Image of Iguana Deluxe Apartments

Iguana Deluxe Apartments

25 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Clare Hillery
14 years 11 months ago
myself my mum and 2 little girls spent a week here,it was the best holiday we have had.The staff couldnt have been anymore friendly.The apartments were excellent and clean.Antik bar downstairs was very nice and the staff lovely especially mehmet and murat.Highly recommended to everyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: icmeler online

Recommended
Linda Reilly
17 years 10 months ago
We first stayed at The Iguana Apartments in May 2004, being the first people to stay in the newly built complex.

The rooms were absolutely gorgeous and of a very high standard. The staff at the Igauna and the nearby Antik restaurant were brilliant, in particular Salhi, Kamil and Amir. We also visited Three Bells, Venice and The Old Famous Kitchen, all of which were very entertaining and enjoyable in addition to being good value for money.

(Ferdi in Three Bells is a particularly good waiter who always ensured we were looked after). John and Rami are good fun and are always keen to make sure that their customers have a good time (sober or drunk!)

After our initial visit in May last year, we booked up to go again in September and are now about to go for the third time. We highly recommend The Iguana to anybody staying in Icmeler, they are probably the best apartments in the area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeleronline

Recommended
17 years 11 months ago
Picked up at the airport on time by the effecient transfare team of Folo Travel on behalf of ICR.
Arrived at the apartments about 5pm after a transfare time of 1.5 hrs,cases were taken to our 1 bedroom apartment by the helpfull staff.
Room came up to our expectations,first class with those extra luxeries,iron microwave and air con in the upstairs bedroom and in the lounge also the added benefit of an upstairs and downstairs toilet and shower a real luxery after a day beside the pool.
Rooms cleaned every day and even our shoes were placed
sde by side after being discarded after a night on the town.
The restaurent and Bar next to the apartments is under seperate ownership as is the pool area.
The restaurent served fist class food and drink at reasonable prices and I do reccomend them, Murat the owner will do his utmost to please you.

Now the pool area although not owned by the apartments does serve them,and I do think a little more effort must go into this department both on the cleanliness side and also on the mish mash of things surrounding this pool area to keep it in line with the quality of the apartments,work defitnately to be done for next year.
Having said all this We spent every day by the pool.
I am returning in 5 weeks and have booked 2 holidays for next year so it speaks for itself.

On our return picked up again on time by the driver of Folo Travel and an un eventfull drive back to Dalaman,
again another company I can reccomend.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ICR

Recommended
17 years 11 months ago
Very spacious apartment - two excellent sized bedrooms and two shower rooms. Cleaned every day. Only two very small criticisms to make: A welcome pack would be greatly appreciated, even if it was only a bottle of water - we arrived at 2am and obviously we were very tired. Went straight to bed and in the morning had to go shopping before we could even have a drink of water! Some days we only had one towel between the two of us. As I said minor irritations. There was ample space for clothes and two balconies. Very nice apartments and the location is great - you couldn't stay anywhere better.

The pool belongs to the Antik Bar next door and there is plenty of room and there are sun beds available all day. However, sometimes pool was a little cloudy - however, Murat put this right as soon as something was said. The staff in the Antik Bar can't do enough for you and the snacks and meals are great and very reasonable prices.

I wish everyone at Icmeler Online and the Antik Bar much success for 2005.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler Online

Recommended
17 years 11 months ago
Iguana apartments were in an excellent location right in the heart of Icmeler.The rooms were cleaned daily and clean towels provided.We had two balcony's where you could sit and watch the world go by.
The apartments were large and plenty big enough for a family of five.The pool actually belongs to the Antik restaurant owned by Murat.We spend vertually everyday by the pool and ate in his restaurant. The food was superb and very good value, nothing was to much trouble.
Three moans we had were, no welcome pack. It would have been nice to have a bottle of water for when we arrived. Also there was no information regarding the hot water. For the first week we had cold showers everyday.It turned out you had to plug a boiler in upstairs of which we were unaware.Also in the second bedroom downstairs it became very hot.It could really do with air con in there.There was air con in the upstairs bedroom and lounge which worked brilliantly.
The staff in the Antik were great,when we left it was like we were leaving part of our family behind.They were great with out two youngest daughters aged 8 and 10 yrs.We would definetly return to the Iguana apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler on line

Recommended
18 years ago
What can I say about the Iguana apartments other than fantastic!
The apartments themselves were very spacious with a modern design making it ideal for families and the extra bathroom was a godsend with three teenage girls on the loose!!
The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis to a really high standard. The rest of the staff were also very friendly they welcomed everyone like family especially us girls be prepared for kisses all round!! It was also good to know both Rami (the owner) and John (of Icmeler online) were always around if there were any problems.
However in John
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: icmeler online

Recommended
The Oakman Family
18 years ago
We arrived at these apartments early in the morning after a prompt pick-up by Icmeleronline. We were met at the apartments by two very helpful young men - Emil and Samir who carried out suitcases up to our apartment. From then on things just got better and better so that by the last day we just didn't want to go home. The apartments are very spacious and clean. We had a two-bedroomed apartment and the upstairs consisted of an enormous bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Downstairs consisted of bedroom, bathroom, lounge and kitchenette and not one but two balconies! We had everything we could want or need except perhaps a extra week or two there! The pool was absolutely beautiful, never too crowded and always plenty of sunbeds. The staff at Icmeleronline are all great and meeting John Toohey and Rami at long last was brilliant.

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have re-booked again for next July so once again the coundown begins!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeleronline

Recommended
Allison
18 years ago
The Iguana Apartments.
Arrived at 3am on 10th July 2004.Tired and grumpy,they did not look much from the outside,thought the worst.
Kamil,the versatile receptionist,Barman come handyman carried our substantial load to our apartment.
We did not look back after that.The apartment was clean,spacious and yes in Turkish terms luxurious.
Went to bed,and rose before lunchtime. Decided to try the relativley large pool and the Antik restaurant which are separatly run by Murat and his Wonderful staff.Our holiday had begun and was made so special by Murat and his staff,that when it ended 14 days later,it took half an hour to say farewell to the Butcher,Baker and the Candle stick Maker.
The Iguana Apartments are a must for anyone visiting Icmeler and yes we have booked for 2005!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private booking

Recommended
Ron Findlay
18 years 2 months ago
Having inspected these apartments just as they were being finished we found them to be of a very high standard and brand new, the owner Rami was most helpful and rigthtly very proud of them,
we have booked to return in September.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: internet

Recommended
Earl Fint
18 years 2 months ago
The apartments were advertised as "luxurious" and they lived up to their name. These are the best apartments I have ever stayed in whilst visiting Turkey. They have been built recently therefore the vast majority of its contents are new. The exception being some furniture which came from the hotel that stood there previously.

There are both 1 bed aparts and 2 bed. We stayed in a 1 bed which had a lounge/kitchen area with a bed settee in the lounge for the kids. There were a couple of arm chairs, a couple of tables, wardrobe, iron and board and satellite TV. The kitchen was newly fitted with an electric kettle, electric 2 ring cooker, microwave, toaster, fridge, washing machine (extra cost), utensils and a table and chairs. Double doors onto a small balcony and a shower room with W.C. Out of the lounge area was a spiral open plan staircase leading to a bedroom upstairs. The bedroom contained a huge bed (looked like 2 singles pushed together, but it appeared bigger than a standard double), bed side tables, dressing table and wardrobe. A step led to another shower room with w.c. Each shower room had a hairdryer and a proper shower cubicle!! Nicely decorated and sufficiently spacious.

The maid service was second to none and the best I have experienced in Turkey. All the other staff were as friendly and helpful as you would expect in Turkey.

The apartments are above shops and access is via a flight of stairs near the pool area. Therefore the views from the balconies can be varied - some look down the street, some over the pool and some over the neighbour
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeleronline

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.