Image of Club Tokmak Apartments

Club Tokmak Apartments

42 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 41 reviews
3 stars
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

41 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pete
Cannot wait to return
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed in Club Tokmak in July 2011 and are delighted that we will be returning in October! Fabulous apartments with a calm, relaxing environment.

Hard working friendly staff and thoroughly cleaned rooms daily. Cannot wait to return. Would recommend this hotel to everyone if you are wanting a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Alan
10 years 2 months ago
The standard of the accomoation was better than i expected, after having travelled to Greece quite a lot and knowing that standards there are basic for self catering, Club Tokmak was a higher standard.
The apartments were very clean and the food we had at the bar during the day was good, the staff were also very helpful (some speaking basic English which was better than my Turkish!).
The hotel location is a 10 min stroll into Icmeler centre which was ideal for us as we don't liek to be right in the middle of the action. A weekly BBQ with entertainment, turkish dancing, break dancing, Michael Jackson dancer was the full extent that we experienced but there is plenty of entertainment in Icmeler in and around the bars.
All in all i would definitely return to these apartments and to Icmeler after my first visit this year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Monarch

Recommended
Merrills
10 years 2 months ago
just arrived back after a 2 week stay.
these apartments are spotlessly clean, a good size and all the staff are lovely.
muatafa and sarah were lovely as was the very cheeky dale!
the only downside is the lack of enertainment but for rest and relaxation they are wonderful.
it was our second time in icmeler in 2 years and i would definitely return here,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hays travel

Recommended
Merrills
10 years 3 months ago
Just arrived back after a 2 week stay. These apartments are spotlessly clean, a good size and all the staff are lovely. Mustafa and Sarah were lovely as was the very cheeky dale! The only downside is the lack of entertainment but for rest and relaxation they are wonderful. It was our second time in Icmeler in 2 years and I would definitely return here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Howard
10 years 4 months ago
club tokmak apartments one of the best holidays i have had in years, due to sarah & mustapha, owners & staff, mam (cook) & terry,dale(eddie),& gungha (staff).nothing too much trouble,clean as a new pin both apartments & pool area.restaurant/bar serves great food & drink at respectable prices.hotel is away from any noisy areas but not far from all amenities of icmeler,weekly wednesday market is behind hotel but no noise when setting up heard.would recommend this hotel to all,and will be booking again myself in near future.travel to mammaris,turunc &surrounding areas easy by dolmus (local bus).ask sarah who will help you find anything you need. again many thanks for a great,relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: monarch

Recommended
11 years ago
We though these apartments were lovely. They are clean and comfortable.
Kitchen was equipped better than some we have been to. Kettle, toaster and 2 ring hob which to be honest we only used the day we were leaving to boil eggs for our breakfast.

They are pleasantly decorated I loved the tiles in the bathroom which has hairdryer in it.

The only thing I wasn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Flexibletrips

Recommended
Tony, MCFC
11 years 1 month ago
Club Tokmak is a fantastic place to stay, Clean trough out form room to pool, I have stayed at a few places in Icmeler & this is best,

All the staff were fantastic, from cleaner to Manager.

It's not too far from all Icmeler has to offer.

There were in all 28 in our group taking up 8 rooms in total, and we were all very happy with no complaints.

I would go back in a flash...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Monarch

Recommended
Anon
11 years 2 months ago
the food was expensive, as were the drinks. the pool area seems to have a flea infestation and 2 of my children were taken ill after being in the pool as were several other guests children, with ear and/or throat infections. the water in the pool was cloudy and the barman was responsible for adding the chemicals to the pool with no training.
the location was ok as its out f the noise of the town.
there was 1 evening of entertainment in 2 weeks for the grand total of 90 liras we could have a bbq and watch a belly dancer, you could this in town for free.
the staff were ok.
the sc facilities were shocking. 2 rings and toaster. and is it was so expensive to eat out we had to struggle.
we were due to leave the apartments ont he 30th of july but we were told to leave at 12pm on the 29th however if we wanted to stay we would have to pay a further 25 liras. which we had to do as our son was ill due to poor hygiene in the pool. it also states in the briochure air is free during peak season this is not true it is
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cosmos

Ding Dong
11 years 2 months ago
all the rooms are immaculate and clean the food is cooked to a high standard by the family owned hotel. as for hotel location its the best nice and peaceful away from all the noise of the town the staff are great and will do anything for you entertainment wise a turkish night once a month is plenty the staff keep you laughing all the time i have been going to club tokmak since it was built and will keep on doing so i love it and all the family there
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private

Recommended
Jen Rose
11 years 2 months ago
Ideal location. Quiet and peaceful.

Hotel - rooms okay although cleanliness leaves alot to be desired. Curtains falling down, toilet, kitchen and shower not cleaned once in 14 days. linen and towels changed once as were floors. Very basic, low standard. Not worth the price paid.

Pool area good, plenty of sun beds and pool is reasobnably clean, although all white swim wear turned yellow ???

Food / drinks at hotel reasobalt priced although food quality at times is variable.

Staff are young Turkish boys who go out their way to please all, they are a credit to the hotel.

The hotel manager was present throuh out the stay but was generally miserable and unapproachable.

Will not visit this hotel again as I visited several others during the stay which were of a better standard for same budget.



Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos /Monarch

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.