Image of Bal Apartments

Bal Apartments

29 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Nicolawe
Thanks
3 years 4 months ago
Big thanks to Eddie and the rest of the staff at the hotel as they made the holiday for us from start to finish. The apartment that we had was absolutely spotless from front to back, and while we was there they even gave a couple a surprise on their wedding anniversary with a BBQ.

The staff there make the place and the location is fabulous. The food is always great, there are plenty of sun beds and there are many things that you can go on about this place that makes you want to go, the easiest thing is to just go and experience it. This is our 5th time there and we will not stay anywhere else in Icmeler.

Travelled as a couple June 2017
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JLM Travel

Hotel tip: Go for a great holiday that is run by great people.

Recommended
P Cawood
11 years 3 months ago
We booked a weeks holiday here in june 2008,it was fantastic,so much so we booked for another week in july 2009,big mistake,never have we known a place change so much in a year,we cut our holiday short as we could not stay there a moment longer,our advice,find another one.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomsons

11 years 3 months ago
This has got to be THE cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in, the rooms were cleaned every day, towels and linen changed every other day.
The pool area was kept spotlessly clean, being washed down and mopped every evening.
It's a family run hotel with Eddie the owner and his Mum and Aunty doing all the cleaning.
Also working the bar was Mehmet during the day and Soner at night.
All the staff were great, Eddie takes a bit of getting used to as he dosen't like people bringing food or water bought outside the hotel to the poolside, but theach fans and want to pay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Helen
11 years 4 months ago
The apartments are clean and pleasant set in nice gardens. They are self catering and have air con in the bedrooms only. There is a pool and bar and each room has a balcony. The staff were nice, but the owner was a bit pushy, kept hassling us to go a Turkish night we didn't want to. Also the owner seemed shocked we wanted to go out exploring in our hire car, not sit around the pool all day, this got annoying after a while and it would have been more helpful to have some tips and advice about the local area. The bar area was nice enough, but the music was very loud sometimes and could be intrusive when you were on your balcony as the bar is set close to the rooms. They also seemed to have a lot of dance music, which seemed a strange choice considering the mostly middle aged guests.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Sharon+mark
12 years 2 months ago
we stayed at the bal for one week.we were there on honeymoon and what agreat place to stay could,nt of ask for better.the rooms,eddie and his staff,family were fab.we meet up with friends from last years hol,s enjoyed every minute of it.yes there is a 5-10min walk but not abad walk lite up not frighten towalk byself.little shop around corner open 24hrs.lookin already to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Brickley
12 years 2 months ago
the bal apartments are the best you can stay in they are very clean and friendly, my husband and i have been going twice a year since eddie opened and this year we took all of the family with us, nothing was a problem for eddie and his staff would reccomend the bal apartments to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Powell
12 years 3 months ago
Brilliant apartments. Very clean. Very friendly. Eddie, Freddy & Eeso are fantastic. Pool is beautiful, very clean as are all the surrounding areas. Plenty of sunbeds, no need at all to reserve. The food at the poolside bar is of a vey high standard. I recommend the chicken sandwich ( which is a meal in itself) and the special omelette. Thomson rate these apartments as 2 star, but they are worthy of 5. 5 minutes walk to the nightlife & restaraunts, 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. The Turkish meal night is also very enjoyable. Eddies mother cooks the food which is splendid. It is worth paying
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
12 years 4 months ago
Stayed in the Bal Apartments for the first time and would definitely return. Most of the other guests had been returning year after year. Place was absolutely spotless.

My husband is disabled, but nothing was a problem to Eddie and his staff. Even down to bringing a table to the pool area at lunch time to save him having to go to the dining area! Eddie, staff and family are always on hand to wave goodbye to tourists on leaving.

Will certainly be returning one day and we usually have a rule never to go back to the same place twice!!

Location as mentioned out of main buzz, but a pleasant walk.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Summers
13 years ago
Eddie is like family to us. we have been there 6 times, and will be going there for years to come. we like eddie and his family very much. we phonecall him regularly, to ask how him, and the family are. his apartments are BEAUTIFUL, and SPOTLESS. the staff, Sonner, and Isaw are great boys. very friendly, and will do anything for you. we love you all!!

Craig, Karen, Kate and Jenna. x x
p.s See you in May, Eddie!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Gerald & Veronica Tucker
13 years 1 month ago
Apartments as previously stated were spotless, cleanest apartments we have stayed in ever. Location was about 15 minute walk from sea but not a problem, in fact very enjoyable walks taking different routes to the sea.
Eddie & rest of staff were great, very helpful and polite. We hired cycles for 7 days which was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.