Image of Heat & Breeze Hotel

Heat & Breeze Hotel

103 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave
13 years ago
If you want fawlty towers abroad but much worse then stay here, the pool and restaurant area and view from outside give a false impression of what awaits.
The rooms are very basic have old carpeting, none of the bedding matches and is in poor state, evidence of previous occupants by the amount of dead fly
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiday nights

Jane And Derek
13 years ago
After reading previous reviews and having just returned I was not sure if we stayed in the same Heat and Breeze. The bedding was absolutely disgusting as were the towels. The bedding was threadbear (many holes in the over sheet) never matching, although clean. The towels were the same, I would not use them as floor cloths. The balcony door did not close properly as the handle was broken. When I asked about it (told the cleaner) she just said "whole hotel the same" - nothing done. If it was windy it would just open. Extremely annoying especially when you had paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holiday nights

Leah & Lee, Vicky &dan
13 years ago
the heat and breeze hotel is the worst hotel i have ever seen. the outside is very decieving, the bar has been refurbed and looks ok however, when we arrived the staff were rude, they barely spoke to us, just led us to our rooms after they stood talking to each other for quite some time.
we hadnt even got in the room before we noticed our door was falling away from the wall. he opened the door to tired old pink carpet and a mismatch of colours, when he left and we got chance to look around i found blood smeared on the wall, white stains on the bedding and the towels were disgusting. i couldnt find a plug socket at all and the celling in the bathroom was falling away. they hadnt even moped the floor in the bathroom.
when we went to the couple who we travelled with there room wasnt as bad as ours, but still unclean. we decided then we couldnt stay there. none of us are very picky about where we stay, being aged from 18-21 all we want is a clean bed to put our head down. you dont really notice the mismatch of colours after a night of cocktails.
we went down the road to a lovely bar & resturant & hotel called the three bells and enjoyed our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach holidays

Colleen Baker
13 years ago
we arrived at the heat& breeze hotel about 4.15am and by 4.30am we had killed 5 cockroaches.we went downstairs to reception to report this and was told that they would sort things out first thing in the morning i.e. get the cleaners in. We didnt sleep for the rest of the night. When we went down to breakfast we were advised that the problem(the cockroaches)would be sorted out that day! As we had been to turkey many times before and stayed in numerous apartments/hotels and never had a problem before we believed what the hotel staff had told us as everyone knows the turkish people bend over backwards to help you. we went out for day and on our return the hotel staff informed us the cleaners had been in and our problem with the cockroaches had been sorted, we went up to our hotel room and to our horror the dead cockroaches were still on the carpet(yes carpet! something i have never seen in turkey) everything appeared to be the same and nothing had been cleaned but they had put a can of bug spray on our dressing table! still giving the hotel the benefit of the doubt we went out for the evening, on our return my partner went to sleep, i decided to read and went into a blind panic when i realised the biggest cockroach ever was crawling across my face! my partner informed the bar staff and was told to inform reception the next day at 10.00am. when we went to reception at 10.00am we were told know one was on reception until 4.00pm, thats when we decided to leave. know one asked us why we were leaving or even apologised just nodded when we handed keys in. our experiece has not put us off turkey but i would like to warn people about staying at this hotel. if i had to sum up in one word....filthy!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 118beds

Jen
13 years 1 month ago
This is a grat hotel and restaurant they may you feel so welcome and dont hassle you into coming into there restaurant pleasant staff and very hard working. The staff work long hours and get veery tired but always manage to keep smiling...

The hotel is clean and the two maids are lovely and friendly bless them they work their socks off!!!
The food is gorgeous and drinks are cheap being buy one get one free!!!

Lee and Josh are very welcoming and friendly!!!
Thank you for a lovely time there will be back soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
CATHERINE MCGHIE
13 years 2 months ago
ROOMS: Very basic...twin beds, 1 tiny dressing table and equally tiny wardrobe, all decorated in a 'lovely' pink colour! Bathroom shower (one that floods the bathroom when you take a shower: no shower mat!)Though, most importantly ONE power point...not good for us girls!!! Bedding though changed regularly was threadware and towels were old and hard! Some of the rooms were infested by ants and mosquitoes, but this was dealt with promptly!

I MUST ADD THAT ROOMS WERE KEPT SPOTLESSLY CLEAN BY VERY HARD WORKING MAIDS.

RESTAURANT AND BAR: Free breakfast included in price was a turkish one, though English variations were sold at a price. Food was nice, but Icmeler has so many wonderful restaurants that most people ate out and it paled in comparison. Watch your bar bills as staff tend to 'slip' drinks on to your bill. Also smokers beware the staff find no problem in 'stealing' a ciggie from your packet! At night the bar was closed at 2 am, but if management and their friends (seemed to be a meeting area for all the turks) were there it stayed open all night!

STAFF: All the 'boys' worked very hard all day and night. Was amusing to watch the typically turkish antics of the staff with the young and not so young girls!

ENTERTAINMENT: 2 members of staff gyrating on a podium all night to the same dance tunes wasn't my idea of fun!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: otb

14 years 1 month ago
We booked a last minute holiday to Turkey had never heard of Icmeler before but what a surprise we got. The trip from Bodrum to Icmeler took over 3 hours and we arrived around 7am at the Heat and Breeze to be met by the hotel manager, Ali (a Geordie lass) and her assistant manager, can't remember his name but very charming.

We were made to feel very welcome right away by all the staff. Ali gave us the low down on the hotel. It was taken over last year by Levent Duran aka Lee, who has totally transformed the downstairs area, pool and restaurant. She also made us aware that renovations still had to be done to the rooms and that while downstairs was 4* upstairs was still only 2*.

All the rooms overlook the pool and we had a corner room which seemed bigger than the rest, basic but clean. Air con was extra (which was needed). Safety deposit boxes (payable) were in main reception area.

Breakfast which was included in price was very nice (Turkish) but they also offered any type of breakfast anyone wanted. We had 2 evening meals at the hotel and the quality and quantity was excellent, would equal any 4* restaurant in UK.

The T-bone steak was enormous and the chicken roulade was out of his world. I think anything the chef cooked was great, most of the plates always went back empty.

We always ended back at Heat and Breeze for evening entertainment. The staff were very friendly and always joking with customers. Ken the barman mixing his cocktails and juggling kept us entertained. Then there was the nightly bar dancing with Ken, Yosef and then Lee, the craic was great.

All in all a really good holiday, 1 week not long enough. Although we never go back to same place twice I would certainly go back to Icmeler and the Heat and Breeze and it will be an added bonus when Lee gets his refurbishment plans carried out when the season is over.

A big thank to all the staff for making us feel very welcome and for their friendship, see you next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
Having been on various occasions this year I would say its a great place to visit be it for stay or just a meal.

As stated previously rooms are to be ungraded during the winter however currently are clean and sufficient for place to sleep, shower and keep clothes - what more do you want on holiday?

Downstairs the pool, restaurant and bar area are beautiful - well done Lee.

Ali manages the rooms and Kadir the restaurant both making you feel welcome. Chef cooks the most amazing food, I have not yet had a bad meal and heard many compliments on the quality and service.

It is located very central on main road with the dolmus (bus) stopping outside and just a few mins walk to the beach.

Goldtrail rep changed mid year - thank God. Daniel the rep at the hotel is fab (you can pay me later).


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.