Image of Pinewood Aparthotel

Pinewood Aparthotel

31 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great location
9 years 10 months ago
Just returned from 2 weeks holiday at Pinewood. These apartments are excellent, spotlessly clean (cleaned daily, bins emptied and regular clean towels), good food served in their poolside restaurant and excellent value for money.

The staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful.

I would definitely stay there again and recommend these as in a quiet spot but with lots of restaurants/bars/shops close by.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Dannii Mc
10 years 6 months ago
This was our 6th time at the pinewood apartments and they are still as fabulous as ever. Rooms are spacious and kept spotlessly clean by the maids. Rooms are cleaned everyday, towels and ben linen changed every 3 days. Kitchen equipment is basic and consists of 2 ring hob, kettle and fridge/freezer...but who really cooks on holiday?! Aircon is located in the living room and costs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Sharon
10 years 7 months ago
We booked these apartments due 2 last years reviews, but i hav 2 agree with the last comment made these apartments are nothing special. The cleaners are good we had clean towels every other day,bins emptied every day. The hotel owner and his wife were friendly but the bar staff yuk, one of them not mention any names was sitting telling a table of 14 yr old which this day my 9 yr old happened 2 be sitting with them that he had been 2 marmaris and been with a russian prostitute, not the kind of thing you want children 2 hear. The other one my 9 yr old daughter had ordered bolied egg the eggs were not cooked and still slimy i told him and he was so ignorant and asked what i expected soft bolied eggs 2 be, i explained edible with a runny yolk in england not the white 2 be runny, he took them away replaced them with chips as requested but tried charge us for them until my husband appeared. Lot of couples in the hotel who thought children should not be there that time of year lots of tuts when they were playing in the pool, basically my husband could not have school holidays this year and why should we do without, i had paid just as much for my holiday as they had, my kids are not rowdy kids but they do make a noise in the pool, i wasnt going to ask them to be quiet. As mentioned in the last review the supermarket at the bottom of the road is great they do anything for you, DEJA VU the lads in there are great. Would go back 2 icemeler but not to Pinewood. I have to say there was one small thin lad behind the bar he was very pleasant so top marks to him.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

10 years 7 months ago
Stayed in the Pinewood 6 years ago and found the apartment excellent. My husband and I returned to the Pinewood expecting the same standards, but we were greatly dissappointed.

On arrival to our room, after a long day travelling!,
we found soaking wet towels left on the bed, resulting in the sheets and matress being wet, there was excrement around the toilet cistern, went to reception to report it and we were told the cleaner would be sent up to sort it out. We went out and had dinner and when we returned to the room the cleaner just hung the wet towels up and opened the room windows!! The excrement, I had to deal with myself. I also asked for the bulb in the batroom and the bulb in the fridge to be fixed but by the end of the 2 weeks they still hadnt bothered. Afer the 5th day of my holiday I had to go and ask for clean towels!!! The towel I received was filthy, it was worse than the ones we had used for 4 days!! At one stage, the bins in the apartment were left un-emptied for three days!

This was our 9th year in Icmeler, we usually stay in the Club Aquarium, which is second to none compared to Pinewood. Due to the state of the room my husband and I didnt spend any time at the complex. Due to not spending time and money at the complex we found the staff and management to be quite abrupt. If its a quite holiday you want the Kurt apartments out the back attract a noisey crowd, some nights the noise carried on to 5.45am!!

will be back to Icmeler but not to the Pinewood!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Matthew
10 years 8 months ago
well we have been to pinewood 11 years in a row now , and loved it everytime , turkey is a georgeous place and pinewood is outstandenley lovely.The owners witch are Abraham , and Zemra are the nicest couple i no! the staff are realy nice and now that we have been there so many years its just like going home. the staff are called hunas (chrisy thats what we call him ), joseph,ozzie,simon,and i think thats about it there could be a few more!we love pinewood and we will be defanley be goin again ! in turkey we no lots of people.the main town is not far from the pinewood (about 10 mins).the food in the pinewood is realy nice , they normaly have a barbacu once a week and also a sunday dinner witch is realy nice!by matthew tuck
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
11 years 6 months ago
I stayed at Pinewood last October & was my 5th time staying here. Very clean & the staff as always so friendly. Yes these apartments are basic, but very clean & all you need on a self catering holiday! Afterall, all you do in the room is wash & sleep. Pool area always immaculately maintained. Not lots of apartments, which keeps it quiet. The location also means the surroundings are very quiet. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a friendly clean base for their holiday to Icmeler.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
DEBBIE
11 years 11 months ago
This was our 2nd holiday at the pinewood apartments. The apartments a very clean, maids clean them every day.

The food is very good value for money. A good choice for breakfast ,dinner.and tea or just a snack.

All the staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome.

The apartments are set back from the resort but only a five min walk into the centre, there are shops and restaurants just a stone throw away.

I would recommend this holiday for families with children (my youngest was 2 and the oldest child in our party was 13).

All of us enjoyed our holiday and will be going back later on this year. We only went for a week and to be honest it wasn't long enough.

If your looking for a clean, friendly place to have a relaxing holiday the definitely book to stay at the Pinewood.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended
Beccy
11 years 11 months ago
Me and my husband stayed at the Pinewood in May 2008. This was our second visit to Icmeler. The apartments were lovey and clean, the staff were nice and friendly. The only thing that ruined it was the acoustics of the buildings, you could hear absolutey everything going on. It was far too noisy and the walls are paper thin! Woken up at 530am most mornings by the cleaners (this did stop after we complained to the travel rep). ut it was atually quieter to go and sit by the pool. Take away the noise and the Pinwood Apartments are realy lovely. But if you go, make sure you take ear plugs with you!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Kevin
12 years 7 months ago
just returned from 2 weeks staying at the pinewood ,the apartments are basic but cleaned every day. the grounds and pool area are also maintained to a high level of cleansiness. location of apartments mean that u have a 15 to 20 min walk ,or taxi journey .there is no entertainment at all so it is very quiet ,even on the bbq night you expect a turkish night like other apartments around ,but not here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: portland

M. Brettle
12 years 7 months ago
we were dissapointed with pinwewood accomadation. dirty chairs(sofa beds) in kitchen area,fridge rusty across the bottom and freeze box door missing, this meant that ice was about 3inches thick. holes in pillowcases(the cleaner did change when i told her) but they shouldn't have beeen put on in first place. wardrobe dr couldn't be opened without moving the bed.we were in the garden block which was nice and quiet and the apartments are situated in a lovely position.The staff were friendly enough but i felt we were hassled to eat at the complex,which we did twice.This was our 9th visit to turkey but we certainly wouldn't stay at the pinewood again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: portland

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.