Image of Sun Village Apartments

Sun Village Apartments

50 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
2 stars
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla, Turkey

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
June Lindsay
Great if you are a regular customer
6 years 4 months ago
We booked these apartments last year and paid for a one bedroom apartment with balcony. We we're put into a studio as they said there was none available even though we had booked well in advance. When I asked for the difference to be paid back we were yelled at by the owner who was very abusive. The owner and his son stopped speaking to us and would ignore us all the time. The room was not clean and I had to at one point put all the dirty sheets and towels out on the balcony to hint that it needed cleaning and towels etc needed changing.

The owners were only interested in the returning customers as a few new customers had issues as well on arrival when they were told that they didn't even have a booking for them! Absolute nightmare and do not recommend!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

3 Star hotel with 5 star service
9 years 4 months ago
What can I say, this may only be a 3 star hotel but the service was 5 star. The rooms are clean, you get a lovely sized balcony with a view over the pool, the main room has a pull out sofa bed and chair, two ring hob and proper sized fridge and kettle. Bedroom has twin beds which can be easily pushed together and bathroom small and dated but functional.

Bar area is really nice, Mama will cook you anything and Mehmet and Jamie I have to say are the best hotel staff we have ever come across (and we've been on about 30 holidays so that is saying a lot). There was a BBQ evening one night which was really good and we went on a boat trip with everyone which again was excellent. Food served up was amazing and there was so much of it.

The room was cleaned every day and if you wanted clean towels you left them on the floor and they were changed. The bedding was spotless and they did some fancy things with the bedding and flowers sometimes which was really nice.

The pool area was tidy and clean and with only fourteen apartments you always got a sunbed. Food menu really good for snacks or meals.

Although it is unlikely I would go back to Icmeler, I wish I could pick up the apartments and staff and take them with me anywhere I would!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
David
10 years 3 months ago
i will not be going back to sun village rooms where very basic on handle on the fire door no fresh towels one toilet roll per week pool party every nigth till three o clock in the the morning people being throw in the the pool fully clothed the list could go on
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Julie, Steve, George, Vicki, Nathan And Graham
11 years 1 month ago
Having previously stayed at Club Sun Village five years ago we knew what to expect from Sun Village and we weren't disappointed. The apartments are basic but extremely clean, located in an idyllic, quiet area of the old village with a great pool area and bar. There is a good selection of food and snacks available at reasonable prices. Mehmet, Jamie, Mama and Papa were brilliant hosts and really made us feel comfortable. We met great people at the Turkish night arranged by Mehmet and have already booked to return at the same time next year. Can't wait, see you soon numbnuts!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jackie Morrison
11 years 4 months ago
This was our first time in Turkey, and we have already made up our minds to come again next year. We arrived to be greeted by Mehmet who took our cases up to the room. Everywhere was so clean with the rooms spacious. We were immediately advised to have the safety deposit key but were told that the rooms would cool down in the evening and we wouldn't need the air conditioning, he was right. The pool was kept very clean as was the area surrounding it. A ten minute stroll took us to the main resort where we found more friendly people, good food and more drinks!! Entertainment on site was what you made it and believe me we had some laughs. There was a Turkish night arranged by Mehmet, Jamie and Mama, with Papa and big brother helping out as well. We met some fantastic people there, with the exception of one family, Mum was ok, the kids were the kids from hell.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
PHIL AND LESLEY SMITH
12 years ago
we have just returned from our first holiday in icmeler turkey and i can safely say it will not be our last, what a wonderful place, we stayed at the sun village and i have to say what a welcome from Mehmet and Jamie (he's crazy but lovely) . the apartments are situated in the old village and we thought this was great no noise from the town at night when you needed to sleep but it was a 10 minute walk to all the lively bars if you wanted it. The apts were basic but cleaned daily and the airconditioning was great as it was hot and humid at night time, but you did need to leave your key fob in otherwise the electric cuts out and you have no air conditioning and no fridge so we took our key off the fob but left the fob in continuously. the entertainment was limited but we did have a turkish/barbeque night which we enjoyed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
Roy & Annette Fletcher
12 years ago
We have just had 2 glorious weeks at the Sun Village Apartments in the old village in Icmeler. The apartments are clean and well kept what more could anyone ask for. We found the staff to be very welcoming and eager to please. We absolutely loved it. Mehmet and Jamie are brilliant and very entertaining. This was our 4th time in Icmeler and each time we stayed in different apartments but we loved the Sun Village so much that we have booked again for next year due to the helpfulness and friendliness of Mehmet, Jamie and the rest of the staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Bob & Frances Wilson
12 years ago
we had an excellent holiday at the sun village in september, the apartments were basic but very clean and spacious . the staff melmet and jamie were very helpfull couldn"t do enough for u,always have a smile and laugh with us. we are going back next year.these apartments should be 3star.I think this is more a couples apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunset holidays

Recommended
Jackie & Tony
12 years ago
This was our first time in Turkey and it wont be our last. The hotel was basic and clean with pleasant surroundings and fantastic staff, who would do anything to help you. Mehmet and Jamie arranged a barbecue and entertainment, well worth staying at hotel for that experience, I would only advise you not to have too many of Jamies vodkas they are lethal!!! Being in the old town was ideal. It was a pleasant 10 minute walk into the main town, where you will find all the pubs and restuarants that you need to make your holiday. Would definately consider the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone going to Turkey for the first time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Loz Terri And Grant
12 years ago
we stayed at sun village in sept 08 it was our first time ever to turkey.we arrived early morning to what looked like a complete nightmare of a place.we were meet by a young lad called jamie who carried our cases up to our room for us.we got our heads down for a while.woke up with the full intentions of going to look for another place to stay.no sooner had we got down stairs when melmet met us.he made us feel like we had been there before.he introduced us to mama who cooked us a breakfast to die for.that was it we felt really comfy.if ever the saying never judge a book by its cover ment anything this was it.stayed for a fortnight meet great people had a great time and are returning this year.we would like to thank everyone for a fantastic holiday see you soon
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.