Image of Sahin Palace Apartments

Sahin Palace Apartments

6 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

5 out of 5 from 11 reviews
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Shirley Asher
11 years ago
Rooms could not be cleaner, absolutely spotless.Each room has a balcony, some have two. The food is cooked fresh on order,plenty of variety and well presented.
The location is within easy reach of the main shopping centre and beach but is away from the hustle and bustle.If you want peace and quiet it is ideal, if you want the pubs, disco's and noise it is only a short walk away. The staff are well trained and polite at all times and are only too happy to help when needed. They do have entertainment on periodically but the advert states that it is for a peaceful holiday and the entertainment is not far away. The Manager and his lovely wife spend most of their time socialising with guests and make you feel so special. This is my 15th visit and I hope it continues.Sahin Palace has everything I look for in a holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own booking

Recommended
James Allen
12 years 1 month ago
The Sahin Palace was a few years ago an excellent apartment. However the last time we stayed we found the manager to be strict and regimental. The relationship with him was impersonal and strained. The rest of the staff were excellent. The sister arartment, the Sevgi Apart, is an excellent holiday home with a warm atmosphere and a personal touch by all the staff including the excellent owner.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Sash
15 years ago
Rooms fantastic, clean, comfortable and all have balcony.

Food out of this world, T Bone steak, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding. I like my English food even though I travel to Turkey.

Away from the noise of the town but close enough if you want to party.

The staff are superb nothing is too much trouble for them.

No official entertainment but we still had a dance and a good laugh with the staff. Once dinner is finished they take off their ties, roll their sleeves up and join in the fun. 2007 will be my 8th visit to Sahin it has everything I look for in a holiday. You have seen the rest now try the Best
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Self booked

Recommended
Mar Wells
15 years 1 month ago
If you are looking for a clean,roomy,friendly and are very fussy this is the place to go for a quality holiday.

staff are excellent food is good and its not to far from the centre with plenty of good shops and returants nearby
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: detur

Recommended
A&A
15 years 1 month ago
This was our 3rd visist to Sahin Palace. Why do we return? surely my scores speak for themselves!

The Sahin family and all the staff do everything they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The food is outstanding - not a chicken 'n chips in site! Really fresh and absolutely delicious.

Locally there are other bars and restaurants all serving good food and music. If you think Turkey is a dirty backward country, think again, visit Sahin Palace, I guarantee you'll return year after year!

We're back again in 2006!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Direct

Recommended
Karen Bryant
16 years ago
First time at these apartments but we will definitely be going back next year. The rooms, pool area, outside toilets and restaurant were immaculate. The food was a1, best restaurant around. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Although there was not much entertainment as such in the hotel the staff made up for it in the evenings with the help of cd's. These were great apartments in a great location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
June Lindsay
16 years 3 months ago
This was the second time we have been to these apartments although it is the seventh time we have stayed in Icmeler. Out of all the apartments we have stayed in, I would say these were the best. Murat(Tom) and his family are fantastic and can't do enough for you. 'Toms Place' is the restaurant within the complex and the food is fabulous. It is about a 15/20 minute stroll to the centre of Icmeler, but you are walking past bars, restaurants and shops along the way. The rooms are spotless and cleaned everyday. The towels are all made up in different designs and put on your bed. When we arrived, there were rose petals all over the bed. The reason I have not given a high score for entertainment is because they don't really have anything on, just the restaurant with a bar that you can have a drink in, although Tom and the staff are very friendly and entertaining to have a drink with.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Ashley Mcgiffin
17 years 1 month ago
as soon as we got to the hotel we knew it was going to be great because the staff were dancing and everybody was having fun, the hotel was great and the visitors were too , tom the owner was brill and they speak better english than we do.the food was great because there is a wide range of foods, everything was very clean , the staff cleaned every day and do a vrery good job! the location was also very nice but the staff made our holiday , every time you see them they ask u if you would like a drink or something to eat which shows theyre looking after you!
we visited the hotel in 2001 went back in 2002 and 03 and we are going this year too (04)
from ash mcgiffin , hi siany baby, bosha, andreana , becky frankie g . mum dad gaz!!!!!!!!!xxxxxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Zoe Brown
17 years 1 month ago
i stayed at sahin palce and i loved it, im goin back this year in august and i cant wait. we met loads of lovely friendly familys there and the staff were a great laugh. Tom (uncle tom as i called him) was always up for a laugh. Bahri and Alper loved them too but i dont think theyll be there this year:( ill find them though:) meetin everyone over there; Gaz, ash and the family, sian, and anyone else whose there. see use all later x x x x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
17 years 2 months ago
We first stayed at this hotel in 2001 with another couple and our children, we liked it so much we returned the following year with 10 adults and 9 youngsters, and again in 2002 and again last year and we are going again in July this year.
You cannot fault the hotel, the rooms are spotless, Tom the owner and his parents are always on hand and the staff are really helpful, nothing seems to much trouble for anyone.
The tab system for drinks and snacks etc is so easy, the meals are fab...what else can I say....perfect
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked with Owner

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.