Image of Mola Apartments

Mola Apartments

87 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 27 reviews
3 stars
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Green
Friendly place
12 years ago
The friendly family run Mola Apartments are wonderful , everyone is so welcoming and the family ensure your stay is great. The home cooked food was delicious and I don’t think we have eaten a better English breakfast ever.
The pool is cleaned daily as are the rooms and bedding and towels.

Its location is ideal, a short taxi ride into Icmeler town with its beautiful canal and beach, costs just £3, it is walkable but as we went in August it was a little too hot. Less than 5 mins away from old Icmeler village with its bars and restaurants and friendly locals, head for the town if you like it livelier.
Guests made their own entertainment and everybody joins in, never known a friendlier place, can’t wait to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Julie Lambert
Nice quiet place for relaxing holiday
12 years ago
We have just returned from a great holiday at the Mola Apartments in Icmeler.

The Mola Apartments are situated in the old part of Icmeler next to the Adler Apartments in a quiet area but with local shops and a frequent bus service on the doorstep. We cannot fault the accommodation or the staff working here.

We have been to either Marmaris or Icmeler probably 18 times in various types of accommodation, the most recent being the Grand Cettia rated No. 1 in Marmaris. For us this leaves the rest standing and is by far the best value for money, ticking all our boxes. Reviews on other sites have been mixed but any negative comments should be ignored.

The air con is very efficient,( unlike many 4 star hotels) and the rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious and we had a lovely sunny balcony with a stunning view of the nearby mountains. Some rooms however are on the lower ground floor and have less privacy/ sunshine but may suit those with mobility problems as there is no lift. There is also satellite TV with all the uk channels and free Wi-Fi access.

If you are looking for a quiet peaceful holiday at a bargain price then do not look any further. Many of those staying there have been returning year after year and we will be joining them. We will be booking here again next year for certain.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Stephen Fitzsimmons
13 years ago
staff ruined my stay at adler check your bills constantly or try to pay as you go
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: family

14 years 10 months ago
We didnt even unpack our cases. The rooms were dirty and unhygenic - especially the bathroom and toilet. One of our party was allocated a roof room with a 3 inch gap while standing on tiptoes to look out of. Several other guests complained about the food and the rooms. The location is to far from the beach or main resort. Would not recomend anyone to stay here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: FreedomDirect.com

Stockings Family
14 years 10 months ago
This was our fourth stay in Icmeler, and the second at the Adler Apartments. Although a contrast to last years stay (in June) it was still very much a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. I mentioned a contrast to last year, in June there was lots going on in the resort as a whole, this september was much quieter / laid back. We will be going back to Icmeler and to the Adler Apartments,(we have made so many Turkish friends!)but must go and see some more of the World first.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant travellers

Recommended
Alanna
14 years 11 months ago
I have just returned from an amazing holiday to the Mola Apartments. My mum & myself only booked for 1 week & after staying at the Mola we wished we'd booked for 2. Our plane was delayed so we arrived at 5am & Ilyas(the owners son) couldnt of been more nicer. He carried our case up to our room. The room was spotless & had such a lovely view. On my 1st day i mentioned i wanted to go for a turkish bath but my mum didnt, Ilyas offer to take me & we had a fantastic day, he also showed me the sites of Manaris. He also ran us into town a few times. The family make u feel like 1 of there own. Since i've been home i've told everyone about the apartments. I will b booking up next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Perfect Choice

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
I gave the adlar a 4 for hotel staff as everyone there were really frindly even the little cleaners, except one of the bar lads who was constantly trying it on with every new girl that turned up, and actually succeeded 90% of the time haha!

the location only recieved a 2 as when we booked we did not know this would be in the old village, it was far out of the way from the main town, shops and bars where we usually stay but made a change as it was peicefull to come home to!

a little bus comes every 5 minutes right outside of the adlar which only costs next to nothin that takes you into town which runs all day until about 1am i think! if you miss this home u have to get a taxi or walk, which isnt that far when you're drunk! :P

i found the apartments very clean but a little basic! the toasty maker was a godsend as we used this ALOT! and it came in very handy when we wanted snacks!

when we first arrived we were put in a room underneath all the others which was small and dark but as soon as we asked to be changed we got a great room with no questions asked!

the pool is nice and clean, and there are lots of sunbeds.
the little shop on the site is very usefull too for drinks and snacks and isnt very expensive either!

i would reccomend the adlar for people who dont mind a but of a walk into the main town or people who are after a more quiet holiday!
i love the holiday and i will return to icmeler again but not to the adlar we'lll be going more closer into town.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cant remember sorry

Tracey
15 years ago
the apartments were clean but shabby,we had booked and paid for two but were allocated one,and had to wait all day to sort out the problem.the pool area was very cramped with no shade -which in july was a problem,the staff were unhelpful and disinterested in any comlaints/problem solving but most annoying was the lack of water in the shower -often there was non!!or it may be a lukewarm drizzle.i spent minimal amount of time there and although i love icemeler and have been many times,would not stay at this appartment ever again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Ken
15 years 10 months ago
On arrival at the accommodation the cleanliness was a nightmare. The clean sheets on the bed was a light grey. In the fridge was a washing-up bowl, full off stagnant water. The Door on the fuse-box was bent and twisted and could not be closed, a little dangerous if children staying in the room. The toilet flush system was also missing, so you had to push a piece of plastic in the wall to work the toilet. The whole 2 apartments also smelt as soon as you opened the door .All in all we spent about 30 minutes at the Adler, just enough time for our rep to sort alternative accommodation to be sorted out.

Even our rep was disgusted. We moved to the Turgay apartments, these apartments were far superior to the Adler. In our opinion we think travel agents should not be using the Adler until a lot of basic improvements are made.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Mr. &Mrs Judd
15 years 10 months ago
We had a thoroughly enjoyable fortnight in these apartments. They were clean,airy and spacious.

We have been to Turkey 4 times and these were the best apartmentswe've stayed in. A couple who were in an all inclusive hotel even came and stayed in them rather than where they were booked.

There is a large pool you can swim in rather than just cool down,also a seperate childrens pool.

Elais,Momma Papa and Mehmet couldn't do enough for everyone,family run means family run and you actually feel part of an extended family,we could have been at home. Elais even dropped one couple down to a restuarant they fancied when it was raining.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: KandS holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.