Image of Eden Gardens Apartments

Eden Gardens Apartments

9 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

5 out of 5 from 22 reviews
Marmaris Park Otel, 48720 Marmaris Mugla, Turkey

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ste Woodward
Great place to stay definately would go back
11 years 2 months ago
Eden Gardens is way out from the village centre but I expected this. It is in a very quiet area just before the Turunc Road. Access to the Dolmus is a 5 minute walk taxi back from the village centre is 10 TL. To walk in takes about 20-25 minutes.

The Hotel is very clean and tidy and the rooms are quite big plenty of room for a family of two adults and two children. The staff were all very friendly and no problem was too much for them (Mario) is great and extremely helpful.

In the week that we stayed the Hotel had two theme nights a BBQ and the a Turkish night both good fun. Mamas pancakes are great please try if you visit this Apart hotel. I will definitely be staying at Edens Gardens again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jim Mchugh
We love it
11 years 3 months ago
Yet another stay at these apartments and again a fantastic holiday.

The apartments are spotlessly cleaned every day and the home cooked food is scrumptious [try the pancakes].

The apartments are located on the outskirts of the town but don`t let this put you off. Taxis and dolmuses are just around the corner to transport you to town or try a stroll it only takes 20 mins and you see much more.

The staff are faultless. Entertainment is anything from turkish nights / karaoke / bingo/ wifi / kinect.

Why do we keep going back? Probably the same reason as everyone else - we love it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John And Judith
Can’t wait to go back again soon
12 years ago
We have been to Icmeler a few times now and stayed at some nice hotels large and small, all have been fantastic. The Eden Garden apartments were no different, it is a little way out of town centre but this is where we like to stay in the old town.

Family run, everything spotless ,room cleaned every day, bed sheets changed every day, couldn’t ask for better, set in a lovely location, with mountain views.

Would I stay at the Eden Gardens again, well the answer is yes if the bank manager allows me to go again! Thanks for a great holiday and hope to see you all again thanks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Liz & Robert & Dannielle
Eden gardens makes all so welcome
12 years 1 month ago
This has been our 10th year at Eden gardens and cant praise it enough it is friendly as it is run by Berkey, Mario & Mama a family who go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday also Haydar who over the years has become family to us and to all who stay at Eden Gardens the rooms are spotless and are kept spotless by Nuri who does a great job the pool area is excellent.

The food is great also especially mamas pancakes. The location is wonderful up through old village but not to far from centre that you cant walk if you choose the entertainment put on by Berkey and Mario is brill many a good night had by all cant wait till 2011 for our next visit. Just saw report by Nicola cant understand her views as Eden gardens makes all so welcome and caters for all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ronnie
13 years 1 month ago
Just thought I would post this review.I know its a year late but just read a strange review from Nicola. Firstly we are a quiet family and we like to get out and about a bit in Icmeler but we did eat and drink in the apartments and bar a few times. I can safely say that Mario and mama and family are the friendliest and best hosts you could wish for on a holiday , nothing was too much trouble. My son played pool every day with Haydar every day and loved the place. My son is a fussy eater but loved every thing he got at the apartments , mama,s pancakes are first class. The rooms were kept clean and the linen changed regular. I would recommend these apartments to anyone. Thay are first class
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Paula & Kelvin
13 years 10 months ago
This was our first visit to Eden Gardens and it will not be our last, Mario and his family did a fantastic job at making our holiday perfect they are so friendly and you do feel like your at a home from home. We could not find any faults. Our room was clean and comfortable although we would recomend you spend the extra for air conditioning. The bar and restaurant area is comfortable and relaxed, the food is lovely and yes you have to try the pancakes ummm. The pool is clean and a welcome relif from the heat, Eden gardens is on the outskirts of Icmeler away from the hustle and bustle of the resort it is at the foot of pine clad mountains and the views are spectacular. We would recomend Eden Garden if you want a relaxing time, make friends and have great memories of your holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Jon And Lorraine
13 years 10 months ago
Thought i had already reviewed Eden Gardens, but obviously not lookking at the reviews.
What supelatives can i lavish on Eden Gardens. Third time we have been back to Eden Gardens and it just gets better and better, took the in-laws this time and they loved it. Although set in the old village, it is still i feel ideally situated. Set at the foot of the hills you get the best of both worlds, lovely peaceful holiday to re-charge those batteries, whilst still being just a 15 minute walk or cheap Dolmus ride to the hustle and bustle of the centre of Icmeler.

Staff as always were excellent, Mario, Mamma, Marti and Haydar always make you feel so welcome and can never do enough for you 10/10.
Only minus point, which is more down to us holidaymakers rather than the staff, was the number of loungers that had towels on them from first thing in the morning with nobody using them all day until they come back late afternoon and took their towels and went to their apartments, me i dont do that and dont expect others to do it so if we wanted a lounger that was obviously not in use then the towels were quickly removed.

Cant wait till June 09 when we go again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
Eden gardens is a fantastic place to stay. We stayed there for two weeks in august 2008, wish we had actually booked for longer.
This was our 3rd time at eden gardens, and it just seems to get better each year.
From entering through the gate, you know your holiday has begun.The staff Mario, marty and mama bend over backwards to help with any aspects of your holiday.
Also Haydar, the apartment caretaker, our turkish brother will do his best to make your holiday as comfortable as possible.
The rooms are spacious consisting of a large front room with a small kitchen, and two comfortable chairs which pull out as beds.
Each apartment has a balcony with a pool view,with a table and chairs.There is a bathroom which has a wash basin, toilet, shower with both hot and cold running water, and a hairdryer.The bedroom has two single beds, a built in wardrobe,a wall safe and air conditioning(at extra cost).
The apartments are very clean and tidy, with a maid service who comes several times a week.
The apartments are set back from the busy centre, but the local bus and taxis are freely are available. It cost us 1 lira on the bus and a maximum of 10 lira in a taxi.There are 3 shops and a few bars within walking distance of the apartments, which sell most everyday items.
Entertainment is on the up and coming at the moment , with martys vast musical collection,turkish nights, karaoke and bingo nights. If you have any other entertainment ideas then please feel free to speak to marty and he will do his best to please. If you dont ask then you dont get!!!
Anyway gotta go, just wish i didnt have to come home- i could have lived there.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Julie Wood
13 years 11 months ago
This was our 5th time in Icmeler but 1st time to Eden Gardens and we have already booked for next year. This was the best place we have stayed and I can only re-iterate what others have said. Fantastic, friendly staff who go out of their way to make your holiday special, spotless apartments in beautiful surroundings, lovely food,( you must try mamma's banana and ice-cream pancakes) great pool where we spent most of our days sunbathing. We have nothing but praise for Eden Gardens, thanks to Mario, Mamma, Marti and Haydar for our best holiday yet. We also met some fantastic people which made our holiday special, Kazikay(Karen), Antony, Garsy, Carol and Nathan from Bolton, and Jed, Nadia and their party from Manchester.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Liz & Robert & Dannielle
14 years ago
been going to eden gardens since it opened would not go anywhere else as its the best holiday apartments in icmeler it is clean ,the staff are the best, treat you like family and do all they can and more to make sure you have a great holiday .
I will be back july 2009 which will be our 10th year
and know we will have another great holiday all thanks to the great staff Marty , Mario & mamma and
also my turkish family Haydar , Nuri ,Eda & kamal
If you want the best apartments in Icmeler then go
to Eden Gardens
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: scott travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.