Image of Senem Apartments

Senem Apartments

98 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 17 reviews
Golenye Mah.Turgut Reis Cad.149.Sk.No:12, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Whitehead
16 years 4 months ago
Apartments were nice and clean but very basic.

The food was ok but we ate out mostly because of the staff bothering us all the time. Especially the men to the women.

Management were grumpy and told staff off in front of holiday guests.

Would not go here ever again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Mrs Westbury
17 years 1 month ago
The hotel looked great when we arrived at 6 in the morning. The rooms were small but had everything in them that was needed.

The first few days were fine but we found the fuller it got the louder it got and didn't sleep well at all. The staff were fine except for 'del boy', he was very pushy and slimey and tried to get young girls back to his room at night which caused problems as parents were gunning for him all the time. He was always talking dirty to the woman regardless if they had their husbands with them or not. I am surprised he hasn't been launched into the pool.

The maid service, what maid service? The rooms were never cleaned and the towels and sheets after 5 days were still the same. We had to ask at reception for clean ones it was very dirty.

The location was fine I enjoyed the walk to the sea shore most days infact we spent a lot of time out of the apartments because it was too packed you couldn't get near the pool or the bar. The facilities are not big enough for the amont of apartments they have.

I wouldn't go back here I would go to the Sunvillage apartments across the road. Their staff were great and their pool nice and big. They let us use their pool when we wanted.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Dawn, Gary & Rebecca
17 years 2 months ago
Just come back from the Medsun, a week ago and this was our second time staying at these lovely apartments, as we liked it so much the first time we stayed there two years ago. Staff couldn't be more friendly with you and they speak good english too, good food, maid's clean the rooms everyday! No complaints! I would recommend these apartments definately. We'll be going back no doubt about it for the third time soon!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Janette,John And Liah
17 years 2 months ago
The Hotel Cleanliness was very promising and made the stay more comfortable.The maid service was very friendly and they were always on task.The location of the hotel is fairly good,there are a few facilities within a 5 minute walk of the hotel and far more facilities and nightlife within a 10 minute walk.The staff were very pleasant and went out of there way to make our stay more enjoyable in everyway they could. Entertainment in the hotel was ok of what i experienced.Theres a Turkish night every Wednesday which everyone is welcome to,that was the best entertainment of our stay and,it helps you to get to know people and make friends. I am definatly going back to stay at the Medsun apartments again it was a very fun holiday and the best so far.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Zoe Lindsay And Colette
17 years 2 months ago
Our time at the Medsun was great. We have been to Turkey 8 times but, in 2002, we decided to stay in the Medsun and ever since, we have been back for 3 years on the run.

The Medsun have friendly staff who are a laugh. We also went back this year with friends from Liverpool who also stay in the Medsun every year.

We are going back next year for the season, and we can't wait to come back, can't wait to see everyone again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Eccles
17 years 3 months ago
We came back from the Medsun Apartments just over 2 weeks ago and had a great time. I'll be as honest as possible but as everything else in life - a holiday is what you make of it. Our apartment (ground floor) was spotless but on the small side, especially as we were a family of 5 (kids aged 11, 8 and 1) and storage space was an absolute minimum. The bathroom was tiled floor to ceiling so very slippery when wet (we used the floor mats in there to avoid accidents from slipping)Kitchen equipment consisted of the bare essentials (probably to encourage you to use the restaurant)but in all it was perfectly adequate. The maids cleaned the rooms almost everyday and bedding was changed 3 times during our fortnight stay. Have to say though that 1 family staying in an apartment nearer the reception/shop were plagued by cockroaches for the first couple of days of their stay. I think this was probably down to the fact that the kitchens/laundry areas were directly beneath this apartment - ideal damp breeding ground unfortunately. They were dealt with promptly though and I didn't see so much as a spider in our apartment the entire stay.
The staff - have to agree with all comments on here about the management - the owner himself was the most ignorant so and so(although late one night when my son lost his dummy he did go out and buy him a new one!) and the son a total pain, forever throwing his weight around (quite literally) and taking over the pool and pool table with his mates in tow. We complained to the rep though and it was sorted. My husband also had a quite word with the lad which had the desired effect! ;0) Martin who works in the bar is an absolute star and gives the most fantastic head massage! He really couldn't do enough for anyone and never expected anything in return. The other guys at the bar were a little on the pushy side as they only work on commission so you can understand it. As long as you are pleasant with them they are pleasant with you. As for the pushing kids into the pool - yes it happens but if you ask them not to do it (as we did because our middle child can't swim) they don't so it's not a problem all just a bit of fun and the kids got their revenge by pushing the staff in the pool fully dressed!
Be warned though that the swimming pool does not have a shallow area (just a baby pool)and is around 6ft deep all round. We actually spent most of our time in the pool of the apartments opposite the Medsun (Club Sun Village) it had a fantastic pool, loads of sunbeds and fantastic staff. The apartments are brand new and pretty quite so far so they let you use the pool and bar free just to make the place look busy!
Food at the Medsun was of a really high standard and not badly priced although there are much cheaper places within a 10 minute walk away in town. You have to pay a visit to the Welcome Inn and see Teddy, Cengiz and the boys there - the food is excellent and service fantastic, you couldn't meet nicer people.
In all we had a great time at the Medsun and loved Icmeler. Although we wouldn't go back to the Medsun,I can't really fault the actual apartments, just the management! We just ignored them and got on with having a great holiday!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc/thomas cook

Recommended
Kerin And Emily
17 years 3 months ago
We arrived in the early hours of the morning. We were very pleased of how we were welcomed.

When we first meet all of the staff we just knew we were going to have a fantastic stay at Medsun apartments! The service was great, the food was fantastic, so were the staff! Steve and Elvis were the best staff you could ask for. We definitely are coming back next year!

Anyone who stays at Medsun apartments go to the Turkish night it was a first class laugh! Visit the Harmony bar fantastic staff and food there.

The rooms were a bit cramped for the four of us and three in another but how long are you in the rooms for?

The cleaners worked all day to get the rooms cleaned. Bed sheets were changed every other day. No hot water from the showers! But the best holiday yet!

Go for it! have a brillant stay there because we did!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended
Kerry
17 years 4 months ago
Management Problem

We selected this place after Thomas Cook showed us numerous facilities and after looking through the brochure, seeing the nice pool, the waterfall, we decided on staying at the Medsun Apartments.

On arriving at 5.45am our first impression was one of surprise, the appearance was beautifully laid out and the location so idyllic it all looked very promising for a relaxing holiday, however things soon changed. On our second day one the staff who worked behind the bar asked if we would like to go to the Turkish night, he explained that it consisted of a barbecue meal, followed by a Turkish belly dancer, break dancers and then party games, He would charge
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Pat Sharman
17 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Medsun and it was a very pleasant one at that. The whole place is spotlessy clean and cleaners come in every day. They even do your washing up for you,our towels and bed linin were changed on a regular basis.

We had breakfast there every day and this was brilliant. We only had evening meals a couple of times as we have many friends out there and had to visit them, but no fault of the Medsun. We found the staff and management friendly and helpfull nothing was too much trouble for them no matter what time of the day/night there was always someone at hand to help you.

Air conditioning is extra as is the safe but this is standard procedure in Turkey. Wherever you stay in Turkey, rooms must be vacated by 12noon again this is standard procedure providing they are not fully booked you can keep the room for a further
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Steve & June
17 years 4 months ago
After reading many reports about this place I am sure people will think before they book at this place.

This was our first visit to Turkey and one we will not forget for some time. Last year my wife and I decided on Icmeler. I was very unsure about going as many of our friends said it was a dirty county.

We stayed at the medsun apartment for 14 nights and I could not believe the way they tried to treat us. The people who owned the place never spoke to you, when you used their shop they would not even say please or thank you, they were watching you everywhere.

I ordered one adult chips and two children
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.