Image of Ercanhan Hotel

Ercanhan Hotel

37 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 33 reviews
Cumhuriyet Mah Sahil Sok No 7 Icmeler 48700 Turkey

33 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Clean hotel in a quiet location
10 years 4 months ago
Very clean hotel, quiet position but only 2-3 minutes walk from the main square. All the staff were great, smallish pool but big enough for the hotel and could always find a sun lounger despite peak time.

A nice crowd of people staying there. Rooms cleaned daily to a good standard, we had a corner room with 3 beds which was a decent size, my sister in laws room was a lot smaller though.

Breakfast was Turkish, bread, cheese etc, a toaster, cornflakes and juice for the kids would go a long way if provided. Turkish night provided good entertainment without being too tacky. Would stay there again on next visit to Icmeler really nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lovely small boutique style hotel
11 years 1 month ago
This is a lovely small boutique style hotel that was totally refurbished 2 years ago. It is situated just off the main road at the top of the canal.

It consists of 2 buildings and we were in the main building which has 4 floors but no lifts. We were on a B&B basis and the breakfast was the most basic we have had in Turkey as there was no cereal or orange juice. Orange could be bought from bar. The hotel is immaculate and has a back lounge with a bookcase full of books.
The front lounge contains the bar and a free pool table.
There are tables and chairs outside under a sail like canopy.

There are safes in the reception behind the desk.
The rooms are quite small but the corner rooms have 3 beds and a bigger. The hotel does meals and they are really nice. Some people ate in hotel every night but we like to try different places.

The pool area is nice with plenty of beds. It also has a bar serving drinks and snacks all day. Its a lovely small hotel in a residential street and the only noise we heard was from neighbours dogs during the day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Michelle & John
12 years 1 month ago
Stayed here in sept,Had a great time.hotel spotless.maids cleaned every day.Had a few meals in hotel that were gorgeous.the location was great near to bars and restaurants.The hotel staff are lovely and very friendly.would stay here again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Stacey&kirsty
12 years 1 month ago
had a brilliant time at this hotel staff really great our friends staying in another hotel spent most of time at this hotel they were made welcome.location central to everything hotel spotless food fine.this hotel has been done up and new management do not take any notice of reviews before 2008.stayed in this hotel a few years ago it was under different name and management so know what a difference from then to now.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Susan Killilea
12 years 1 month ago
We arrived at the hotel and asked to be put on a lower floor and this was done with no hassle.
the room was kept quite clean by the maids who visited daily. We didn't find it at all noisy but we went to the beach most days as we prefer the beach to the pool.it was in a brilliant location, best location we have ever stayed in and we have visited icmeler many times.

I have read other reports saying that the staff were not very friendly and the breakfast not being too good.
We found the staff to be quite polite and once they realised that we did not want to eat at the hotel all the time they respected that, although they did pay more attention to guests who near enough live at the hotel for the whole time.

i do not usually enjoy the breakfast in Turkey but at the Ercanhan it was quite acceptable.
There was coffee, tea and if there wasn't enough food left on the table you only had to ask for it.

The only reason we are not going to this hotel in 2010 is that we prefer self catering but i am not saying that we will not stay in this hotel again as we enjoyed it very much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mr P Dodds
13 years 1 month ago
This is a hammer house of hotels.We never dreamt we could stay in such a shabby, unfriendly place,with staff who make it quite plain all they want is your money.
The exceptions to this if you are young & female(i dont need to explain that one!!!)or if you are one of the few'benidorm like'families who think that the staff are friends!!unbelievable how gullable people can be to bring over presents for the staff & take them out for meals!!then stay in this shabby hotel for most of there time,paying over inflated prices.
The staff are lazy,ignorant,rude,bad mannered & very unwilling to help in any way,apart from take your money.The rudeness of having drinks,plates slammed down as well as being ignored became so bad we decided to see the owner.He plainly did not want to see us as he tried to usher us away saying that he could not speak or understand english.This we found to be a complete lie.After using the 'manager'as "interpretor"!!things actually got worse.We now became totally ostracised by all staff and made to feel very unwelcome.We saw our rep but didnt want an official complaint made incase of reprisals so rather than move out or get a flight home we decided to spend alot of the time out of the hotel but still problems frequently came along......a very intimidating atmosphere was now present for us wherever we were in hotel thanks to staff,we were practically interogated when coming in with a back holdall one evening which just stopped short of a search.Despite the no food or drink in hotel rule two of the staff ordered takeaway kebabs&ate them goadingly in front of our faces.The noise levels all hours are horrendous.6 beers were convieniently added to our room number at 4.00am one morning!we were still pressured into paying.We then made sure of paying after buying anything.The only hotel ive ever known where you are provided with no juice,coffe or cereal for breakfast.The bar sky tv is faulty.No towels changed for 3 days.No hairdryer point,shower unsafe&grubby,pole support for shower curtain kept falling down,no where to position shower hose.Holes in walls.Walls so thin they pick up any noise.For any sun lovers, most of both sides of hotel are always in shade so you have to 'chase'sun.Air con
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Amber & Emma.
13 years 1 month ago
do not visit this horrible hotel. some staff are so unfriendly but emray is the only person there that will do possibly anything for you. i really enjoyed the holiday in turkey but i would never recommened anyone to stop in this hotel. the noise levels where awful. there was only one reason we wanted to come home and that was because of the staff the might as well of drove us out of our hotel.
they made us pay for the last day in our hotel. but for some (young blonde girls) free of charge!
they would sit behind the bar and ignore us when we ask for anything. they wont listen to you or tidy your table it would be a right mess. but then on the other hand if there was anyone young and good looking girls around it would be all attention on them.
the first couple of days that you go to the hotel a must say they do make you welcome but once they no that your there they leave you. the pool is rather good but not at a really good size the front pool is abit grubby.
the sun loungers are in the shade at all time theres never any sun around the hotel.
when we was there we met some people from our hotel and they think the same they tried to throw you in the pool whatever you are wearing or whatever you have on you.
a few of us have come away with some bruses on the arms.


i will never go back to this hotel again.
or i would never recommened it to anyone else.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook.

13 years 1 month ago
Forgive me for the lateness of this review. Maybe i could have stopped others from booking at this hotel. Where do I start? from our arrival i think.... on arrival we were given 'the rules of the hotel' by the staff, no food or drinks to be brought into the hotel at any time.... and make sure you dont cos the looks you get when you come into the hotel with your bag is really off-putting. you feel guilty even if you dont have anything. that didnt stop us of course. we would buy water from the supermarket by the canal for 1 lira instead of the 3 lira they charged in the hotel.
i couldnt tell you much about what else went on at the hotel with regards to entertainment etc as we were out for most of the time we were there.
BREAKFAST... No coffee... only tea, boiled eggs, tomato, cheese, bread, jam, olives.... not our thing, but would have killed for a coffee in the morning, so we decided to have ours over the road at the florida, only a quid,(well its more really as they charge you 2.5 lira which is just over a quid), but 11 lira for 2 brekkies and 2 coffees is a fair price i think, and it was very nice too.
NOISE.... lots of it..... slamming of doors, clicking of heels heard from the apartment above when they are walking around, the walls must have been very thin indeed.
BALCONY/TERRACE.....our balcony barely fit both of us on it together,we had two chairs which when put out meant we struggled to sit on it .... it was one at a time on the balcony... and the view was awesome.... a great big tree right in front. we were on the side of the building, sometimes you got a glimpse of someone walking along the road that run along the side.
ROOMS... can't fault the rooms for cleanliness, the maid came every day, but i must say, she broke our toilet seat lid and left the broken piece on the floor, i didnt report it, although i intended to, but i forgot, so when it came to leaving i was then worried i would be pulled up about it. but i wasnt... good job too as i would have refused to pay anyway seeing as i didnt do it.
SECURITY/RECEPTION.... no one ever at reception. you always had to go searching for someone.bearing in mind, your key is supposed to be left behind in reception on a hook, and you pick it up on your way back in.... not me though, i kept my key with me the whole time..... if your key is on the hook then your out.... and anyone can have access to your room, staff or guests, or someone passing by, its easily done.... and although you should have all your belongings in the safety deposit box, i bet lots of you leave cameras, phones, consoles etc in your apartments... you getting my drift now?
POOL AREA... we went there once, it was in the shade most of the time, so we didnt bother after that.
STAFF.... if your spending money, then they will do anything for you, if not then they dont want to know, unless your a young girl with a short skirt or low top, then they are round. we had one drink there, the day we were at the pool, we didnt bother after that.

So it depends what you want from your holiday? if you just use the hotel to get some sleep, and are out the rest of the time then its probably ok as a base, as its very well located.

If you are someone who likes to hang around the hotel instead of going out then i wouldnt particularly recommend it.

One thing we both know is, we doubt very much we will be going back to this hotel, we checked out other places while we were there and will be booking one of those instead.
I hope this information is of help to those who are thinking of booking at the ERCANHELL.... sorry .. ercanhan hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Brian And Val
13 years 2 months ago
staff at hotel did not want to no you if you didnt spend money at bar. If young girls passed they screamed ice cream costantly rooms basic but clean .Nice resort will be back but will give hotel a miss.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Fairbairn
13 years 3 months ago
Our first visit to icmelar,we found the hotel spotless in and around our room.
Breakfast was a typical Turkish breakfast,and was fresh daily and edible.
The location of the hotel was brilliant a short distance to the beach and shops.
Although entertainment was advertised we prefered to go out in the evening.
We would definately visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.