Image of Mandalin Hotel

Mandalin Hotel

47 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kenny And Lesley
11 years 2 months ago
the mandalin hotel in icemeler in our view is the best run and cleanest hotel in this resort we have been to icemeler over 15 times now and always if possible stay at mandalin the breakfast is turkish but homebaked cheese rolls and cake are also there at no extra cost family run it is a completely relaxing experience with nothing to much trouble for the owners
about 5 minutes to beach perfect spot for holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: na

Recommended
Linda & Barrie
12 years ago
Hotel Mandalin is a great family run hotel, hotel
manager kazim and his family put 100% into making all
hotel guests welcome, we have stayed at mandalin for
the last six years and have booked all ready for september 2009. not suitable for disabled as there is no lift would recommend for couples. b&b is good as there is lots of really good places to eat.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independenty

Recommended
Smeaton
12 years 2 months ago
My wife and I stayed at the Mandalin in July for 14 nights and found it to be very good, the rooms are neat and clean with a mini bar fridge, plenty of plug points, and the balcony doors have a outer mesh screen so you can keep the glass door open and not have mosquitoes getting in, the air conditioning is
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jetsun

Recommended
13 years ago
We moved here from the very poor Adler Apartments and were very impressed with the hotel, rooms, service, food and staff. We were made to feel welcome and are booking for next year as soon as possible. Would recommend this hotel to everyone
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
My report of the Mandalin Hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jetsun

Colin Simmonds
13 years 3 months ago
We have had vacations at the Mandalin for some 6 years now twice per year. I was in the process of looking to book again for this year 2008 but I am very surprised to find that Jetsun being the only company that do package holidays in this hotel have decided to increase there prices to an unafordable level.

It is far cheaper to book your flight then your hotel accomadation seperate but having read the report about the theft of some money I think it may be wise to give this a miss. We did notice that from our experiance that the noise and the changing clientele in the resort is changing to be a bit like Marmaris, loud and boisterous.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jetsun

A Crossley
14 years 1 month ago
Returned again in June and September to the Mandalin and found It just as good as previous holidays. The standards are very good and a warm friendly atmosphere amongst guests where the majority have also stayed here many times. The Family run Staff are really excellent and try everything to ensure your stay is enjoyed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jet sun

Recommended
Jamieson
14 years 11 months ago
We have been to this hotel twice this year.

Breakfast excellent out by the pool but everything covered over and clean.

Room spotless. Hotel areas spotless. Owners friendly.

Pool Spotless.

The family who run the hotel are paranoid about things being dirty. They even scrub the sunbeds every evening. Ok it is by some noisy bars but it all goes quiet at midnight.

Short walk to the beach 300 yards and your swimming to Marmaris

This is our forth visit to Icmeler in two years it's our friends 12th. Stayed at the Blue Rainbow and Siesta both good but this is better.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jetsun

Recommended
Kevin
15 years ago
Good basic hotel, owners friendly. Turkish style buffet breakfast plentiful and clean. Decent fridge in room - wonderful!

Major downside for us was the loudest bar in town in the street opposite. Not a problem for you if you take the air-con option, and there's a midnight curfew anway. Otherwise would give it a 5 for location, literally 100m from the beach (but see our dislike for Icmeler beach!)

Would stay there again if visiting Icmeler.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays4U

Recommended
Alan Crossley
15 years 4 months ago
My wife and I and My family have been to Icmeler on several occasions and stayed in accommodation varying from self catering to All inclusive. We have found that bed and breakfast especially at the Hotel Mandalin to be the best way to enjoy our holiday.

The Mandalin is a small hotel,run by a lovely friendly family. The rooms are spotlessly clean, with a well stocked fridge at low prices.

The hotel is well maintained, and in a fabulous position for the shops, restaurants and (beach, approx 100yards.)

The pool and sun loungers are cleaned meticulously every day.

Breakfast is Turkish style and a 10%discount is available at the two adjoining restaurants, which serves really good meals throughout the day and evening.

We shall be returning to The Mandalin in May or June this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Inshore Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.