Image of The Angel Inn Apartments

The Angel Inn Apartments

13 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

5 out of 5 from 11 reviews
Golenye Mah. Namik Kemal Cad. No:37, 48720 Marmaris, Turkey

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mills
Just perfect
10 years 1 month ago
The Angel Inn was just perfect, clean and lovely and quiet, just had a great two weeks there, would love to go back.

The family who run this place were so lovely also night watchman was nice and girl who cleaned room was so nice would recommend this to everyone looking for a nice time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
Myself, husband, adult son, daughter and her partner stayed here from 25th June - 9th July 2010. Great apartments run by Aysa and Ibo. Set in the old village, the Angel Inn are quiet with 12 apartments. Apartments are large with 1 bedroom with a double bed (we found the orthapedic matress very hard and uncomfortable, but that is a personal choice) and 2 sofa beds/armchairs in the livingroom. The sofabeds/armchairs have wooden arms on them and my son said he felt he was sleeping in a cot, probably a blessing after a night out to stop him falling out of bed as my daughter's partner did! There is a well equped kitchen, with a 2 ring hob. The bathrooms are a good size with a walk in shower and cubicle (no shower curtain to wrap round you). The balcony is large and gets the sun all day. The pool area is well kept and there is sufficient sunbeds for all. There is the option to have your sunbed under the shade or in the sun. The pool is deep and there is a small children's pool. The maid cleaned the rooms everyday, but the towels were only changed every 3-4 days, the bedding was changed twice a week. We ate breakfast most days at the apartments and they were very good. Snacks are available and again were good. All in all we enjoyed our stay here and if it was not for the bed we would not hesitate to return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Icmeleronline

Recommended
11 years ago
What a little gem we have found here.
Run by Ibo, Hale and Memhet.
There are 12 apartments set back in peaceful surroundings. The rooms are cleaned each day with clean towels daily, the staff cannot do enough for you.
I would definately recommend these apartments to anyone and will be going back again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended
Sue Kelly
12 years 2 months ago
We have stayed at the Angel inn a few times now and think its the best place in Icmeler. Ibo and his family make your stay there perfect they cannot do enough for you,the pool is lovely and has a shaded area if it gets to hot, the food is nice for a quick spot of lunch, and the apartments are spotless its seems like they are cleaned everyday. We are returning in a weeks time for what i'm sure will be a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
well another 2 weeks at the angel inn,excellent as usual.1st class service and excellent standards.clean towels everyday and clean sheets every second day ,though i think it might have been everyday because the sheets were immaculate.cleaner exceptional,these apartments are family run and you are made to feel like part of that family,we returned in august too for 2 weeks and my daughters who love marmaris are now icmeler fans and loved the angel inn .i dont think we will ever stay anywere else now ,its only a 10 min walk to center of icmeler ,there are places near and the 24hr shop very close
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended
13 years 4 months ago
We stayed here after moving from a hotel in Marmaris. Excellent choice. These apartments have just been refurbished and are excellent. Very quiet but not far from the hustle and bustle. The staff were very friendly. Ideal for couples and families with small children as theres no entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: private

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
These 12 apts were immaculate, being so small they had a really friendly atmosphere.

The staff couldn't do enough for you.

Although they are a 10 minute walk from the town centre the benefits are less noise on an evening.

Unfortunately the apts do not normally arrange entertainment, but you can find this at many of the other hotels close by.

Ibo, the owner also has an excellent restaurant in town, and anything from their menu could be ordered and delivered to the apts. A really great spot for a friendly family holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Excel

Recommended
Diane
14 years 2 months ago
Stayed in this apart for 2 weeks. 2 adults 2 kids (14 & 16). Had great time.

Hotel is very quiet at night but there are loads of bars/resutarants around and its just a short walk down to the canal or the square if you want it lively.

The pool has no shallow end but there is splash pool for smaller children.

The apartments are very clean and there is even a shower screen and plenty of hot water.

Have booked to go back again next July but at the hotel next door.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
mom
16 years 2 months ago
Stayed at the Angel on recommendation of friends July 03 and loved it so much we returned July 04 and are going for 3 weeks July 05.

Accom is spotlessly clean, as is the pool with always enough sunbeds. Really good family atmosphere. Air con is bought by the week and there is always hot water for showers.

Pool is a good size and about 6' deep with a small sep splash pool. It's fine to use the pool at the hotel next door which has a shallow end.

Money exchange is also at the hotel next door at usual rates - saves carrying passports around.

We have 3 children so struggle to find accom for 5 usually without being stung on supplements; but Ibo (the owner)is happy to put a folding bed in the appt at a nominal reasonable extra charge.

Appts are really handy for the Weds market, located in the old village, but only a short walk to the main area of Icmeler. If eating out, the bar staff will ring whichever restaurant you are eating at and arrange for them to pick you if you like.

Bar snacks are reasonable and there are plenty of restaurants very close by.

We DIY our booking with the added bonus of a far quicker transfer from Dalaman - about 1 hour 20 minutes.

Can't recommend this place enough, though like everywhere in Icmelere it is getting dearer. Can't wait to get back there next summer.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended
Dave
16 years 4 months ago
Brilliant
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.