Image of Efem Apartments

Efem Apartments

40 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Abbie
Lovely place!
9 years 3 months ago
Such a great place to stay, especially for families! Pool and apartments are great. The staff were extremely friendly and did their best to make our holiday fab! Honestly can't complain at anything best holiday yet!!

The apartments are in a good position for sun as the sunbeds always have sun on them, but there’s always shade to escape from it. Also the park is a good idea as younger children have something fun to do.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Brand
11 years 1 month ago
Good pool area and gardens at these apartments. Friendly staff. No entertainment as such but they do organise a Turkish Night once a week.
Apartments were clean and spacious,only gripe were the showers they went from piping hot to freezing cold and back again constantly and the water came out in a trickle.

Food available at pool bar. Free use of Internet.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Darren
11 years 4 months ago
We arrived at 2.30 am,checked straight no messing which is a relief at that time of night.Rooms are basic and clean what more do you need.Staff are friendly and helpfull cleaner does a grand job.Pool is big and cleaned every day.We have booked for next year for this hotel,hoped to go this sept but already fully booked.Recommened any one to stay here
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Derek,Sally & Hatti
12 years 1 month ago
Having just returned from our 2nd holiday at Efem it certainly lived upto the very high standards we experienced the first yesr.
Onur,Ali and the rest of the crew,as well as the superb location and accommadation,made for a relaxing and very enjoyable holiday.
Nothing was ever to much trouble to ensure that our enjoyment was their priority,starting with a very warm welcome at 7.00 am to saying our goodbyes at midnight.
Certainly the only place we would stay in Icmeler.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Shaw
12 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at Efem, the staff, the accommodation, food and the barbeque nite was fantastic. We have been coming to Icmeler for approx. 8 years staying at different apartments but tese we certainly recommmend. We had got a 2 year child with us and they were absolutely fabulous with her, also all English people in apartments. We are returneing next year. thanks alot
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Chris, Steve,Gary, Gemma, Kate, Sheldon And Abi
12 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from Efem Apartments and have had a great time, Onur, Ali, Sulo, Flip-flop and all other staff made the holiday, had loads of fun and laughs. We have been coming to Icmeler for the last eight years, always ended up in different apartments, these are one of the best, we have seen alot of Turkish nights but again nothing like the one we had here. Even though it is self-catering, we did eat at Efem and what we had was always spot-on. Town Centre is 10 mins away and the beach about 20mins but you can catch a dolmus just down the road. This place is spot-on and we are definely coming back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Anonymous
13 years ago
Do not leave any valuables lying around. The staff are so laid back they are horizontal. Spend most of their time sat about doing nothing and gambling at night (even during ramadan.

Also beware of the love rat culture. They have the butter wouldnt melt and im so cute type exterior but beware! Certain members of staff's phones ringing and beeping all through the day and you can openly hear them boasting of "all their women" texting them.

Bar manager has a very jekyll and hyde personality, either very miserable or very happy (the latter when he's drunk).

One cleaner is left to do most of the work whilst the other sits watching the television.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Jane
13 years ago
Thought I would leave another review after another wonderful trip to Icmeler staying at Efem Apartments.

I have seen a couple of bad reviews and I would like to say that these reviews could not be more wrong.

The boys are extremely hard working they would do anything for their guests. I have never witnessed any lapses in security or any inappropriate behaviour.

This is a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location and I wouldnt hesitate in recommending it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Laura
13 years 1 month ago
I really cant reccommend the Efem enough. The staff are so friendly and you really get a feeling they would do anything for you, brilliant with children, fun to be with at night and generally very nice guys. As we stayed in August the walk to town during the day time was very hot, but it honestly only takes 10 minutes, at night time it is no bother at all. A taxi is very cheap so this wasn't a problem for us. The food they serve is better than most big cafe's in town, with a lot of attention to detail, the chef really is outstanding. As far as entertainment goes, the Turkish night with BBQ and dancing is a lot of fun, the acts differ but we have seen belly dancing, break dancers (they are awesome) and a very funny Michael Jackson tribute. The cleaner is very thorough and often adds little touches to make you feel welcome. The apartents are in a quieter area of town but this was ideal for us as town can be very busy and noisy. I wouldn't think twice about visting again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
MICHELLE
13 years 1 month ago
Hotel was lovely. The staff were lazy, no security, passports left unatended, nobody in reception most times so keys left unattended, had to wake up staff to get anything. Took 2 days to get a pillow, music too loud, patio door left open after cleaner had been, no clean towels. DO I NEED TO GO ON!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.