Image of Marti Resort Hotel

Marti Resort Hotel

38 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
Kumluorencik Mevkii. Marmaris, 48720 İçmeler, Turkey
Water front with all the amenities that a complete resort should have. The best yet the most expensive resort of Icmeler.Marti resort offers accomodation only on Half Board basis.

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Carrington
11 years 1 month ago
Postioned in a beautiful 5*location.

Not necessaraliy 5* hotel though.

Accommodation in the communual areas clean and tidy, although bedroom was obviously awaiting refurbishment and not upto the standards of other hotels we've stayed at.

Food - generally good but could be a bit repetative for longer than a week i'd imagine. The popular items often run out and took a while to be replaced sometimes. Great choice of icecreams, but generally not at meal times ?

Staff - the hotel staff are very friendly, particulary the snack bar staff who were always pleasant.

Going All incl is probably the most economic way, but still had to use a card system which was hassle in making sure you had a card on you all the time so that you could get a drink, and just seemed to slow service down. (bring back the wrist band for Al inc).
Makes it difficult for children to get a drink by themselves when they want one.

Pools : Excellent pools with pleanty of space. Cleaned on a daily basis (I saw them, as you did have to reserve a bed in the morning to get a decent spot, otherwise no chance)


Entertainment - What can I say, gave up how many times we told the "entertaiment" team we we're not interested in their games, but they still persisted. Became a bit tiresome in the end, when all you want to do is relax. Room for improvement here.

Local area - A nice promenade to walk along in the evening with plenty of opportunities to buy your souveniers etc. Locals may pester you to shop with them, but always pleasant with it and no offence made.


Overall a good holiday, but may be the Marti is not quite upto the 5* status yet. May be a 4* at the moment and should be reflected in the price.
Would probably go back to the area, if not the same hotel.







Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Stockings Family
11 years 1 month ago
stayed at marti deluxe, and had a great holiday.hotel spotless.food fantastic,entertainment good. reps try very hard.best location ever.booked deluxe room before we arrived and it was well worth the extra money great veiw of sea.some were saying standard rooms in need of refurbisment. private beach lovely and clean and never to busy. iclemer is a lovely place with lots to do. do not miss out on jeep safari trip its the best ever.would definatly recommend the marti resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Terry Moore
11 years 2 months ago
First impression upon arrival at the hotel was good, very nice reception area. Our opinion soon changed when we opened the door to our room, very disappointed, shabby to say the least, very dirty sticky carpet, filthy balcony floor with sticky spilt coffee. My wife had to go around the room picking up old bits of crisps and food from the table and shelves etc. I returned immediately to ask for a room change but was refused. Balcony had no view apart from trees. My wife switched on the hair dryer to have a flame shoot out of it where the cable goes in. This was replaced later that day. I felt that we had stayed in nicer 3 star hotels before. Although the hotel says that your room is cleaned daily I had to ask for ours to be cleaned. The receptionist said they would do it tomorrow, when I said this was not good enough she agreed to get someone to empty the bins. The air conditioning, although made plenty of noice, was not very effective. The lifts in our block were unreliable and slow, it was hit and miss whether they functioned or not.
When we arrived and checked in we asked to upgrade to fully inclusive from half board - we were asked for an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Brian Cooley
11 years 3 months ago
3rd time at the marti always found the hotel clean. the food should suit all tastes the location is superb.wouldnt be to interested in the entertainment just not my taste.staff are reasonable until you have a problem or complaint they dont want to know.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Cleanliness : hotel is spotless ..rooms cleaned each day with new towels and bedsheets each day

Food : Breakfast ..Plenty to choose from ranging from continental to omelette's

Lunch : again loads to choose from

Evening : bigger choice and about 16 choices of deserts

Top tip : hotel is quite expensive we originally booked HB but upgraded when we got there work out about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Samantha
12 years 1 month ago
Me and my family have been going to the Marti for 5 years. I was so good the first time we went we joined the vacation club, huge vilia in a five star resort, what more can you ask for.
The staff are so friendly, if a little persistant abount walks on the beach. We have made friends with several of the guys which we see every year.
The pool area is huge, four swimming pools outside, swim up bar and enough sun bed for everyone.
There are 7 resturants/bars ncluding a market, hairdresser, wellness centre and gym.
The entertainment team can't do enough for you and spend time with children and adults alike.
The best night is the Turkish night. Belly and Folk dancers and the best food of the week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Family and friends

Recommended
Fisher
12 years 4 months ago
just arrived back from the marti. everything about the hotel was really great. excellent choice of food apart from no bacon at breakfast. rooms were nicely furnished and cleaned everyday, with no mould in the bathroom. some refurbishment still taking place but this did not disrupt our stay.staff very pleasant and helpful at all times. reception and pool areas were beautifully maintained.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Sid And Anne
13 years ago
we were half board the hotel did not cater for english people at all and i think
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Judi Eyres
14 years 1 month ago
The room was lovely, spacious with part of it like a living room with sofa and TV. The bathroom however need upgrading as there was mildew in the bath and shower surround area.

The food was very good, although the evening meal after a while did get a bit "samey" ie a pasta and bolognaise or tomato sauce every night, but there was still quite a lot to choose from, always a grill and chicken or duck on a spit.

The breakfasts were excellent, pancakes every day, wow! The hotel is beautifully located and very very clean. The staff can't do enough for you and if you know a little Turkish, they will speak to you in Turkish and encourage you all the way.

The entertainment team work very hard but if you don't want to join in, they leave you be. Not too pushy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Becci
14 years 3 months ago
Fantastic hotel. Perfecty positioned at the end of the strip - just enough to be out of the town, but not too far away. Facilities at the hotel are excellent. So many pools to choose from! The 'Animation' team work tirelessly day & night to kep everyone happy - they need a special mention.

Plenty of places to eat & drink within easy walking distance. Nothing too much trouble for the staff & should've asked the maid where she learnt origami with towels.....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.