Image of Uysal Apartments

Uysal Apartments

61 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
3 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
12 years 1 month ago
This is the second time I have stayed at these Apatments and upon my return home I have booked again for next year.

Arrival - Upon arrival we were greeted by Halil and Reggie. Reggie showed us to our room, 2 cases in hand up 2 flights of stairs, my cases were not light either, 25kilo's each!! However, not a problem!! He went through the workings of the amenities etc.

Room - We stayed in an attic room, which was modern and spacious, more than plenty room for a family. If I'm being honest just my daughter and I were lost in this room, however, nothing to complain about! The utensils in the kitchen were what you would expect, nothing amis there! No problems encountered with the shower, water was always hot no matter what time of day.

Cleanliness - The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels, nice touches too such as folded towels with petals. Overall the Apartments were spotless and nothing was too much trouble for the maids. My daughter too quite a shine to one of them.

Pool - We went at the end July beginning August and the Apartments were sometime to occupancy. Although there was always room around the pool and it was never crowded. Every evening the pool and pool area was always cleaned and the pool water was as you would expect clear!

Location - Uysal is in an excellent location, close to all amenities, nothing you need it more than a stone throw away. The beach is about a 5min walk away if that. Location is one of the many reasons I chose to go back with a little one in tow...

Bar - There was always a good atmosphere around the bar with most visitors being repeat ones, lot's of friendly banter. We were always made feel welcome by staff and the guests were like minded people with one aim, to relax and enjoy!

Yeah a good time was had and I'm looking forward to returning for more relaxation and to once again see all the wonderful staff at Uysal.

Ruth and Carmen
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Ian Linda & Sam Dodgson
12 years 11 months ago
we stayed at these apts for 1st time really nice & spacious spotlessly clean air con in lounge & bedroom which was a godsend always plenty of beds at pool no matter what time you went down you always got one halil reg & staff very friendly & cant wait for next year when we will be back
thanks to the ladies who cleaned the rooms for the lovely things they done with the towels hearts swans ect & the flowers

see you all next year
ian linda & sam dodgson NIL SATIS NISI OPTIMUM
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked with apts

Recommended
Keith And Janet
13 years ago
We have been coming to these apartments for a number of years and have always been very pleased with them. The apartments are clean with added touches i.e. decorated towels and flower petals on the beds!
Very well situated but not noisy. The staff Reggie, Halil and family are helpful, courteous and hospitable.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons Flights

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
would not stay in the uysal apartments again ,, the staff was nasty towards myself and my husband i have been going icmeler for 13 years and never had any problems
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: diy

13 years 11 months ago
i would not stay here ever again when me and my wife arrived on the morning i went to get a loaf to make some toast the toaster was not working i went down to tell the staff reg said he would sort it for 4 days nothing was done on the 5th day i went down to ask again the manager told me to bring it down to him i did and left it with him for the day on the night i asked was it sorted he said he had to send it off to the manufactures and it will take 3 days on the 9th day i went and asked was the toaster fixed he said ill go and get you one from another room he did but on his return he said in a nasty way and do not break this one i told him it hasnt worked from when we moved in to the room , on another occastion my wife was putting washing on the balcony and the balcony door was open and from the poolside the owner shouted up to room 102 will you shut the door in a nasty way saying the door is open and the air condioning is on but he shouted in a nasty manner ,another was we went with freinds and they had a 7yr old boy 3 days on the run the boss told the 7yr the pool table is closed because the boss is going to bed now this was at 3 pm there was nothing for the 7yr to do and he said it in a really nasty manner towards him he had him upset ,so i will definitly not be staying in these apartments ever again i have been going icmeler for 13yrs and never found anyone like this ever thanks for reading and good luck from phil
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: do it yourself

Paul And June Lyon
13 years 11 months ago
i will never ever stay in these apartments again for the whole 2 weeks my son wanted to play on the free pool table at about 2 pm but the owner kept saying to him pool table closed either turkish football was on the tv or the owner was going to bed he said it in a nasty manner and made him upset , the bedding only got changed about twice in the 2 weeks we was there they was really nasty towards my friends who we went with , they ignored us when we was leaving to go home so will never ever stay there again from paul and june
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: did it myself

Mandy
14 years ago
we booked the apartments in 07 to go july 08 paid a deposit when the first family arrived they said they were early which they werent and that some of our rooms for the next families would not be ready our friends a young couplehad to stay the night with us but we didnt complain and the room was sorted the next day then after that it was just downhill the manager of the aparts just complained about the young ones all the time and really got quite irate atb times and we were told by other guests that he has a go at someone every year so after about 4 days we went to another pool for snacks and swim he had a go at the young ones for jumping in the pool and we have heard from a lot of holidaymakers about his attitude but we didnt let it spoil our holidasy as we love icmeler just wont be staying there again have been going to icmeler for the last 10 year and havent stayed anywhere like this even the icmeler travel dosent deal with them any more after comlasints from hloidaymakers
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

Mr. R. Brash
14 years 1 month ago
The apartments were immaculately clean & linen was changed every 2nd day. The staff and Manager wre courteous very friendly and helpful in all aspects. Reg the porter there could never do enough for people, if you asked for something it was there for you in a very short time. All in all it was very nice and we have already re-booked for 2009. I do not know where the bad reports have come from.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Arranged myself

Recommended
Karen
14 years 10 months ago
we have stayed at Uysal apartments for the last 5 years and will definately be back, we have always found all the staff - Reggie, Bev etc to be extremely friendly and hospitable as is Halil (the owner) and his family.
The accommodation is light, airy, and kept extremely clean. As it is very central its an ideal place to stay, close to shops, the beach and the many excellant restaurants in Icmeler.
Unfortunately we cant get to Turkey this year but will definately be back next year - cant wait to meet all our friends at Uysal.Love to you all.
John and Karen
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
H G Hudson
14 years 11 months ago

Uysal Apartments are situated over a row of shops just off the main square in Icmeler and are 5 minutes from the beach.

There are 11 one bedroomed apartments sleeping 4 people,all haveing either a pool or main road and mountain view.
the bedrooms have ample storage space ie:-cupboards and wardrobes and also have an air conditioning unit.

The lounge,that also includes the kitchen area has a pull down sofa bed, also a table and 4 chairs.
The kitchen area has the full self catering facilities for 4 people and also includes a cooker,toaster and fridge.
Balconies are quite large and have a table and 4 chairs and a clothes airer for drying towels and trunks etc.

The reception area is very airy and the staff who are all English speaking are always avaliable.
Just off reception can be found settees for relaxing out of the heat of the sun and TV is also avaliable.
From reception can be hired safety deposit boxes these also are situated in the reception area.

An outside bar that also supplies snacks etc serves the very large pool and surrounding sunbathing areas were ample sunbeds and mattreses along with sun brollies are for the guests use.
One of the best apartments I have been in and one of the best value apartments in Icmeler.

http://www.uysalapart.com/a4.htm

Gene
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.