Image of Ustun Apartments

Ustun Apartments

35 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
Marmaris, Sahil Sok. 5, Mugla, Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Berni Morrison
11 years ago
Booked with ICR for first time this year. When we arrived at Dalaman no Rep etc no rep in the morning, even though we have been icmeler for 10 years it was my daughters first trip no rep visit to inform us of excersions attractions etc. We originally booked with the Diva hotel only to be told that they had overbooked and the Diva was overbooked and they could now offer us the Ustan apartments we had to accept as the booking had all gone through. We were given an apartment that was on ground floor facing the bar and where everybody went for the breakfast in the morning hence we could not go on the balcony felt like two goldfish in a goldfish bowl so had to sit in our dingy room and we mean dingy. We were woke up every morning at 7.15 but the turkish family that owned the apartments swilling down the place and getting ready for the day, making their breakfast and then sitting round their table all eating their breakfast and talking really loud, no choice really for us just get up and sit in the dingy room and think where to go for breakfast, my daughter had a separate room and her room was also ground floor at the pool and she also felt she could not go on the balcony in private, i dont know about you but in the morning after a night out in icmeler i like to have a few coffee's and a few fags to bring myself round but not a chance in these apartments just could not sit on our balcony. In the afternoon my husband usually likes to have a few beers and then have a nap before we get ready and go out in the evening guess what no chance!!! the turkish family then we there having thier tea all sitting around the table outside our room chatting and watching the televison that was also really loud. We tried to make the best of our holiday by going to all the usual best bars in the evening etc. On our departure day we were charged 15 pounds by the owner to have one of our rooms for 6 hours until we were picked up by ICR. I cannot tell you how bad our transfer was !!!!!!! the drive picked us up on time but then he had to go to marmaris to pick up other people, he did not know where he had to pick them up and we just kept on going around in circles all around marmaris he kept making numerous phone calls to people but we just kept on going around and around in circles, in the end he had to ask a few taxi drivers where the particular apartments were where he had to pick up his customers. eventually after about 30-40 minutes he found it and picked up another 6 people after that we had the most frightening experience of our lives, 10 people sitting in the mini bus were drove to dalaman airport at a speed of about 100 mph with the driver having a few near misses with other traffic we were all terrified you can understand he was trying to make up time but we all felt scared for our lives.
Would we book with ICR again NO CHANCE!!!!!!. We know this review will be taken of this website but we will make sure that it will be be on other holiday review sites. It was a total disgrace.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Icmeler Online Travel

Rod
12 years 1 month ago
Rooms in the appartments were very basic but nice all you needed in them ,fridge kettle etc. Nice shower /bathrooms and great room service as the maids are in every day .Great pool & bar area and the snacks at the bar were 1st class. Run by a great family who make your stay with them a joy,will be going back again next year and really looking forward to it. The Ustun appartments was 1st class and a joy to stay at .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: own plan

Recommended
14 years ago
We stayed at Ustun apartments in June and September.

On arrival in the early hours we were met by the owner papa who insisted on personally taking our luggage to our room. The room was lovely, spacious very clean and well equipped, with a good size balcony.

The hotel is run by the owner his wife and his son Michael. We were made to feel like part of the family as soon as they met us.

The apartment is very close to Icmeler central and the beach. The pool is lovely and clean and not too deep and there is a children
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: icr

Recommended
Chris, Dawn, Darren And Kirsty Dodds And Family
14 years 1 month ago
The Ustun apartments are in an ideal location close to all shops and not far from the beach.

They are well equipped, well maintained and kept spotlessly clean as are the swimming pool and snack/bar areas.

The food that is served in the snack/bar area is of very good quality and very reasonably priced.

Our holiday was made all the more special because of Michael, papa, mama and the rest of their wonderful family and staff who were so helpful and friendly at all times.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: icmeleronline

Recommended
Terry,di,codey And Kimi
14 years 2 months ago
The cleanliness of the apartment was absolutely brilliant.

The apartment food was very delicious and the location was perfect for us.

The staff were very friendly and made sure that the apartment was spotless when you came back from wherever you had been.

The entertainment was amusing and great for all of us as Michael, his wife and Anysel and Papa joined in for a laugh. Michael and all his staff are so friendly they will do anything to make your stay a good laugh and help you relax.

Our boys played football with Michael's son and the local lads which turned out to be fantastic. The pool was clean and fresh for you as you got up in the morning and you could sleep for hours without being disturbed by any staff.

Papa and Mama were so kind to our boys, Cody and Kimi, this is not the first time we have stayed at Michael's apartments we have been coming to here for 8 years now and not one problem has occurred, and in 2007 we hope to bring our daughter, Donna, our little granddaughter Tia and the boys back to stay at Michael's.

All in all it was a spectacular holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: xl airways

Recommended
Tom And Shirley Smith
15 years ago
Both Shirley and I had a superb stay in this very friendly and family run establishment.

Yes, the rooms are basic, but kept very clean by Aysel. Although self-catering, we did enjoy the food available especially that provided on the BBQ night.

Ustun is to be found in a quiet street, but only minutes away from Icmeler night life, restuarants etc. The family, Michael, Papa and Mama along with Nail (barman)and Edam (chef) all did their bit to ensure that we had a pleasant experience. Nothing was too much trouble.

Will definitely return, but this will be subject to the availability of cheap flights because all bookings next year will have to be made direct through Michael as he is not renewing is contract with Airtours.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
15 years 3 months ago
The Ustun Apartments are a family run business and what a family they are. Nothing is too much trouble.

We found the hotel to be very clean, Icille (think thats how you spell her name) the maid, works alone doing a great job and always a smile on her face and always chats to the guests.

We were self catering but the meals served by Edam, the Chef, were excellent and were not expensive.

The location is in a quiet street but not too far from the nightlife, quite central, it's ideal.

The Hotel staff are all friendly and as I said before very helpful. Mama on hearing that my daughter was pregnant, after a few days my daughter was presented with a baby's Bonnet, mitts and booties as a present, Papa then took my other daughter and her friends back to their Marmaris Hotel after the Barbecue night.

Talking of the Barbecue night, it was arranged at short notice but what a night! The highlight after the Belly dancer and the Break Dancers (which guests were encouraged to participate) was Michael's Bingo, which is hilarious.

I would visit these apartments again not only for the friendliness of the staff but also because friendliness among the guests is encouraged by Michael and this shows by the way each morning/evening all the guests greet each other or sit and have a chat round the pool or around the bar as if they had known each other for years.

All in all, we had a very relaxing and a thoroughly enjoyable holiday at the Ustun Apartments and look forward to visiting again and again, year after year, as some of the guests we spoke to, did.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
16 years 1 month ago
The best things about these apartments is that they are in a quiet area just a few minutes from the center of Icmeler, the rooms are cleaned and comfortable beds are made daily, fair sized balconies, fridge in room, sunbeds free of charge and a friendly bar man (Ozzie).

The worst things (in our opinion) are that the website states air conditioning is 14 pounds per week but we were charged an extortionate 28 pounds and other people around the pool we paying either 14 or 21 pounds, air con unit is actually above one of the beds so that poor person freezes, also the bathroom was quite ingenious - only at the Ustun could you sit on the loo whilst washing your face in the sink and having a shower at the same time and the actual apartment was tiny for 4 people.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler Online

Holly
16 years 1 month ago
Really nice snacks from the bar.

The hotel was cleaned very well by the lovely maid.

The location was perfect for me as it was near all my local haunts.

Staff always maid you feel welcome and nothing was to much hassle (sexy papa made the trip extra special).

The only let down was the entertainment if your young was rather poor although many bar etc near by that can more than provide!!!

I have Returned to Icmeler Marmaris many times since but haven't returned to Ustun as although I would I maybe feel it's better suited to families and older people
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: icmeler online

Recommended
16 years 2 months ago
These apartments are excellent. They are run by the family so nothing is to much trouble, any thing you need or any information is readily available.
The rooms are cleaned every day and there is always plenty of hot water for the shower.
The location is excellent for the town and the shops and bars.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.