Image of Mitos Apartments

Mitos Apartments

23 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
The staff cannot do enough for you.
10 years 2 months ago
First time staying in the Mitos in Icmeler although have been many times to the resort, I have to say these apartments are lovely to stay in and very central to everything.

Antonio and Ali, Koner and the rest of the staff who cannot do enough for you. The pool area is well kept and spotlessly clean with nice plants and flowers around and plenty of sun beds for everyone.

Apartments are cleaned daily and bedding changed twice a week.

The BBQ night is a must, the Mitos special chicken meal for two is well worth the money and is delicious.

These apartments are a small family concern with only 18 apartments, although small and only really accommodate two people; the bathroom has a large shower cubicle with the best shower I have ever used in Turkey.
The Mitos is central to everywhere as it is situated on the canal.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Family run and friendly
10 years 2 months ago
First time staying in the Mitos in Icmeler, although has been many times to the resort, I have to say these apartments are lovely to stay in and very central to everything.

Antonio and Ali, Koner and the rest of the staff who cannot do enough for you.
The pool area is well kept and spotlessly clean with nice plants and flowers around and plenty of sun beds for everyone.

Apartments are cleaned daily and bedding changed twice a week.
The BBQ night is a must; the Mitos special chicken meal for two is well worth the money and is delicious.

These apartments are a small family concern with only 18 apartments, although small and only really accommodate two people; the bathroom has a large shower cubicle with the best shower I have ever used in Turkey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Tracey
11 years 2 months ago
We went as a family on a two week stay to the Mitos apartments in Icmeler. This was a very good place to stay. The staff were excellent and the bar area was comfortable. The BQ night was quiet good as was the entertainment that followed. The bar staff in particular Ali and Antonio could not do enough for the guests and made the atmospher very pleasent indeed. The apartments are located right in the middle of the main resort and a mere stride to the lively bars, excellent resteraunts and beach. The Mitos is a clean place with towels and bedding changed very regular but the toilets in the public area were cleaned once a day and this was not enough. On a negative side the rooms were small for three people but i suppose they are adequte for two. The bathroom was tiny and the bedroom only had one single wardrobe with three shelves! However this did not stop us from having a fabulous time and i will be booking very soon for 2010.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
John & Beryl
12 years ago


just returned from 2 weeks at mitos had a great time again this was our 4th time we have stayed there, antonio will look after you nothing is to much trouble
plenty of sun beds, great food, great people, 4 mins walk to beach have booked again for may 2009
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Richard
12 years 4 months ago
centrally located apartments - good for access to the beach and local bars

The only real downside is the pool area - they seem to have an average of about 1.2 beds per apartment by the pool and when there are sometimes 4 people to an apartment it doesnt work - people getting up at 5am to bag a sun bed,etc - all a bit silly, but if you dont want to have to go to the beach thats your only choice - and according to the staff they are fully booked through the season - good luck to all the families trying to bag a bed in July/August !!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Jan
12 years 11 months ago
We have stayed in Icmeler 6 times and twice at these apartments. We have just come back from a week at the Mitos and would definitely recommend them.

The rooms themselves are quite basic and a little tired but very clean. The apartment are big enough for the 2 of us but if we had children with us it might have been a bit of a squeeze!

The bar area is very eyecatching, with it's soft lighting, multi coloured floor cushions and big comfy furnishings.

The staff are all helpful, friendly and full of fun. We were so pleased to see them all again as quite often we find when returning to apartments, hotels or bars the staff change from year to year.

The Mitos is very central and in an ideal position right on the Canal and close to the beach. It's surrounded by all the bars and restaurants you could wish for.

We will definitely be going back!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
13 years ago
This is now our second stay at these apartments and once again we had a great time here. The rooms are basic but clean and have everything you require for a self catering holiday. The staff Antonio, Serdar & Dave were all friendly and enjoyed a laugh with the guests. The BBQ held at the apartments was also a good night - and if you have someone in the party who doesn't like BBQ you can let them know and they can choose something from the menu instead.

We ate at the apartments a few times and have to say the food was excellent and prices just as good as anywhere else in resort.

Bar area is great so comfy with all them cushions to lie on just what you need at the end of the day.

Infact so good have booked our 3rd visit for same time next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Amy And Dawn
13 years 1 month ago
It was our first time in Turkey n im looking to be going back next year!The staff were very friendly,sd n dave n antonio mad our hols very special.we met so many nice people from liverpool..I would recommend this apartment to anyone who is thinging about going to turkey.there is lots of night life for young and old but the pubs stop music at 12 but then you can go to the clubs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct holiday

Recommended
Steve Lesley And Scott
13 years 1 month ago
This was our second visit to these apartments and yet again we had a wonderful time the apartments are clean with a lovely pool area in which our six year old learnt to swim. the bar area was comfortable and the food was fantastic. The staff were freindly but not in your face they did their job well and were there if you needed anything. The apartments are suprisingly quiet given their location. We met Gordon and his wife and Brian and Daz and had some great laughs. We are already booked for the 15th of August next year and cannot wait!.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Steve Lesley And Scott
13 years 1 month ago
This was our second visit to these apartments and yet again we had a wonderful time the apartments are clean with a lovely pool area in which our six year old learnt to swim. the bar area was comfortable and the food was fantastic. The staff were freindly but not in your face they did their job well and were there if you needed anything. The apartments are suprisingly quiet given their location. We met Gordon and his wife and Brian and Daz and had some great laughs. We are already booked for the 8th of August next year and cannot wait!.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.