Image of Bilnur Apartments

Bilnur Apartments

7 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

5 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Gölenye Mh., 150. Sk, 48720 İçmeler, Turkey

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 1 month ago
We have just spent three weeks at these apartments and had a brilliant time. They are small and friendly and the staff cannot do enough for you. The pool area was great with empty sunbeds every day even at lunchtime! The apartments are typically Turkish and basic but perfectly adequate for s/c needs. Would I recommend? In a heartbeat. The location is very peaceful and about 15 minute gentle stroll into town.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sue Blakeway
12 years 11 months ago
these apartments are absolutely great, quite basic but plenty of room and very clean and bright. the family that run it are great, friendly people and really make you feel welcome. they do everything to make you feel like one of the family! nothing is too much trouble. the turkish night there is a must! graet food and good entertainment! we have been 2 years running and have just booked for 20101 and we cant wait.they have become great friends and many of the guests have been going years(tom and doreen some 13 years!) i think this is a place that is well among our favourites and we look forward to going for many years to come! fabulous place!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Rose
14 years ago
we found the apartments to be basic, but very clean. There was nothing bad we could say about them. Ronnie was fab, happy to do anything he could to make sure we had a fab holiday. Pool area was spotless and enough beds for everyone. Great apartments and we would recommend to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Claire & Jeff
14 years 1 month ago
myself and my partner booked our 1st holiday here it was fab. at first we were met by smiler(owners son) and our now friend ufuk( one of the staff ) they made us so welcome straight away, we dropped our bags and went down to the bar where smiler & ufuk made us so wecolme, the rooms where so clean and the cleaner come in every day also one afternoon when we where sitting at the bar smilers family came around and his mother make some turkish food and invited us to join them , Bill ( owner)
was also great ,,, after our 2wk was up it was really sad to leave . we still keep in touch the staff there
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Graham
15 years 1 month ago
You really cant go wrong if you stay at the bilnur, nice sized appartments large balcony good size pool with plenty of sunbeds.room cleaned every day would recomend them to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Brian Napier
15 years 2 months ago
Our accommodation was very spacious providing all the comforts and essentials in the apartment for enjoying our holiday. The maid service was great getting our room cleaned and the maid was exeptionally nice with a good sense of humour.

The pool and sunbathing area was a great size and was kept clean and tidy at all the times.

We would have no hesitation in returning to these apartments as the family and staff made us feel very welcome.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Karen McChleery
16 years 1 month ago
What can I say about Bilnur Apartments except Fantastic!!!
This was our 2nd visit to Turkey and first time staying at Bilnur Apartments and I would not hesitate to return here again.

The staff and owners are extremely friendly and helpful and everyone feels welcome.

Our 2 children loved it here and had hours of fun playing in the gorgeous, clean pool.

The standard of cleanliness at the Bilnur is second to none. The rooms are cleaned every day and clean bed linen is provided each time. The maid did make us feel guilty though because if we hadnt washed our breakfast things she even did it for us!!!

The childrens beds were decorated by the maid each day too in flower petals or she would make shapes out of the towels or dress up their toys....they couldnt wait to get to the room to see what she had done!

The location of Bilnur is spot on too. It is in a quieter part of Icmeler making it ideal for families and only 20 minutes walk to the beach (10 without the kids!)
Being a small, family run acomodation their is no real entertainment although they did a barbeque and Turkish night while we were there with was superb and the family and staff are always entertaining the kids. There is a mall poolside bar which is always open and it is very clean and nice there.

If you want something more lively then busier places are only a short walk away.

I would not hesitate to recommend Bilnur to anyone and will definately return soon!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Rob Dall
16 years 11 months ago
Apartments were clean and bright and quite comfortable for our needs staff were excelent especially the owners sons and daughters who were brilliant with our little boy. Perfect holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hays travel

Recommended
Bilnur
16 years 11 months ago
What can I say it's the best place I've been to.

The cleaniess was great.The hospitality was fantastic.The family who run it were lovely.

The son smiley was always playing our games keeping us entertained. Recommend the holiday (great stuff).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
17 years ago
We enjoyed staying at this family run hotel and found all including staff that were'nt family great fun and extremely friendly and helpful, our children found their bartenders/floorstaff a whale of fun, just really nice people, and lovely place to stay.

Only thing going against it was all the complaints of funny tummies which may not have had anything to do with the complex although the owner had to visit hospital twice on the day before we came home it was said for something to stop him getting sick all the time, also there were a lot of complaints of people getting ear infections, I know personally of 9 people myself that had them not counting my own daughter who got such a nasty on the first anitbiotic didn't work and I had to take her to a clinic and get her ear surgically washed out by the doctor, won't tell you what it cost, oh alright 60 quid, not including the 2 antibiotics ear-drops, ear-plugs in case she was ever well enough to actually enter the water again, so on.

Because of the ear-infections I would hesitate to return to the Bilnur despite how lovely it was and it was lovely, although I hear lots of hotel pools were the cause of ear-infections in Turkey and elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.