Image of Kleopatra Aparthotel

Kleopatra Aparthotel

33 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
2 stars
Fatih caddesi No: 17 | Icmeler, Marmaris, Turkey

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kleopatra; fine for us (small family)
7 years 3 months ago
Nice clean apartments with friendly and helpful staff. Set in a quiet location but only 5 mins walk from the centre of town. Enjoyed good food and hearty breakfasts that were well priced. The pool area is on the small side so getting a sunbed is problematic in the height of the season especially if like me you are not an early riser. Apartments sleep four but only the main bedroom enjoys air conditioning. Kitchen is basic but who wants to cook on holiday? Would happily stay again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Hotel tip: Attic rooms may be too hot in the height of summer

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
spotless apartments staff amazing and friendly couldn't fault this place at all,roms were cleaned daily and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.jake the manager brilliant,ali ebbo salemi,memo and bob brilliant with the kids,right next to the wednesday market which is huge about a 10-15 mins walk to the center which is okay.so good we are going back to these apartments next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Steve & Rachel
11 years 1 month ago
I chose the kleopatra after looking at many hotels around icmeler,we arrived in the very early hours where we greeted and shown to our room,this was at the rear of hotel.The room was divided into two rooms and a bathroom this was very spacious and very clean. We ate breakfast and lunch here and the food was excellent a very good choice i highly recommend the bacon butty!,there was no pressure to eat at the apartment.The hotel was at the top of a street in a quiet location a pleasant ten minute walk got you to the centre of town and a about fifteen minutes to the beach,market day is directly across the road and takes only a couple of minutes. The staff were very friendly and it appeared that many people there had visited many times and this gave a very nice family atmosphere. The entertaiment was limited but they did put on a turkish night for about ten pounds which was a great night music was played throughout the day,but people generally made there own entertainment.I would visit hotel again it made for a great base to get around and although not big and grand it catered for all your needs the people we met all got on great i do not have a bad thing to say at all i would highly recommend this hotel either as a couple or as a family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
11 years 11 months ago
Our first visit to Turkey and what a lovely holiday we had. Apartments are basic but clean and staff are very friendly. The pool area was nice and had plenty of sunbeds. Pool same depth all way round - no shallow end but there was a small kids pool.We ate very little at the apartments but what we did have was nice. A small enough place that you got to know fellow holidaymakers and the atmosphere was nice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Paula & Wilfie
12 years ago
We've stayed at the Kleopatra 11 times now and we love it. The owners and the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. The cleaners come in every day. The chef is excellent.
The weekly Turkish night is good fun.
I love the location but its maybe not for everybody as its uphill and about a 15 minute walk to the beach but I think its good exercise to burn off some of the lovely food and I like being away from the main street.
There are plenty sunbeds and the pool gets the sun all day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Amy
12 years 4 months ago
We stayed in these apartments at the very begining of the season this year (infact we got back home only yesterday!)

We found the apartments to be wonderful, couldnt fault a single thing with them, they are basic but that was what we wanted as we spend very little time in the appartment anyway.

They are situated a stone throw away from the wednesday market which is a ...unique experience...slightly stressful for my likeing but enjoyable none the less. And a very short walk from the main drag of restarants and bars and the beach 10 minutes away! The scenery is beautiful and the appartments look wonderful!

We didnt eat at the apartments appart from the off portion of fries but all the staff were very friendly and happy to have a conversation and at the end of our trip they wave everyone off and say bye which is a nice personal touch

The maid service is fantastic we had it daily and they did a excelent job and placed the towels on the beds in a decorative manner such as in a heart shape which was a nice touch :)

We didnt watch any entertainment but we were in the appartment during turkish night and it sounded like everone was haveing a wonderful time...fairly noise until 12 oclock on turkish night but other than that it was very peaceful appart from the usual noise accociated with staying in hotel/appartments

We definitely plan on visiting the apartments again many times in the future as this was our frst trip to Turkey and we had a wonderful time!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
12 years 11 months ago

we have just returned this morning from these apts. they are basic but clean,and about 15 mins walk to the beach, 2 mins walk to the weekly weds market and around 8 mins walk to tansas area. we were given a back room which i dont recommend if you are a light sleeper as we had cockrels all night long making noises and a generator, even though we had requested a quiet room, also floors above are noisy if you have someone walking around in shoes, moving furniture etc. the staff are fairly friendly but we didnt stay at accommodation in the daytime much so didnt get to know them that well. the pool was average size but there was lots of wasps in their trees surrounding the pool and after my daughter got stung on day 1 we decided to go to the beach the rest of the week. if you dont expect much then you will be ok, be prepared not to have much hot water, think out of a week only one evening we had hot water and never in the morning. rooms fairly big with a decent size balcony, 2 ring hob, small fridge with no freezer compartment. pull out bed settee and separate double bedroom and shower room
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Brenda,bill.billy
13 years ago
staff very friendly and helpful, apartments very clean, groundfloor apart, no noise from above and always had hot water, hoping to go again next year, loovely people, pool very clean, thomsons gold. selo and ali and staff are brilliant, so is the boss and family, turkish night a lot of fun
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Lois Dave Greg And Chris Watson
14 years 1 month ago
We have visited Icmeler 3 times, once at the Pinewood and twice at the Kleopatra with other family members. Both apartments are lovely but the second time at the Kleopatra we booked independently saving ourselves
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
REDFERN
15 years ago
The Kleo apartments were very nice. Situated in a nice quiet area.

We will certainly go back again. The rooms were kept nice and clean. The staff were really helpful.

Thanks for a great holiday.

Dave, Mary and Staci.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSONS

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.