Image of Oren Apartments

Oren Apartments

7 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

5 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Golenye Mah Ismet Inonu Cad 15, 48720 Marmaris, Turkey

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alan
12 years 10 months ago
The Oren is a little out of the way but it's well worth it.It takes about 15/20 mins steady walk to the beach and you pass plenty of places to stop and have a drink or breakfast.The pool is reasonable and gets the sun all day.The apartment are basic and have a large living room / kitchen with a two ring cooker,one bedroom, shower / toilet.The staff in the hotel are excellent and nothing is to much trouble.If you are looking for a clean, tidy and not to expensive holiday this is the place to go.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: A1 Travel

Recommended
Tanner
13 years ago
This was our third visit to Icmeler, but first visit to the Oren Apartments.

It is a small, family-run complex that is friendly and conveniently located. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean and are on a par with most Turkish self-catering apartments. It is approximately a 10 minute walk from the centre of the resort.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and were always willing to have a laugh with the kids, including throwing them and you in the pool whenever they got the chance.

We stayed on a B&B basis and I would recommend this. The English breakfast was superb! There is never any problem with you eating out during the day or night - which was something we experienced during our last two visits to Icmeler.

The pool area is lovely, with one side having shade by lunchtime, but it is not very big.

We had a wonderful holiday, and I would recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunshine

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Hollands
13 years 1 month ago
Apartments were clean & Basic, offering suberb views of the mountains, pool & sea. Food was good, even though only we ate there a few times as there are many restaurants to choose from in the town, which was only a short walk thru the village, no steep hills. Staff were amazingly friendly and would bend over backwards to help you, Yusef, Hakan, Tek and Sinbad made this a holiday to remember.. Will definetly go back to these apartments and highly recommed!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On The Beach

Recommended
Andy & Maxine, Becky And Paige
13 years 2 months ago
Just spent 2 weeks at the oren apartments and can fully recommend these apartments for their cleanliness, service and friendliness from all of their staff. The location is about 500 metres from the beaches but is a lovely walk down through the local residential village. We had the top floor apartment and it is a spectacular view over the town to the sea and mountains surrounding icmeler.We ate a few times at the apartments reastaurant and found it very good and reasonably priced . The staff, Hakan, Tek,Sinan and Yusuf are all too willing to help and are very courteous and obliging.We also met some lovely people around the apartments and would love to go back soon to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jet2.com

Recommended
Sam
13 years 10 months ago
appartments r clean and basic with everything you need but only a small shower but we got used to it. make sure you take your own toilet rolls.as they dont seem to provide them. the balcony over looked the pool which was always clean and tidy. one deep pool and a seperate kids pool,which got shady around 5 o'clock, there was always plenty of loungers. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful we tend to eat out and didnt feel guilty in doing so, we started to go back to the appartments of an evening because there was always a good atmosphere in there and not to noisy. It took about 15mins to walk to the beach and about 5 mins to the start of the restaraunts. it was a good holiday because the staff made it they were so nice and helpful and we would definately go back as we met some lovely people
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going on holidays ltd

Recommended
TREVOR JUNE WOOD
13 years 10 months ago
we stayed at the oren 22nd sep08 to 6th oct we had a great time the appartments were very clean the staff were only to eager to help emre was the life and soul of the party he made everone laugh he realy made your holiday a great memory. they also helped to get us a taxi for our return to dalaman i would go back there and arrange everything with them (accomadation and transfers)the appartments are a ten min walk from the beach, but it is nice and quiet area you get the best of both worlds.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: air filghts.co.uk

Recommended
Paul And Joanne Hetherington
13 years 11 months ago
we have just returned after a fantastic two week stay at the oren appartments,the hotel was kept very clean with rooms cleaned every day,having not been to turkey before we didn`t eat at the hotel as often as we would have liked as we like to try different places, but the nights we ate there we had fantastic food also snacks which we had most days were excellent.the hotel is set back from the main streets but was only ten minutes walk away which was what we normally like anyway,the staff at the oren are some of the best we have come upon and we have been to many hotels around europe there`s yusuf and memhet who will do everything to make your stay as relaxing as possible and then there`s emre (cheeky emre)who did everything with a smile on his face to keep you happy,i would recommend these appartments to anyone who is looking for a holiday in turkey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Mark Pennock
13 years 11 months ago
Hi, myself and family have just stayed at the Oren Apartments in Icmeler Turkey [19/08/08] and felt i must do a review. The Oren Aparts are a lovely place to stay, they are beautifully clean, everyday your room is cleaned, fresh bedding and towels [not this good at home !! haha]. The pool area is superb, there is a none slip mat right the way around the pool, the water is cystal clear, not like some iv'e seen!!!.
There is a 24hr bar and snack bar, this proved to be great with us as a family,as we where staying self cator, the food is lovely, especially bbq night, Bar and kitchen, again beautifully clean.
We had some great nights in these apartments, the staff put on some good performances and great parties!!.
Now to the question, would we stay there again? most definatley YES, we had a fantastic time, we can't fault this place, the location is close for everywhere, if you want noisy you have it, if you want peace you have that too, fantastic.
Last but not least, the staff. They are all lovely lovely people and nothing is any trouble and if your reading this, we will see you next year.
To you reading this, if your looking for a very nice place to stay, you just found it!!!!!!!!!
Mark, Lisa and girls, Hull UK
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On The Beach

Recommended
Stephen Voros
14 years ago
We returned today after staying at the Oren Apart in Icmeler for the past week. Between us, my wife and I have been to Turkey 6 times. We were thoroughly pleased with our stay. The apartments are equipped with all the basics needed for self-catering. The rooms were kept in imaculate condition. The staff were always ready to help with any query at all. They were also naturally friendly and a lot of fun. It is a generally happy, family place to stay with a good balance of children and adults. The staff were always attentive to the children as is the custom in Turkey. I put a 4 for location as some might want to be closer to town but it is only a 10 - 15 minute walk. We didn\'t want to be any closer ourselves. The pool was always kept immaculately clean and the outside bar and restaurant was sometimes enclosed with glass walls and air-conditioned. The meals there were always wholesome and well presented. We have every intention of returning to Turkey this year and staying there once again. We would recommend it without reservation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Gold Trail

Recommended
Sarah
14 years ago
The hotel is a great place to stay for families or couples! i would certainly recommend staying at the Oren aparts! I stayed for three weeks and the staff made our time amazing there! Emre always has a smile on his face and is dancing around, mehmet and yusuf are always trying to help! The apartments are very clean and are a good size! the food at the apartments was always nice and everyone working there made sure you had a good time! the apartments are a short walk away from the main street of icmeler where you will find everything you need! Say hi to everyone at the apartments and missing them lots! i would definitley stay here again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Inshore travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.