Image of Club Aquarium Apartments

Club Aquarium Apartments

21 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
4 stars
Gölenye Mh., 103. Sokak, 48720 İçmeler / Muğla, Turkey

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Robson
11 years 1 month ago
we arrived at 7am staff were very friendly helped carry cases to room.

Rooms were a bit small but had everything you need.

Grounds and pool were well kept and very clean. The slide was great.

Food was very good.

This is a lovely quiet place to relax just a 15 min walk to the beach if you did not want to walk 10lira in a taxi. Will be booking to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Family Of 4
12 years 1 month ago
We arrived at club aquarium at 6 in the morning the staff were very helpful and carried our cases to our room and showed us how everything works. The pool was great, very clean (cleaned every night). Twice a day the waterslide would come on , great for the children. A game of darts was also set up for kids. The staff were fantastic, really nice and helpful, would do anything for you. And if you ever wanted to visit the sister hotel Grand aquarium you get a free shuttle bus up there, however i think the club aquarium is far better, nice and quiet, full of friendly people. Its a 10 minute walk to the reastraunts and bars, nightlife. A nice stroll though. We went self catering but we would normally grab lunch at the hotel snack bar, very nice indeed. There was a pool table,Television an much more for the children to enjoy, whilst we sat at the bar and with lots of other lovley kids there its easy for them to mke friends.

The Views from the hotel balcony are amazing.

We had a brilliant holiday and were treated very well, even as we were going home everbody came outside to wave.

I am booking to go back very soon.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Deeks
12 years 2 months ago
just got back from 2 week stay at club aquarium. for those who are waiting to go on hols and want to know what to expect all I can say is its fab!staff lovely, very clean,clean bedding and towels every day!in a pretty location and very relaxing. Only one improvement they could make is a few more sun beds but to be quite honest some people are so inconsiderate that they put towels out on sun beds and then disappear for the day! its a good 10 min walk to restaurants but we enjoyed a stroll after doing nothing all day!definately will be going back again. its much nicer there than the Grand aquarium far more pretty and quieter.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Knight Party
13 years 1 month ago
We found the hotel to be very quiet (just as we like it) hotel staff were very good and very friendly.
micky in the pool bar was always good to talk to.

we liked the idea of pre paying on the wrist bands it ment our girls felt comfortable going and getting thier own drinks and ice creams.

we could not find fault with the hotel in any way ! rooms cleaned every day by the maids,clean towels,ect.

we would recomend it to all.

as for the larger hotel (grand aquarium) very loud till late and always very busy through the day. and the turkish night was a bit of a let down. good food good male belly dancer but the woman belly dancer gets a bit rude if you have small children.

a 15 min walk in the evening gets you down to the main resort where the choice of bars and resteronts is amazing our faverate by far was the wayside.



Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My travel

Recommended
Huxtable
13 years 1 month ago
The hotel was brilliant. It gave you everything you needed. And it was far enough away from the centre to get out of the noise but close enough to go into when you wanted to. The hotel was exceptionally clean; cleaned very well daily. oth very pleasing. I preferred the club to the grand, eventhough they were b The staff were very kind, helpful and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours (MyTravel)

Recommended
Mrs Day
13 years 2 months ago
we stayed in the club aquarium. the room was well cleaned everyday. we were so tired on arrival that we had a meal at club, yet again it was perfect.the location is spot on, peaceful yet within easy walking distance of the restaurants and shops. the hotel staff are perfect, cant fault them at all. mehmet is great. the entertainment comes from mekin when he dances to tarkans simarik and dj caspers cha cha slide.we would definitely go again. up to now we have been twice this year, within seven weeks of each other.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
We had a great time at the Club Aquarium, it is spotless the maid was in every day.

It is located at the back end of the village and has fantastic views; it has two pools which are connected by a slide. The pool bar is located at the bottom pool and has glass panels so you can see the top pool, get your kids to dive down and take a photo just like an Aquarium..hence the name.

The staff are great, Alex at the reception was ace, if you needed any thing ask Alex and she would sort it. If you wanted some entertainment you had to get on the shuttle bus and go to the sister hotel the grand aquarium...to be honest I thought it dire but they tried which is better than nothing. We had a few meals at the club and the grand and thought the food was very nice in deed....not much else to say other than we will return there sooner rather than later...Gavin.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Una
13 years 11 months ago
We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were kept in reception for 40 minutes filling in forms and being given rules regs etc.

When we got to our apartment it was very small ,dirty and very shabby, the chairs were badly stained and torn. More fitting for the local council refuse tip.The bathroom was a disgrace dirty floor & shower doors full of mould. Maids came daily but apart from making beds and changing towels didn't even sweep floor.

The hotel was very noisy at night. We could also hear every sound from the people above which was extremly embarassing.

Luckily we used the hotel as just a base,as did a lot of others.

Food hygeine left a lot to be desired we observed one of the chefs to wipe the grill with a cloth that he threw down then later to wipe his hands on the same cloth proir to handling both raw and cooked foods all this without washing his hands. Raw food was left uncovered and exposed to the elements.

The location was on the outskirts,but the road into the resort is for a long way unlit and would be unnerving for a lone person or female with children.

Staff apart from desk staff were scruffy and looked in need of a good wash, entertainment third rate and childish all in all a bad experience.

To call this a 4A property one can only imagine they mean 4 out of 100.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Gall Family
14 years ago
Arrived 5.30 in morning got allocated ground floor 2nd block great view of Icmeler. Rooms were what I was wanting clean, nice size and beds were quite comfy.

Location is a 5 to 10 min walk into town, tried too walk back when a little tipsy got lost had too head back into town and return in taxi, after couple of days found our bearings no problem after that.

Hotel staff are excellent as are the cleaners they leave your room spotless.

On arrival you get a wrist band too add credit for drink etc I recommend go down too supermarket and get some booze in as you go through a mint putting credit on.

Karaoke in sister hotel Grand Aquarium was a laugh. Spoke too a lot of fellow guests round pool area etc and all were very happy with accommodation.

I recommend this place and I'll be back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Bob/Jenny/Steven
14 years 1 month ago
Firstly when you arrive at Club Aquarium you
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.