Image of Celik Apartments

Celik Apartments

14 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

5 out of 5 from 12 reviews
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
John And Helen
11 years 1 month ago
We have stayed at the Celik before and enjoyed it a lot. We booked direct to go back in Sept/Oct this year,with the Hotel owners, after visiting on a previous holiday that June.Another reason for going was the excellent staff at the Apartments , namely Levent and Murat who we have known before.
Our holiday was completely spoiled by the penny pinching attitude of the owner. To save money she only switched on the hot water pump ( gives pressure to the showers and taps) when she was asked and did not switch on the hot water heater at all. This led to having no hot water during most of our stay. She kept on giving lame excuses to other residents, and it was all to save money.
For people who have been to the Celik before be informed that all the staff have now left and will not be going back. Even the cleaner who has been there for 9 years and was a lovely woman has left.
Why all this has happened I have no idea, but I know that I will be going back to Icmeler twice again next year, but not back to the Celik.
These sentiments were echoed by many other holiday makers who were there at the time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Own arrangements

Recommended
David And Julie
11 years 3 months ago
absolutely brilliant! levente & morat run the hotel excellent, they are very friendly and go out of there way to make sure you are looked after, could,nt of asked for a better place to stay.Cleaner comes to room every day and rooms are spotless! Food is excellent and the chef will make you anything you ask for. Location was away from the main centre about a 10min walk but in a very peaceful location.Pool is immaculate and cleaned thoroughly every day,hotel is well maintained and well looked after. I would rate this hotel as 3*plus and will definatly be going back sooner than later
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Harry N Maureen
11 years 4 months ago
we arrived after midnight exhausted n hungry the staff micheal and levent took our cases to our room which was spotless!!!!!went to the bar asked if there was any where we could get food. levent made us out dinner it was gr8,thank you in the morning murat was there. he was very nice aswell.oh chief he was a very good cook. the staff couldn't have been nicer. i asked where the market was!! levent took us. asked was there a nice chines. murat took us you wont get better treatment anywhere.they could not do enough for us!! and ever other holiday maker .we were all made feel very welcome from all the staff.cant wait to go back xx :)h.n.m
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: globespan

Recommended
Lorraine & John
11 years 5 months ago
These apartments were spotlessly clean. very nice
Stayed in the celik apartments for the first time & were not disappointed.they were spotless & cleaned everyday.Nice peaceful location looking onto mountains.Murat & Levent who work at apartments made our holiday extra special they were so friendly & nothing was to much trouble .Chef makes the best pancakes ever! All in all great holiday & hope to return in sept.













Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: scottravel

Recommended
Debbie Cullen
11 years 5 months ago
My family and i stayed at Celik apartments in may 2009 and we are going back in October, these apartments are spotlessly clean as the maid is brilliant and works none stop, the bar staff Levent and Murat are lovely and friendly and will help with anything, nothing is a bother, overall an excellent holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: scot travel

Recommended
Mike Garrigan
11 years 5 months ago
My wife and I stayed at the Celik the same time as Debbie Cullen and her family and had a great time the apartments are spotlessly clean due to the very hard working maid, although we were self catering the Chef did wonderful breakfasts and meals at night and would cook whatever you asked for.The apartments are a little bit out of the way from the main resort but it was a nice walk into the old village and the resort.What can you say about Murat and Levente other than they are both superstars they certainly looked after us so much so that we have booked direct to go back in Sept and are taking another couple with us can't wait
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Scottravel

Recommended
Allan
12 years 3 months ago
Fantastic apartments, very clean, spacious, just been refurbished, new bathrooms.

Pool area immaculate, no problems with sunbeds.

Staff worked very hard to please everyone.

Chef was fantastic, worked really hard. Full scottish breakfast 6 lira!

Didn't have any problems with bar bill. We just paid at the end of the day or the next morning and we never had any problems re overcharging.

Milk, water and juice left in fridge on your arrival are charged at 6 lira each if used (expensive considering that you can buy the water for just under 2 lira in the shop). Just take them back to the reception or leave in the fridge and you will not be charged.

All British families (most travelled through Scottravel) so everybody spoke to everybody, really friendly atmosphere.

We would definately go back to these apartments.




Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Scottravel

Recommended
Aitken
12 years 3 months ago
Stayed at the celik appartments for 2wks in july 08 thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The rooms were cleaned nearly every day not twice weekly like the notice boards stated. The staff were all extremely helpful and nothing too much bother for them.

The food was excellent the chef works very hard especially on turkish night only a short walk to the main resort.

I would recommend these appartments and we hope to go back to them ourselves next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: scottravel

Recommended
Reid
13 years 3 months ago
This was a really good apartment it was very clean.

The staff were great food was excellent.

It was only minutes from centre of resort.

We would definately go back to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: scottravel

Recommended
Patricia Hamilton
14 years 3 months ago
The apartments can not be faulted for cleanliness the cleaners cleaned the rooms brilliantly and the pool area was spotless. although it was self catering we bought snacks from the apartments and the chef did a brilliant job for little recognition it seems.

We attended the Turkish night BBQ which was a pleasant evening and again the chef worked his socks off. We had a total of 9 people in our party as we were there for a wedding so we had one room for 3 weeks, one for 2 weeks and one for 1 week and hence put a lot of money the apartments way.

The apartment falls down severely on the management/owners and their running of the apartments. The barman, Murhat, was an absolute star and was so helpful and hardworking he hardly had any time off but the boss didn't think he worked hard enough!!

The bosses allowed their children to serve at times and whenever they did so customers ended up with their bills being muddled up and extra drinks being on them. They also quote a price for airconditioning etc and put it up when you come to pay.

They also put water, orange and milk in the fridge which people think is complimentary but you get charged for it. Also if you do not want the air-con or safe take the keys back to the reception to make sure you don't pay for it!! Wouldn't recommend these apartments simply for the rip off factor!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.