 10 years twice a year and have stayed in many apartments; we have never come across this before. First he tried to charge us £20 for a safe for 7 days when the info in the room said £10 and £10 is the norm, he then said late check out was £30 and we have never paid more than £15, he then said the weather was going to be 42 degrees the following day and tried to force us to have the air con at a charge of £45!! The temp was in fact 27 degrees no need for air con at all!! He is a very intimidating man and if you are on the quiet side he will rip you off completely.

Our room was cleaned twice in the 7 days we were there and we had to ask 3 times on each day to get it done, we gave up after that!! The shower tray was blocked and was never cleaned so by the end of the week was black! We took our bin down to reception and asked where we could empty it as our room had not been cleaned for 3 days and Mr Kurt simply grunted and pointed to a big bin so we could empty it ourselves!

If this was our first time in icmeler we would be well and truly put off, luckily we know it’s a one off! It is a shame because they are nice apartments it’s just the people running it that makes it so bad.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Heather
10 years 2 months ago
When we arrived in the early hours of the morning, we were very impressed with the apartment. They were basic but clean. We had a nice breakfast for 7Lr, which we thought was a good deal but soon found that we could eat elsewhere much cheaper.

Mr Kurt was the perfect gentlemen. I was a bit concerned about the location, but it was no problem,and very easy to get to the town centre and beach. The cleaning ladies were very sweet and did a very good job, but had the impression they were not appreciated by their employer. My Daughter sat on a chair on the balcony and it broke! I let them know immediately as my daughter nearly smashed her head against the wall, if it was an elderly person it could have been an ambulance ride to the local hospital. As we were leaving Mr Kurt's son said we owed him 100TL for the broken chair, with no concern to my daughter. He did not get it.

I got very tired of the hard sell by Mr Kurts son for the Turkish night, and his boat trips. He could not have a conversation without trying to sell his trips, to the point of telling me horror stories if i booked them elsewhere. Thank God i trusted my instincts and did my own thing. We also got very tired of him asking us every evening when we returned to our rooms if we would like sex on the baech (a cocktail) with a sleazy lear! in front on my daughter and my 8yr old niece!

Mr Kurts son also tried to charge us £30 for staying in our apartment on the last night, but we were booked for 7 nights and he thought he could get more money from us. He did not reckon on my sister who soon put him in his place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Wayne Owens
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Kurt Apartments for 14 nights, the place was very clean, and spotless. We had a nice cleaning woman, the best out of the 3, Hotel food was very nice, and cheap in price.

Location was a bit far from the beach. a good hour's walk away, Morat was the best bar man out of the 2- always helpful and friendly, willing to help any time. Yet the management treat them like pigs.

Turkish night was great, but the price was a bit high. The hotel would be a lot better if Mr Kurts son wasn't running the hotel, all Mr Kurts son wants is your money, its a shame because he will ruin the place and put people off booking there. Watch out if he puts you in the loft room, don't take it. Demand a better room.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
10 years 4 months ago
Another fantastic stay at these lovely apartments, our 3rd in a year, looking forward to going back in September. Everywhere was kept spotlessly clean and the staff are so welcoming, friendly and helpful. New cook and waiter this year, Suat and Murat who along with Mustafa and the Kurt family made our holiday so special. Mr Kurt collected us from dalaman and his son Altin returned us when sadly it was time to return home, also offering us lifts into the centre whenever we needed them. Was fairly quiet during our 1st week but a lot busier during our 2nd week. Had a great time, roll on September.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook flight

Recommended
11 years ago
These apartments are very nice,just a shame that we had the lazy cleaner out of the two of them,in two weeks she only changed the bins,brushed and mopped the floor,not once did she clean the toilet,shower tray or sink,etc,sheets were changed twice.Food was good,the young boy in the kitchen worked very hard.Its a good 15 minute walk to the centre and beach front.Barman and Tommy was very nice,the service was excellent from them.Just watch out for Mr Kurts son who appears to run the place now,unsociable,only talks to people asking why!they dont book their trips,why,dont you eat here,why!dont you book direct with us!shame because he will ruin the place and put people off going.Turkish night was very good,cost 25 lira each,food was buffet and lots of entertainment.Shame the cleanliness let it down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: icmeleron line

11 years 3 months ago
Second year running we have stayed at Kurt Apartments. Once again had a lovely 2 weeks with the Kurt familly. The apartments are kept spotlesly clean, and are cleaned every day, with bedding and towel change every other day. The maids make lovely patterns with the towels and bedding, made our towels into an elephant and there was a pair on sunglasses on the side so she put them on the elephant nice little touch, and made us laugh when we got saw it.
The pool area is a nice size and well kept and you never struggle for a sunbed even when hotel is full.
Location is nice and peaceful, centre is about a 10 minute walk, but there are bars, restraunts, supermarkets just round corner from the apartment so you're not in the middle of no where.
The food at the apartments is nice, and the evening meals are very good and so are the prices. I wouls say they are the cheapest in Icmeler for a meal, they are offering Soup, Garlic Bread, Mezes, Anything from the menu, ice cream, tea or coffe all for 20 lira.
Give this place a try and you will love it. I am back in September again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hotels4u

Recommended
Sharon
11 years 3 months ago
First time at the Kurt apartments, what a fabulous place.Thanks to everyone there for making our 10th visist to our favourite place so enjoyable. The apartments are lovely, very clean and the pool and bar area was great. We had a double size balcony with a great view of the pool and bar. The staff are so welcoming and kind, especially Mr Kurt the owner.The cleaners are so hardworking, the place is spotless. They loved to talk to us and try so hard to learn English. Tommy the barmen was so funny. Promised to teach him how to swim as he's terrified of water but he used every excuse in the book. Mustapha the security/barmen was so sweet, really looked after us all so well. Location of apartments was good too, 10 minute walk to centre.A fantastic holiday and would highly recommend these apartments and will be returning in September/October. Can't wait
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ICR

Recommended
Duncan
12 years ago
this was our fourth visit to Icmeler and the best yet,found it very hard to find fault with either the accomodation, staff or the Kurt family, Mr Kurt in particular was a very kind,generous and charming man allowing us to keep the three appartments we occupied for four days free or charge {due to XL going bust} the two maids were friendly and very thorough,Murat was always helpful and naturally funny,Musafa whose english was quite limited still managed to join in with us {great bloke} and Smy the chef,never failed to impress he really is a credit to the place{try his baked ice cream}over all the accomodation,hygene,food ang general atmosphere were all you could ask for... see you again next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hotels 4 u

Recommended
Derk Baxter
12 years 2 months ago
The kurt appartmants were basic but very very clean,we only had dinner at the hotel once but it was very nice, there are a lot more places to eat around icmelar,where the food is a lot cheaper.

The hotel location was perfect and was away from the hustle and bustle of the night life in icmelar, during the day we stayed mostly at the pool where it was nice and friendly and had a relaxed atmosphere where all the children and families got on really well, special thanks to sheena, kenny, holly and wee robbie whom we became really good friends with and hope to meet up on holiday next year at the same appartments.

Good luck to murat whos wife is excpecting a baby this year.

All the staff are really nice and very helpfull appart from mr kurt junior who only wants you to book trips with him and its the only time he wants to speak to you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: scottravel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.