Image of Arya Apartments

Arya Apartments

14 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

5 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Friendly family run hotel
12 years ago
We was very pleased with our stay. Apartments were cleaned to a high standard. Less than 5 minutes walk from the canal, and close to everything. We requested a room at the front overlooking the pool, and the apartment was lovely with 2 balconies, but it was noisy with traffic at night, a room at the back would be much quieter.

All the staff were friendly and no pressure was put on us to spend our money there. The owner and his family were very nice too.

There was no entertainment on this time of year, that didn’t bother us as we were so close to everything anyway. They do have their own section on the beach and they said they would show us, but we stayed mostly around the lovely pool, some shaded and some sun, your choice. We will definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Cheryl
So angry, I won’t go back!
12 years ago
I visited the Arya Appartments with friends in 2008 there were no problems so we decided to return this year 2010 the rooms were lovely and clean. Some of the staff were lovely and very helpful others were not as nice.

There was no entertainment but the main problem we had was the apartment being over booked and our last day we were asked to move out of our room early so they could clean it and move other guests in. As we were self-catering and still had food left in the room and had to throw it away as we had nowhere to store it and we had to eat out and with it being our last day we had very little money left I would not have minded if they had given us tea and coffee for the inconvenience and we were not leaving until 1.15 in the morning, I was so mad and will not be returning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Bell
12 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from our first trip to Turkey and had a fab time. This apart/hotel is ideal for everyone. Ideal location 5 mins from main Icmeler, park and play area across road, resturant, shop on your doorstep. The apartments are spotless, rooms cleaned everyday and fresh towels and the staff are so friendly and helpful would do anything for you to make your holiday extra special.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays for u

Recommended
Niki
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed at Arya apartments for 2 weeks in June 2010 and we would definately go back. The staff were excellent with our children and give us lots of help entertaining our 14 month old son. The chef at the hotel was fantastic and we could not fault the food and we didnt find the food exspensive either. The hotel itself was very clean and the pool was asswell. The only thing that i would change about this hotel is that i would like it to be all inclusive because with 3 children the drinks cost us a fortune as it was so hot and because we enjoyed the hotel food so much we would pay the extra for all inclusive.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Niki
Great hotel, pool, food and staff
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed at Arya Apartments for 2 weeks in June 2010 and we would definitely go back. The staff were excellent with our children and give us lots of help entertaining our 14 month old son. The chef at the hotel was fantastic and we could not fault the food and we didn't find the food expensive either.

The hotel itself was very clean and the pool was too. The only thing that I would change about this hotel is that I would like it to be all inclusive. With 3 children the drinks cost us a fortune as it was so hot and because we enjoyed the hotel food so much we would pay the extra for all inclusive.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Liz And Family
So impressed
12 years 4 months ago
This was the second time we have stayed at the Arya in Icmeler. The first time was in 2008 and we were so impressed with it we couldn't wait to go again.

The staff are all friendly, the rooms are cleaned everyday (even washed my coffee cups up!!) and clean towels/bedding most days.

It’s in a great location (5 mins from centre, and beach) and easy walking distance to the famous Icmeler Market, where you can haggle for all the designer labels at cheap as chips prices!!

The only drawback we had was on our arrival. Because word has got around about this fab hotel, it was overbooked!

We were very lucky that our room was ready and we could unpack, but other people had to be transferred to another hotel, until there room became vacant (some families had to wait 3/4 days).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Vinny
12 years 10 months ago
self catering,
fridge kettle one ring electric plugin hob, so it means cooking one thing at a time which could be a pain.

Rooms cleaned daily beding changed every two days even washed up for me!!
Room comfy nice size plenty of storage space also extra closet space in hall an lounge area which sleeps two as well as two in bedroom.
Small pool situated at front of building cleaned daily.
Close to shops an a 5-10 min walk to beach maximum an bars.

would recomend this place to friends suitable for all ages.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travelrepublic

Recommended
Helen
12 years 10 months ago
We stayed at the appartments in october 2009 I have been to quite a few hotels in marmiaris and icmler but this was far the best staff where helpful rooms where VERY Clean the food was very good no complaints and will be returning in 2010 .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on our own

Recommended
N Buckley
12 years 11 months ago
we have just returned from the Arya apartments and have already booked to return. We have been to Icmeler 3 times now and these are far the best yet.

The apartments are spacious and spotless.The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. I would reccomend these apartments to anyone that asks about going to Icmeler.

All staff at the ARYA are fantastic.The waiter Emin couid not do enough for every one staying there hope to see them all next sept.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jewel & Crown

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the Arya for two fabulous weeks, having stayed in Icmeler twice & Marmaris twice, these apartments are the best by far that we have stayed in.
The staff and jewel rep were more than helpful in everyway, they couldn't do enough for you, lovely friendly people, no one hasseled you & the rooms were spotless & cleaned everyday with new towels etc.
The location is perfect, 10 min walk to the beach, 5 mins to the shops, 2 min to bus stop to Marmaris & Turunc, in a very quiet area away from the banging centre & 5 mins to wednesday market.The food was excellent, the turkish breakfast was the best I've had in Turkey.
The chef was very friendly & cooked a fab Anatolian casserole for my hubby.
The shop stocks everything you need & is open 24 hrs, pool is clean & well maintained.
We couldn't fault the Aryas infact we've already booked to go back next September, wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks for a great hol!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jewel Hollidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.