Image of Moonlight Apartments

Moonlight Apartments

19 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brilliant family holiday
8 years 1 month ago
Lovely friendly staff who were always ready to entertain and chat as well carry out their normal duties. Moonlight apartments are situated in a quiet location within easy walking distance to the old village or the livelier seafront area. There are loads of sun beds and the swimming pools were kept crystal clear. The apartments are spacious and look lovely from the pool area. Our family can recommend these apartments whole heartedly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Clean pool, friendly staff and nice apartments
9 years 4 months ago
This is our second time at these apartments they were just as good as last year.

The towels are changed daily and the rooms are cleaned really well. Staff really friendly and loved talking to my children. Pools are the cleanest anywhere I've been.

Will return in a couple of years.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Alan Mclean
10 years 3 months ago
First time in Turkey but plesently supprised at the standard. Moonlight appartments were basic but clean and the staff very helpfull although only a couple spoke good English. Pool area very good and never had any trouble getting sun beds. Only downside little or no entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
K&a
10 years 4 months ago
we stayed at the moonlight, in a 2 bed apartment, as the 1 beds were sold out when we booked.
fantastic space, 1 double room, and 1 twin, beds comfy, and very clean.
loved the mozzi nets on all the windows, which meant we could leave them open at night.we also had 2 balconys.
could have done without the 4.30am calling from the Mosque, but i am a very light sleeper, this wouldnt bother a normal sleeper....

the apartments are in a lovely position, and close to ozzys restaurant, and a 5 minute walk into the village.

the staff were lovely, and made us feel very welcome, they had lots of returning customers.

they did a turkish and barbecue night, which we didnt stay for, so cant comment on.

we ate there during the day and the food was lovely and priced as the same in the village. at the end of each day we paid what we owed, in english or lira..

there was always sunbeds, we saw them test the pool everyday, and the poolside was spotless......

yes, we would visit again, we were very impressed, especially as we were both female, and did not feel uncomfortable at all, they made us feel very welcome, and came for a chat every day.....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Charlie Oxley
Long live The Moonlight Apartments
10 years 5 months ago
We have stayed at moonlight before and enjoyed so much we returned again this year,
The accommodation is clean, the staff are just fantastic so friendly and helpful, food is good, it is in a good location too.

Trust me we have stayed in other hotels & apartments in Icmeler as well but they do not hold a candle to Moonlight apartments.

If you’re looking for great accommodation in Icmeler look no further this is the place to stay, who knows we may see you in July 2011 when we are back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lovely holiday
10 years 5 months ago
We arrived late at night and were given choice of room we chose a bottom floor easier with the kids, rooms not very big but it did us fine not much wardrobe space just lived out of suitcase but still fine we had the biggest balcony which was lovely.

We went to the bar and were introduced to everyone but favourite was bobby who always had a smile on his face.

We did the Turkish night and a night of bingo both were fun.

The slides kept the kids busy in the big pool there is also a smaller pool to just chill out at the back.

We had 2 weeks of a lovely holiday just booked flights and moonlight for next year.

The only downside of the holiday is that our airline went bust and we had to get another company back but that hasn’t put us off looking forward to next year now.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Carol English
10 years 5 months ago
Both my friend and I fell in love with the Moonlight Apartments ! We liked everything about it, a bit quirky,sleeping arrangements soon sorted with no fuss,nothing too much trouble for the very genuine staff,who did everything they could to make us feel like we were their family. Bobby was a favourite,such a lovely character,and even the young cleaning girl always had a smile and hello when she passed us,she was always on the go! Meals very good and value for money,Turkish Night was a bit different to what we expected,but very entertaining.We would definitely stay in these apartments again and would reccommend them to all types of people except perhaps teens and twenties who were looking for a lively stay.It is a fair walk to the beach front,set in lovely leafy surroundings,but still with plenty of restaurants to choose from within a short stroll.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Johnston Lazy Family
11 years 1 month ago
We all had a great time on this holiday the rooms were
spotless and our apartment had great views of the mountains,two good pools ,daughter loved the pizza
at the bar and the staff are lovely really friendly
especially Bobby Savash and charlie would recommend
this hotel 10/10.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Jayjay1950
11 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Moonlight apartments and i can't praise it enough, i highly recomend it to everyone. I have noticed that someone has given a bad report for the same apartments ... i can only assume they mistyped the name of the apartments because it certainly wasn't the same ones that i and countless others know and love so much. This was our first visit to the Moonlight but before we left we booked again for next year for 3 weeks. The staff are brilliant, i cant praise them enough for making our holiday one to remember. Thank you Bobby,Savas,Akan,Nev and the rest of the moonlight staff, see you all next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
David Holmes
11 years 2 months ago
Another fantastic holiday at the Moonlight.

This was our 7th visit and it was the best holiday ever, three weeks in heaven.

As always Nev, Bobby, Savas and Hakan looked after us all really well, they are so friendly and helpfull, they really do try to ensure that you have a fantastic holiday even if it is an inconvience at the time.

Savas arranged all our trips which were excellent value, cheaper than we could get in town.

We ate at the apartments at lunch time and also in the evening a few times, the food is good.

The weekly Turkish night was fantastic, and enjoyed by all.

Everything is kept clean by the two maids, the gardens are lovely and the pool water is tested every evening and treated accordingly.

We met many guests who we have seen over the last few years which shows these apartments are well liked and proves that have got it right.

On our last night all the staff came to see us off, My daughter cried saying good bye to Bobby, he is great with the children, even the big kids like me, he actually took us fishing and then made a meal from the catch for us.

We are now looking forward to next year when we will be back for another 17 days.

Thanks Nev and Team.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: D.I.Y.

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.