Image of Bahar Apartments

Bahar Apartments

59 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Maddi
Amazing
9 years 2 months ago
This is the best hotel I have ever been to, the cleaners give you new towels every day and when you go back to the room it is spotless.

The hotel food is lovely, and the English breakfasts are the best! The Turkish night has very nice food so much of it.

The hotel is in a lovely location as it isn't too busy or to quiet, there are lovely bars and pubs just down the road and the beach is a 15 minute walk.

The staff in the hotel are lovely and they do anything to make you happy, Mehmet is so lush. The entire bar staff are really nice and up for a laugh.

The entertainment is very good and the Turkish night is very exciting but you have to join in!

I am definatly staying in this hotel/apartments next year because they are amazing!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wayne Owens
10 years 2 months ago
Hotel looked very nice on the net, when you book. But bare in mind, when you get there, you will find your self being put in the kurt apartments hotel

And you dont want to end up at the kurt apartments were mr kurts son will rip you off if you give him a chance to.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Abbie Brown
10 years 4 months ago
we have jut been to turkey for the very first time and having stayed at the bahar apartments this made our holiday. The staff are excellent. They are brilliant with the children and more friendly than you could possible imagine. The standards of cleanliness in the hotel are fabulous even though we did stay in an apartment that was a little dated it was cleaned more frequently than anywhere i have stayed before. The towels are changed on a regular basis and also bed linen. The hotel food is excellent quality and plenty of it. The peole that run this hotel try there very best to make you feel at home and i cant stresss enough how much we enjoyed this holiday especially my children. As we went at the beginning of the season there wasnt much need for entertainment however they did try their best to provide entertainment it was just that nobody was joining in. I cant stress enough how much this hotel tries to make you feel welcome. All in all it is one of the best if not the best places i have stayed. You dont get service like this in england
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Samantha
11 years 1 month ago
We have just come back from a 2 week holiday at Bahar appart. It was definitely a good hotel to stay in, we asked for a pool view and balcony and we got both. The food was really nice there and not expensive. The atmosphere was brilliant and all of the staff were very friendly especially Rob and Michael. The room was small but adequate and cleaned every day, the bedding was changed every three days and towel every two days.The pool was a very good size. We have just booked again for next year as we enjoyed it so much.
A big thanks to Michael, Rob and Shivvi for making our holiday so enjoyable.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays4u

Recommended
Moyes
11 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from our holiday to Bahar Apartments, Icmelar, our 4th time in the resort. Our initial thoughts on the apartment were disappointing (as the holiday brochure is quite misleading - the picture was taken some years ago). We were placed in the original part of the hotel and due to this the furnishings, fixtures and decor were extremely dated. The shower door was broken, the toilet was broken and there were handles missing from the wardrobe. I reported this to the receptionist (who was very helpful) and within the space of 2 hours all was fixed. I did ask to be moved to another room but once we had settled in we decided to stay. However, enough with the negative. Positive points - the room was big, had a lovely pool view and the balcony caught the sun in the afternoon. The air conditioning was excellent and the room was cleaned every day with a change of towels ever 2nd day. The restaurant food was very nice (however we did only eat in the restaurant once as there are so many other eating places in the resort). The pool-side snack bar was also very nice. Rob and Michael were very attentive and could not do enough for us. I felt a bit guilty getting them to bring our drinks to the sun beds but when i went up for them they carried them back for me any-way!!!!!!! The pool area was nice - if perhaps just a bit cramped (however as we were holidaying during peak season i would expect this). All in all, from a disappointing start we had an excellent holiday. BIG HUGE THANKS TO THE STAFF (ESPECIALLY ROB AND MICHAEL) FOR MAKING OUR STAY AT THE BAHAR SO ENJOYABLE XXXXX
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 u

Recommended
Merrills
11 years 1 month ago
we returned from the bahar last week aftr a weeks stay which wasn't long enough! the rooms are very small but adequate and are kept spotless. they were cleaned daily and the towels and bedding every other day.
rob and michael were superb and even served drinks on our balcony!they realy made the holiday.
all the staff were helpful and we will definitely go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Recommended
Amanda
11 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the bahar. First impressions were good although we put in the attic and this room just wasn't suitable as my son is only 4 yrs old. I asked to move rooms on a number of occasions but was informed that they were none. Although the room was small it was clean and appearred to have been refurbished, there were two very small balconies which overlooked the roof tops and mountains. The location we found was excellent just a short walk to the centre and beach. The staff within the hotel i found not too friendly but not rude. Pool staff were lovely. We did not eat in the apartment resturant as we wanted to explore icmeler itself.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

James
11 years 1 month ago
Just got back from two weeks at the bahar apartments. The aprtments were very basic, the door did not lock, the shower door was broken, a handle on one of the cupboard doors was broken and the sink fell through although when reported the sink was fixed by the time i got back. I had breakfast at the restaurant a few times and it was quite nice but on one ocassion they gave me curdled milk with my tea which put me off. I had dinner there once at the turkish night which was more of a bbq night. The entertainment at the turkish night was rubbish except for the breakdances who where ok and i did not apreciate the way the acts came round begging for tips after i had already paid for the night. I found the staff at the apartments incredibly annoying because they were constantly pressureisng me into eating and drinking in the apartments and when we would say no they would get the hump. The one thing i can say about the apartments is that they were very clean with the cleaners coming every day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Shauna Richardson
11 years 1 month ago
i have just got back from bahar apartments about 3 weeks ago the staff are brilliant they try their hardest to make you laugh and the poolbar staff and so sweet especially sefika she's really nice.The receptionist is so nice he used to be always their ready for us to get our keys for our apartment everynight haha!,Rob,Micheal and Tom are so nice,they are really funny and they always have a mess on with the children to make them happy. They shot us in the pool all the time haha! all the staff are nice:),the hotel food is nice although we got pressured to eat their by a certain member of staff their. there is local resteraunt and bars near bahar but its quite far out to the main clubs about a 5/10min walk. the hotel was always cleaned with fresh towels every day,the shower door was abit jammed but overall is was a really good hotel id come back to bahar.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my friend aysha shabir,my mam,dad,sister and brother.

Recommended
Caroline
11 years 1 month ago
Me and my friend wanted a cheap, girly holiday. We stayed in the Bahar Apart for a fortnight.

ROOM
We were in the smallest type of room - 3rd floor attic room, which initially we were a bit unsure about.
The balcony was very tiny, but big enough for us to sit and have a glass of wine in the evening! The "cooking facilities" simply comprise of 2 hot rings, kettle and fridge. This wasn't a problem for us as we ate out anyway.
The decor was a bit dated, but I'm aware there are refurbished rooms on the other side of the hotel, so you could always ask for one of those when you book. Other than a few creaky doors and a wobbly loo, the room was very comfortable and clean. We felt quite at home in the all-over marbled rooms and by the end we were sad to say goodbye! The rooms are cleaned everyday, towels/sheets every other day and the air con worked well.

HOTEL FACILITIES
There is a main pool area, which is clean and has a really nice pool with a slide and waterfall. The bar is also really nice. At the front is a mini pool with a water slide - great fun even for two 22 year olds!
There is internet access available on some very old looking computers, but why would you want to go on those when you're in the sun?!

FOOD/DRINK
There is a main restaurant/bar and a pool bar. We ate at the hotel several times during our stay - the food is really nice with a great choice on the menu. They have a great cocktail menu and the local beer "Efes" is a nice cheap alternative to the usual - about 3/4TL.

STAFF
The staff were fantastic. They were really friendly, remembered our names and joined in with the fun! The lady receptionist was really helpful and even made a couple of calls for us (transfers etc).
A couple were a bit pushy to get us to eat there, but you just have to say "not tonight" and they'll lay off!
We met up with a couple of friends from home and invited them back for some drinks in the bar. The staff wouldn't let us show them our room, which we weren't happy about as they definitely weren't going to stay and we weren't causing any trouble. This caused a bit of an argument, which was a shame as everything else had been so good.

ENTERTAINMENT
Ha! Well, we did the Turkish night, which included a buffet style meal and entertainers including a belly dancer, break dancers and Michael Jackson tribute. they weren't exactly fantastic - a little bit cheesy for our liking! But we did get involved. Other than that, there's not a lot else, but that was fine as we liked to go to other places in the evening anyway. To be honest, most of the other places we went had similar stuff.

LOCATION
It is a little far out than some people may like, but we were happy as it meant we were able to go to places we probably wouldn't have spotted otherwise. It's about a 5 minutes walk to the supermarket, 10 mins to the main strip/bars/clubs and 15 mins to the beach.

I would recommend staying at the Bahar Apart if you want a cheap, friendly and clean place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Friend

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.