Image of Dilhan Hotel

Dilhan Hotel

76 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews
2 stars

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Janice Hethersay
We love Icmeler but not this hotel.
11 years 11 months ago
On arrival at Dilhan at 3.30am we were taken up to our room which was on the 4th floor to find light switches hanging of the wall, phone socket hanging off the wall. The rep arrived 2 days later, we complained to her, she did get the maintenance man to repair switches. 4 days before we left we got moved to another room which was much better. The rooms were cleaned every day, the maid was very nice.

All in all we would never go back to this hotel. The restaurants near by were noisy and its a good job everything shuts down at 12 o'clock. We love Icmeler but not this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Neil Rodgers
12 years 11 months ago
Upon arrival at the Dilhan (at about 4am) Ramazan greeted us and helped with our luggage. Rooms were sorted out in no time and within the hour we walked 60 seconds to a 24hr kebab shop! :-) All shops, restaurants, bars can be seen from the hotel balconys, but the good thing is, this hotel is off the main road, so you get a good nights sleep!

This hotel was perfect, Rooms were cleaned EVERY day, The pool was also cleaned every morning by Ramazan, Which we knew because we were up with him almost every night! lol! Pool was average sized, with a small waterfall feature!

Oz the barman is a legend, you never have to ask him twice for anything! Food, drink etc. Occasionally you can see him falling asleep on his bar stool :-) The food that we did have in the hotel was cooked by Oz, I'd recommend his Chip Buttys! lol! He also kept everyone entertained at the bar every night, as well as all the guests were friendly and everyone chatted and drank the nights away! :-)

It's a small Turkish Hotel, If your looking for posh first class, then this isn't for you, but if your looking for a hotel with a great family atmosphere, excellent location and the 2 of the most friendliest staff you'll ever meet, then visit the Dilhan.
I'll be back next year! :-)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: N/A

Recommended
Natasha
13 years ago
Me and my fiance went to the dilhan hotel in icemeler, and to be completely honest it was the worst place we have ever been to in our lives.The day we arrived was a beautifull hot day we arrived about 11.35am to the dilhan hotel, after travelling through the nightthen 2 and a half hours from the airport when we arrived they wernt even expecting us it took them an hour to find us a room not because they were full but cause they simply didnt have a clue,we wernt even offered any refreshments,the rooms are tiny and very dirty. the following night we went out for food and when returning to the dilhan we went to our room and there was a discusting smell in the room like a dead rat in the air con,or it was the seweridge but it was discusting so we then asked to move rooms which they did,but that wasnt any better there were never any clean towels or sheets and wehad no electric so we were unable to get ready we then complaned they gave us yet another room after returning from a night out at 2.30am the night porter mustafa asked for our key back and told us at this time in the morning we then couldnt have the room so we had to move back again, he said it wasnt cleen enough. my opinion was 1. he shouldnt of ever let us into a dirty room to shower anyway 2. shoulnt of asked us to move at that time in the morning.The staff speak very poor english and very rude at this hotel, they were in no way helpfull towards me or my fiance i would not recomend the dilhan hotel to anyone its absolutly diabolical.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 1

Smith
13 years 1 month ago
arrived at hotel 5am booked in.given keys,was told to
go to top floor in lift.got out of lift,no lights,
it was pitch black,feeling around for light switch
on one wall,couldnt find it,turned round to other wall
went to touch it,fell down flight of stairs.very lucky
i didnt kill myself.
told receptionist in the morning what happend,
told me not to tell the manager.
at the end of holliday I told the rep.
wont be going back to the dilyn.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrial

Dean & Helen
14 years 10 months ago
If you want 5 star comfort dont go to turkey or dilhan. if you want to experience turkey forget the above. Dilhan is basic, very clean and the staff cannot be beaten. Starman though is OZ. barman, waiter, alround good guy and i am proud to say, a good friend. Enjoy Dilhan and enjoy Turkey
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Amy
14 years 11 months ago
This was a really nice hotel to say that it was only 2 Star, The staff we really firendly and kind and the pool area,sunbeds and rooms were all kept clean throughout the day. I was really impressed with the service that we got there for such a cheap price to pay. The food is also nice just for a snack while your lolling around the pool. Im a bit fussy when it comes to hotels but i liked this one and Im going back to stop there agin this year and im looking really forward to it! (so it must of been nice lol).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Laura Cave
15 years ago
The hotel is small and run by three staff who are great and the owner lives on site. The cleaners change you towels everyday and clean. The pool is on the small side but is big enough.

Although there aren't loads of loungers there is plenty for all the guests. The hotel keep all the inflatables the guest leave behind for everyone to use.

The staff are fantastic no job too big, and their English is great. I wouldn'y recommend this hotel for children as the pool is 2 meters deep throughout, and the rooms are too small for cots or a extra bed.

Overall I think this hotel deserves better than a two star.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Paula
15 years ago
The hotel dilhan is set in a lovely quiet position off the main road down a side street, so there's no loud music at night or disturbed sleep.

The hotel bedding is changed every other day, and towels every day,the pool area is cleaned sunbeds stacked and hossed down every evening,as i've watched from the hotel balcony each evening whilst having a drink before an evening out.

The hotel staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble,if you do have any problems just ask a staff member who will try and sort out any issues you have in a good friendly manner.

The hotel breakfast is basic turkish but plenty off it,olive's,tomatoes,cumber,jam,bread,butter,boiled eggs,juice,coffee,tea.

But the hotel has really nice snacks in the day at the poolside, tuna salad,chicken sandwhich, chips ect.
Lastly i must say that ozz the barman makes this hotel without him this hotel would be nothing, my family have been coming to turkey for ten years and we all can say that this hotel is by far the best for entertainment from a barman, his jokes are amazing we will be there again this july just to see ozz.

I hope this has given you a little bit off info on this hotel but lastly I would say its not a hotel for children because the pool is too deep and the rooms are not big enough for more than two people
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Lisa And Mark
15 years 1 month ago
Stayed B&B at this hotel but always ate out for breakfast.

The cleanliness at the hotel was excellent maid in our room every day, clean towels everyday, bed changed every other day.

The location of the hotel was about a ten minute stroll to the main road in Icmeler set back on a quite road against the backdrop of the mountains.

Only ever met two of the staff Oz the barman was excellent, no entertainment while we were there but that did not matter as we went out every night would definitely go back to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Ria & Darren
15 years 9 months ago
This was our second year at the dilhan and we are booked up again for 2007. Our room has always been clean and well kept, with linen and towels changed regularly. we had no complaints what so ever with the maid service, there were fresh flowers put on our bed some days! The bathroom is basic but clean and our shower didn't cause any problems. I feel people forget that turkey is not britain. The electricity and water works are not the same as at home!

Lovely pool area, clean and generally quiet as i would say this hotel caters more for couples or groups without children, however there is a kids pool. Special mention to oz who is the hardest working man we've ever met and he still manages to be polite, funny and helpful. An asset to the place.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.