Image of Faber Aparthotel

Faber Aparthotel

71 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Colclough
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed at The Faber for 2 weeks. On arrival we were allocated a room on the 2nd floor by the stairs which turned out to be very noisy and 2 days later we transferred to an attic room which was much quieter.

The rooms at best are very small and really only designed for 2 people. The air con is only in the bed room and costs a scandalous £4 a day. We supplemented this with a fan for another £20.

The balconies are tiny, enclosed on 3 sides and contain the air con condenser which blows out even more hot air making the balcony unusable. I have noted that no one has mentioned that the entrance to the `Hotel` is via the back trade entrance by the bar. The 2 main entrances being permanently locked. The only reason for this that I can tell is that you would have to walk past the bar staff who then hassle you as to where you are going etc.

The rooms are actually quite good but as there were only 2 staff cleaning all the rooms from 8.30am till 7 pm some things got missed and the room could have been cleaner.

We only had a breakfast there once so I can`t really comment on the food but the ambiance was not really endearing so we ate out.

The hotel is a good 15 minutes from the beach which is worth the walk as I never saw any cleaning of the hotel pool which was murky and short of sun beds which were all covered with towels by 7 am. We did see an awful lot of people with cotton wool in their ears and that was enough for me to go down to the beach.

The Hotel reception staff are totally disinterested and spend most of their time on Facebook. This was confirmed on the day of our departure. Our pick up had been moved forward an hour and a half and we were not informed or a message left on the board. Had it not been for my children seeing another family from our flight waiting then we would have been seriously late.

All in all we would rate the hotel at best a 2 star as the rooms are not too bad but the place lacks any real facilities or character. I can only add that that the rave reviews of this hotel are from people who do not have the same expectations of a 4 star hotel as we do.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Hunter Family
10 years 2 months ago
We were very disappointed with this hotel. When we arrived we were shown to a room that can only be described as an attic room. At best it was designed for 2 not a family of 4. There was no balcony to speak of just a square 4 walled room with no roof and no view. We asked for a move and was told for 2 days they were going to do it, then on the 3rd day the manager turned up and said we were not getting moved because it was our own fault booking the hotel 9 months in advance and other people had paid more for their room, we argued about it but it got to stage we were concerned they would kick us out. The linen and towels were changed but the floor was never cleaned and I had to go and get a mop from the floor below and do it myself in the second week. I was also getting cheesed off that you had to pass the bar/restaurant each time we left the hotel and the staff would ask where we were going and why we were not eating there especially on their Turkish night (after being to Turkey 5 times we had seen our fair share of Turkish nights). I have to say we loved Icmeler but the Faber was no go for us and I think the way we were treated in the first few days actually soured the whole hotel for us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Indi

Catherine Caithness
10 years 3 months ago
just back from 11days at these apartments, and really enjoyed ourselves.the bar staff were great and most helpful.they certainly helped for us to have such a great time. the apartment itself we found to be pretty good for turkey. the beds were very comfortable and clean, plenty storage for clothes, and the balcony is quite large. you dont get much sun on the balcony but after spending the day in it ,it didn't bother us. the pool is very nice and clean not overly deep.the food is good, but there are so many resturants on the doorstep you can always eat out. plenty supermarkets and they all exchange money, which is good as they give you a better rate than the faber.the only downside to these apartments is no lift which would be a problem if you were on the top floor. speedy, mickey, ebo,couran,and mourac,thanks for making our holiday brill. hope to see you all next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: co-op

Recommended
Amy
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the faber hotel for 1 week in june. we were greeted by koran who helped us with our luggage up the stairs. the receptionist (amy winehouse!) was also very friendly. Our rooms were next to each other as requested which was fab. our room was very clean and spacious, loads of storage space and hangers in wardrobe. Speedy and the gang were always very obliging and we had such a laugh with them. They always told us about special deals with drinks that day but didnt pressure us to buy them. The bar prices and the meal prices were very good, we had an english breakfast on our last day cooked by chef and it was gorgeous!!!!! They had a turkish nite which unfortunately we couldnt go to due to other arrangements (i have alot of turkish friends to visit!) but heard from other guests that it was a brilliant night, hoping to go bck in august and if we cant stay at the faber we will definately be going to visit the guys (and Chelsea!) for their turkish nite! there were lots of sunbeds although half of them were in the shade by 1.30ish which is fine if you have had enough of the sun by then. All in all i have been to icmeler lots of times and faber was the best!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Sam Rawlings
11 years ago
when we arrived at the hotel it looked un clean however when entred our room we could see that the room was very clean and tidy. we had eaten at the pool bar many times the breakfast was second to non the food was very nice. there was many choices oh n the menu for all tatses. the location of the hotel was ok it wasnt to far away from the centre. the beach. speedy mickey shy boy and eddy made the hoilday they were the fun to be around many of the days by the pool were made funner by the lads. the turkish night was ammazing the food was gr8
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel councillers

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
We were really impressed with this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

The property itself is located towards the back of the resort near the old village which means it is about a 15 minute walk to the beach and about 10 minutes to the resort centre although there are many bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

The pool at the hotel is one of the best in the area and we always manged to get a sunbed regardless of the time, although from about 2 o'clock onwards the beds on the hotel side are shaded from the sun by the hotel itself.

We were allocated a ground floor room in the main building with a large balcony overlooking the pool area. The room itself was of a decent size and of a high standard with a living area as you entered with settee, dining table, tv and a small kitchen. This led past a small bathroom, complete with hairdryer, and a very good enclosed shower (so no water all over the bathroom floor!) into the bedroom with twin beds, plenty of storage space, and patio doors leading out onto the balcony with tables and chairs. Please note that the rooms on the top floor of the property looked to have much smaller balconies. Air conditioning was available to hire as was a safety deposit box. The rooms were cleaned daily and towels were changed 3 times during our week long stay.

The hotel has a bar/restaurant with seating area and the staff were very friendly, always laughing and joking and made you feel very welcome. The food we tried during the day was okay but nothing more. There is a free pool table and free football table but little else in way of entertainment.

The staff do try to encourage you to eat and drink at the hotel, so much so that although the hotel has two entrances/exits the one away from the bar area (near reception) was often locked meaning that you had to walk past the bar area to leave the hotel, therefore giving the bar staff chance to talk you in for a drink or food before you headed out for the evening. Having said that we didn't find the staff overbearing or pushy and in fact they were one of the highlights of our stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On The Beach & Hotelopia

Recommended
Alan Gordon
12 years 1 month ago
Although the hotel is generally OK, it should NOT be viewed as a four star. We did not expect the world, but at the Faber, they really do not even try to deliver it! Location wise its good as it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: N/A

Pauline McGinn
12 years 3 months ago

The first part of our holiday was spent at the Rima in Marmaris - what a dump - we moved & we were recommended Faber Hotel.

What a difference - our party had rooms next to one another over looking the beautiful pool.

The staff couldn't do enough for us they were friendly informative, ( they even took the airport when the taxi's didn't arrive.

Food was great & well priced, wish we had come here in the first place.
We would definatly go to the Faber again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Carol Simpson
12 years 3 months ago
We arrived at the hotel at 7.30 in the evening to be met by several staff who took our bags from us and took them to our room for us.

We had a room on the 1st floor,which was perfect for my mum who is getting on now. We had our towels changed everyday.

Although we were self catering we didn't cook in the apartment it was just as cheap to eat at the resturant. We had breakfast there every morning but did go out some days for lunch,and did have dinner a couple of times.

Loved where the apartments were. About 10 min walk into town but lovely and peaceful,although there are loads of bars and resturants on your doorstep.

I can't praise the staff enough they made us feel part of a family. There is a Turkish night twice a week and it is value for money.

One thing I loved more than anything on this holiday was it didn't matter what time you got up there was always plenty of sunbeds it was heaven,.

I would go back tomorrow if I had the money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: book our own

Recommended
12 years 4 months ago
Really liked this hotel have walked past it many times. Do ask for a higher floor room we had a lower floor one and was a bit dark and cold in May. Pool area is lovely, pool deep though no shallow end and lovely comfortable sunbeds.

Rooms were cleaned daily but towels were not changed that often, not every day, twice a week.

Location fine, on the way to the old village 5 minutes to shops 15 mins to beach. Nice walk.

Staff were fine but did have a problem with one of them when we said we were not interested in the Turkish night and got quite nasty telling us we should spend more time at the hotel in the evening, we don't go on holiday to be told where and what to do and we did eat their twice anyway.

No entertainment was put on in May but they do have entertainment but probaly too early in the season
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY Low Cost Beds

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.