Image of Greenworld Apartments

Greenworld Apartments

24 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
4 stars
48700 İçmeler/Muğla, Turkey

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Best place in Icmeler
7 years 4 months ago
Ok so we booked 11 months in advance and done our research first..

We arrived early hours about 1 am and after a swift check in we headed for the bar for a much needed drink. At the bar "Lee" asked us to sit down and he will bring our drinks, he also offered to get us food even though the restaurant was closed..

The 2 bedroom apartment was fab and the maids did a great job everyday.
The pool area was the best we have experienced any where in Turkey with sunbeds galore, and slides which were great fun.

Food at the restaurant was always very nice and was on a par cost wise with restaurants in Icmeler.

The staff at this hotel really are the best, there is no animation team as the waiters do it all. Lee, Mut and Nial are so so funny and have energy like a Duracell battery as do all the others but I cant remember your names 'please forgive me'.

Steve, the DJ is a gem, 'love you long time' and keep licking the lizards lol.

The location is outside icmeler but a dolmus is always waiting outside the hotel, also its 3 or 4 degrees cooler here than in town which is a godsend in 40+ degrees heat.

Aircon in rooms is great, but don't set it too low as when you come out its like walking into an oven lol.

We love Turkey and have stopped at some great places 5* and 4* we always go somewhere new, But my children Aged 12 and 9 have informed me that nothing other than Greenworld will do next year and you know what? That suits me just fine :o) first time ever im a repeat customer.

And just so you know, as per other reviews..Yes theres loud music, but were on holiday and if you want quiet then go to Santorini... And as for Bees/Wasps I didn't see any.. But been home a week and been stung 3 times. Greenworld I LOVE YOU LONG TIME xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jeffries
Big wasp problem
10 years 2 months ago
When we got to the apartment we were impressed with the room that we were given (No 101) which was located next to the reception. The main bathroom was big and the childrens bedroom was a fair size with built in wardrobes. The master bedroom had an en-suite bathroom which was great. There was a big balcony which had no real view except the hotel next door. The room had a TV but the only English speaking channels were BBC world news and cartoon network. The only down sides were that you only got the two ring cooker which almost forced you to have to go out and eat.

The pool area was nice and was cleaned every night. Please note that you are unable to eat your own food or drink around the pool even if you have got them from the shop which is located around the pool. There is a small pool which has 2 small water slides going into it these were only open for two half hour sessions a day. The staff were very friendly and we never had a problem with any of them.

The downside of staying here was the wasps which were all over the place. They were not aggressive but all the same it was not very nice to keep finding 2 or 3 on you and to have to keep avoiding them on the floor and the pool started to collect them in vast numbers. I got stung in the pool and my little girl got stung on a sun lounger.

When it comes to spending money here you have to use a card and then pay for what you had at the reception. The downside to this was if you used the shop there were no prices displayed on any of the products, and the products were about twice the cost of what you would pay in the main shopping area.

I would not stay here again due to the distance it is away from the beach and any other shops. But if you like to go for walks in the hills this would be a great place to stay as you can reach some amazing places and the views were stunning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Roger Warren
10 years 2 months ago
Greenworld gave me the best holiday i have had and i am 66 years old. The apartments are serviced every day and kept spotless. The staff are helpful, friendly and great fun.The owner was great taking us to our rooms personally and we saw him around the complex all day and he always came and asked how we were and if everything was ok. Even when leaving the complex to go into town for the evening the staff wished you a good time despite not getting your trade for the evening. They are all great and spent long hours working but always seemed happy and keen to help and give great service. Altogether i cannot see how anybody could find fault with Greenworld.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
Apartments large, cleaned daily, towels changed daily, hairdryer in bathroom. Air con in bedroom only at
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Daniels
12 years 1 month ago
The best thing about the Greenworld Apartments is its pretty location on the edge of the pine forest and its large pool area. The worst thing about the Greenworld Apts is the constant loud thumping music played at the pool bar (from about 10am to midnight) which was far too loud and very irritating. These apartments offer a clean, good standard of accomodation and would have been very enjoyable if it hadn't been for the constant noise. This stopped us sunbathing by the otherwise very nice pool and eating at the poolside restaraunt. The reception and shop staff were pleasant and helpful but the head waiter at the poolbar was less so. It was a bit too far to walk to the beach, restraunts and shops in Icmeler but this wasn't a problem as the dolmus into Icmeler or Marmaris stopped outside the apts. We would not return to the Greenworld Apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Rob
12 years 2 months ago
What can i say, this was the best holiday that i have ever had. This accomodation is simply superb in every way. This was the first time that we had stayed here having spent the previous years visiting Marmaris. During our transfer we had reservations about the location but when we opened our curtains in the morning and looked out on to the pool we knew that we had chosen well. The pool area is just faultless with beds always available no matter what time of day. There are 2 jacuzzis one at each end of the pool and the childrens area is well stocked with the pool and rides etc all in one area. The food at the restraunt is first class and well priced with very efficient waiters. Must give a special mention to Martin and Jakey who work tirelessly to make your stay memorable.Mini the entertainer is a real character with a cracking sense of humour and is always around chatting and having a laugh.The rooms are just superb, well stocked with everything that you need and kept very clean by the hard working maids. The location is something special, granted you are a little out of the way but believe me it will not matter, there is no husstle and bussle of a resort center and having the Julian Forest next door means that there is always a dolmus outside the gates waiting to take you anywhere. All in all this was the best holiday that i have had and i will be returning next year without fail. A superbly run hotel with no complaints to be made.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jo
12 years 2 months ago
this was our first visit to turkey and we really had a great holiday. the apartments were 1st class. the location, although set back from the town was only a 5 minuit dolmus ride and was a perfect setting. most of the staff were great especially daniel, jakey, ogan and martyn and really could not be more helpful.and if you like football tim will be your best mate. turkish night was ok but the food on steak night is better. we will definatly be returning to greenworld and i would recommend it to anyone..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
What a fabulous holiday we had. There were 9 of us altogether in 3 rooms, our rooms were spotlessly clean, with everything you need. The hotel food was superb, and the staff were brilliant especially Martin, Jakey and the DJ Minic. We'll definetely be back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Julie Wilkins
12 years 4 months ago
This i s our 2nd stay at greenworld and once again we werent disappointed, it great such a relaxing location and the food was once again good from the resturant, a special mention to Temel , carlos and Musti they entertained us well while serving us they are great waiters.
all in all another good holiday,will be returning in the future .
thanks guys.


the only down side was the thomson trips they are mis-sold and are not all what they are cracked up to be so be warned.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
DEBBIE
12 years 4 months ago
What a lovely hotel. The pool is huge and there was always enough sunbeds all through the day.
The rooms were very clean and spacious. The waiters were all lovely, couldn't do enough for you. musti, carlos and tamil are fantastic. The entertainment team was 1 bloke minic, he was great and had time for everyone and the kids adore him. The lady on reception was lovely always smiling. ....great place going back next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMPSON

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.