Image of Diva Hotel

Diva Hotel

66 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
Emirbeyazıt Mh., Cumhuriyet Cd 16, 48700 Icmeler/Mugla, Turkey

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Vinnie
10 years 3 months ago
booked with lowcost holidays jan 2010 for efes inn got email 1 week before departure saying they had lost their contract with them so they give me a list of about four to pick from the only one i reconised was the diva big mistake from 3 star plus to 0 star for the same price small noisy room shower/toilet stiny towels changed daily but bedding never changed situation of pool meant it could only be used on two sides breakfast was tray of cheese tray of olives tray of hard boiled eggs once diluted orange juice was gone no more was made but we could buy fresh juice i got permission to keep a carton of fresh milk in the bar fridge so i could make a cuppa in my room on sunday when we arrived but got told by the manager on wednesday to remove it so i went and booked another hotel for the rest of our holiday after a heated discussion i was allowed to use the fridge
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: lowcost holidays

11 years 2 months ago
Went here on a B&B basis which was catered for by the Restauraunt below the hotel called The Chef restauraunt, Rooms were very small, Cleaner came in every day of the 2 weeks, Towels were changed every 2 days and linen every 3 days this didnt include the top blanket/cover which was never changed once.
One very good thing about this hotel is that you wont get any hassle from the Hotel itself as they dont have facilitys for a restauraunt or a bar, Swimming pool at the side was small but adequate for the guests.
No fridge, No Television, No cooking facility's, Only 2 glasses, Toilet was an absolute nightmare, Cistern leaked at the bottom and was reported to reception on arrrival day went unfixed for the whole period of time, Shower was diabolical with no shower tray whatsoever which ment the water went everywhere in the Toilet making it pretty dangerous as tile's and water make it very very slippy, Lighting in all areas of the room were very poor also.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays4u

12 years ago
Rooms were not very clean,lifted bed up on the 12th day of holiday to find lots of dirt and fluff etc,it did'nt look as if it had been cleaned for a long time.The cover on top of bed was full of holes and it was only as wide as the bed itself,it never got changed once during our stay,sheets were changed a couple of times but pillow cases were never changed.Bathroom was also tiny, the shower was just a shower head and drainhole no tray, water went everywhere,around the tiles at the bottom of the shower it was black and mouldy no effort was ever made to clean around the area.The maid only left toilet rolls when she thought fit.The towels were not changed regularly,even when it was obvious they were dirty,sometimes we only got a hand towel.I would'nt say if the staff were friendly or not,more just oblivious to you,they would get you things if you asked for them but you would not get a smile with it.Hotel food was a disgrace,you had one small plate of tomatoes one plate of cheese one of olives,some jam and honey and butter that was frozen solid,tasteless, and stuck to the top of your mouth like grease,and there was a basket of bread,tongs were provided for the bread but as it was never cut properly people were resorting to pulling it apart with their hands,not very hygenic.If you wanted toast or orange juice you had to pay extra for them,it was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Icmeler online

Kath
14 years 2 months ago
The Diva is a great hotel, we have stayed in four star hotels and not enjoyed our holiday as much as we enjoyed staying here!

The hotel is lovely and clean, maids clean your room everyday, and are always friendly and cheerful.

The Chef restaurant next door serves some of the best food we have ever eaten and the staff there are very friendly and polite.

The hotel location is excellent, just a short walk to the beach, and plenty of bars & shops nearby.

The hotel staff are always on hand and always helpful and pleasant.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again, don't let its 2 star rating put you off, it should be upgraded to 3 star!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Mr And Mrs White
14 years 3 months ago
Hiya everyone, we have stayed at this hotel twice it is a lovely hotel it is well recommended.

The staff is so friendly and always there to help if you have any problems.

The rooms are clean, towels changed every morning the maid is so friendly my husband asked for extra pillows and she brought them within 2 mins.

I would recommend this to everyone, but if you stay don't forget to pack a 4 way electric adaptor coz there is limited plug sockets.

The hotel is right in the heart of Icemeler so not far to walk back to your room hehe.

Have a wonderful holiday if your going to Icmeler it's a lovely place love Jackie xxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mytravel

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
We had been to Icmeler before and seen the Diva, and as the location was exactly right we decided to book for our last holiday. We were not disappointed. Rooms were small but plenty big enough for the two of us. We had everything we needed and it was clean and staff were very friendly and polite.

The Pool was big enough and there were sufficient sun beds for the numbers of people staying at the hotel. You could get shade or full sun at any time so no problems there.

The bar and restaurant were both great - food wonderful at the Chef and you get 10% discount if you are staying at the Diva, but it was very reasonable anyway.

We are going back to Icmeler at some stage again this year and will certainly want to stay at the Diva!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Kenny
15 years ago
Hotel staff very friendly, bar best in resort for location and fun. Try Chef 1 resturaunt for your meals food great.
ideal bar for relaxing and people watching
Hotel pool good plenty of beds.
only critism bathroom are small but very clean
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Jackie And Phil White
15 years 1 month ago
My husband and myself stayed at this hotel from the 28th August till the 11th Sept I couldn't complain about anything.

The staff was so helpful, the room was clean.

We will be staying there again next year as I cannot complain about anything whatsoever thank you for reading my report.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Denise Nelson
15 years 4 months ago
From the outside, it would be easy to miss the Diva Hotel as it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.