Image of Navy Hotel

Navy Hotel

89 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 16 reviews
2 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 3 months ago
We arrived early hours in the morning and the staff took us to our room. Quite impressed with the family room as we had our granddaughter with us. Room was fairly clean apart from sweet papers behind the single bed. Breakfast was ok the chef however was brilliant making pancakes, omelettes and fried eggs for breakfast. Location ok close to the beach. Staff need some customer service training unless you happened to be Turkish (1st time I have ever come across this have been to turkey 3 times a year for the past 11 years). Turkish night a little bit slap dash
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
10 years 2 months ago
booked holiday in jan originally at the efes inn but 1 week before departure lowcost changed my accomadation to the navy big mistake when i arrived i was greeted with a welcome drink which has never been known before i had booked and paid for a double room and i got put in the attic in which u could not swing a cat i was on a bed and breakfast board which the breakfast were very basic went to manager to complain about my attic room as i could not bear it with the intense heat when i asked to be moved she said i could not as the hotel was fully booked the manager could not care and was unpleasant there was cats going around scrounging at meal totally put me off the hotel is central bed were always reserved around the pool and if u left they were quickly taken cleaners wanted in room early every morning and on my last day i had kept my room on for 4 hrs for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: lowcost holidays

Smith
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the main hotel and the rooms although compact, were lovely, clean and bright, the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was typically Turkish, although there is a chef cooking fried eggs, omelettes and pancakes on request, there is also a toaster. The location of this hotel was perfect, bars and restaurants all around and a few minutes walk to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: skytours

Recommended
Audrey&Kenny Taylor
11 years ago
We arrived at the Navy hotel and were given our keys to our room,it was in the other part of the hotel.The room was on the 4th floor in fact it was the Attic slopping roof which we kept banging our heads and my wife is only 5ft 1 inch,to say the room was small is an under statement.Oh I forgot to mention that there are no lifts so we had 4 flights of stairs to climb everytime.My wife has a medical conditon which makes it very dificult for her to climb these stairs and as I am 60yrs young I also found it very dificult.
We spoke to a woman in reception explained these dificulties she was not in the least sympathetic said the hotel was fully booked and there was nothing she could do.At breakfast next day we spoke to some other guests who said that they were also put in the attics they kept on complaining until they were moved.We went back to recption and we were offered a room Underground only a very small window and no air con,We refused this and after two days We found an apartment obvious at an extra cost to ourselves.We moved out of the Navy Hotel.
The hotel is in an ideal location for the beach and it is clean,the staff on the whole is nice but the reception staff could not care less their attitude is we have got your money so grin and bear it,they even charged us to make a phone call for our transfer back to the airport.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Globespan

11 years 3 months ago
Had 2 great weeks - food great - hotel very clean - bedroom very clean, towels changed every day - Hotel location excellent. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4u

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
This was my first time to turkey and i realy enjoyed it. Don't read all those bad reviews on this hotel it is a very nice small friendly hotel. rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen.staff very nice. Breakfast very basic but more than enough you get the usual toast yoghurts cheese ham etc and the chef will cook eggs of any type. I would befinately recommend this hotel although if you have trouble walking ask for the main block as it has a lift.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
14 years ago
We booked this holiday on telex, very happy with the hotel and First Choice.
The hotel Navy is spotless throughout, Jasmin cleaned our room and she is a real diamond, clean sheets and towels every day, and the room is cleaned from top to bottom, we highly recommend this holtel, and will go back there in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lily And Bianca
14 years 2 months ago
We stayed for 2 weeks in the Navy Hotel. The location was spot on. Close to the beach and close to the bars/shops.


Although the navy is a basic hotel we had no problems with our room. It was a good size and always kept clean by the maids.

The only negative thing I will say is there was never any hot water so it was cold showers the whole time we were there.

Wouldn't have gone half board again food wasn't very nice however it was edible.

No entertainment apart from alkan the bar tender who was quite funny in fact all the staff were very nice. It was more of a family hotel then for the young and lively. pool area was nice however the beach is just next door so spent most of our time there.

We really enjoyed our holiday in Icmeler and would recommend this hotel for older people/families.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Bill & Joan
15 years ago
The hotel is in a very good location, close to beach,shops & pubs etc.

The breakfasts were very good & varied.

The rooms were of a good size, clean,thanks to Jasmine the maid who was very cheerful & friendly as were the receptionists.

The aircon & shower worked fine.

The hotel gardens are lovely.

Entertainment was non-existent, however, plenty close by.

Have been to Icmeler 4 times and would return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Luke Brunt
15 years 1 month ago
The Hotel Navy has half board, all inclusive and self-catering customers. The cleanliness in this hotel was brilliant. The cleaners cleaned each room thoroughly. The food in the Navy was excellent. The chef cooked a different style of meal every night to the highest standards. The location of the Hotel Navy was around 300m from Icmeler centre. The staff in the hotel were brilliant. When the receptionist saw that my Grandad couldn't walk well, she moved us from the top floor to the ground floor. The only entertainment at night was music in the outdoor bar. I would recommend that if you are considering Turkey, go to the Navy Hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.