Image of Blue Star Apartments

Blue Star Apartments

44 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
Golenye Mah. 122 Sk. No:4, 34500 Marmaris, Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kenny
Staff rude
11 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the blue star earlier this year and I have to agree with Marie from Nottingham. We were also ignored and the staff were often rude because we did not spend our money in the hotel.

We have stayed at these apartments many times and have met many people who have been in charge but the current people are by far the most rude and inhospitable by far and we would never stay at the blue star again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Amanda
12 years ago
We stayed at the Blue Star for 3 weeks and had a fab time. The apartments were lovely and clean and any problems were quickly dealt with by Memhet and the rest of the staff.

The food was lovely and we had breakfast and lunch most days. Faruk was the entertainment during the day- he was fab and my son loved him. We would definitely visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Marie
Gone totally downhill
12 years ago
We stayed at Blue Star Apartments' in August, 2010, staff were ok, if you were buying your food and drink from the bar, however if you didn't they were very rude and ignorant.

We went to this hotel in 2009 it was a very welcoming place but since it has been taken over, it is not the same.

There were a lot of ear infections from the pool, while we were there in August.

On the good side of things the cleaning lady was very nice and helpful. I would only recommend this apartment if you are willing to spend your money with them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Steve Davies
12 years ago
We stayed in blue star apartments in Icmeler, the apartments in general are basic but kept clean almost daily by the cleaner. The chef Hassan will meet any of your personal needs and makes a mean English breakfast for only 3 quid.

The location is ideal if you want peace and quiet but even with a 5 year old it was only a 15 minute walk to the town centre.

The staff, well i would give them 10 stars if i could they make you feel like family Mehmet, Faruk and Nuri were an absolute pleasure to meet. Faruk,s dancing could keep you going for your entire holiday and Mehmets hospitality is 1st rate.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Keira
12 years ago
The hotel we stayed in was wonderful you are only about 10 mins on the bus from the town centre were there is all the bars and shops.the staff and blue star were amazing we were even crying when we left.This was the best holiday i have ever been on and would deffo go back loved every second of itt !! xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Billy
12 years 1 month ago
we were made to feel welcome from our arrival (5 am)
until we left,nothing was too much trouble for the staff.faruks dancing and mehmets juggling are not to be missed.breakfast is great at 5 lr and the appartments whilst basic are very clean and in a nice quiet location ,20 min walk from the beach and near the old village.you get more for your money if you take sterling rather than lire.enjoy your holiday we did.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Louis
12 years 1 month ago
These one bedroom basic apartments in our opinion were all that is required for an amazing holiday. They are situated in an idylic setting on the edge of the old village which is approximately 20 minute walk from the beach or a 5 minute ride on the local bus (which is very frequent and stops just outside). They are are kept spotlessly clean by the lovely cleaner who is always on hand if you need anything.
The fabulous Mehmet and his team couldn't have been more hospitable if they tried and were always available to accomadate. The restaurant provides an extensive menu at reasonable prices and 'Chef' is more than happy to adapt recipes to your taste. The staff enhanced our stay at the Bluestar and I can not recommend these apartments highly enough. If you book a fortnight at the Bluestar I can guarantee you will not be disappointed!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 U

Recommended
Kelly
12 years 2 months ago
review deleted. We do not accept reviews from the resort the hotel is in, particularly where the reviewer says that they have returned from their holiday.
By disallowing reviews posted in resort we can help ensure that reviews are not posted by the accomodation owners, or by rivals.

Travel operator: hol

Recommended
Reg N Rachel
13 years ago
we have been to bluestar 3 times now the bluestar is cleaned every day the cleaning lady is great , always fresh towels and sheets . the english breakfast is a must at only 4 lira , tommys bar just outside hotel is a good place to eat, well wot can i say about the 3 lads who run the place ,ozzy ,zir,and billy the are awsom make u feel welcome and they are a right laugh and will have a beer with you at night. carnt wait till next year to go back ,see you soon fellas.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Colin And Tracy
13 years ago
Stayed at the Blue Star same time as Reg n Rachel. Got to agree with everything they say. English breakfast was quality. The 3 lads running the place couldn't do enough for you. Would go back, no problems. Rooms cleaned to an excellent standard.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: H4U

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.