Image of Gondol apartments

Gondol apartments

5 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

5 out of 5 from 41 reviews
Marmaris, 63. Sok. 5, Mugla, Turkey

41 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Duncan Stonelake
10 years 4 months ago
Excellent location, food good ,rooms quite basic but very clean and adequate, staff very very friendly and efficient which made our stay most enjoyable. Many,many thanks to Ollie and all his staff
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jessica Le Marquand
11 years 1 month ago
The hotel was absolutely lovely. I couldn't find a single fault with it. Obviously the staff took great pride in their hotel. It was spotless and you felt immediately welcome. The rooms were spacious and had everything you would need for a self catering holiday - even a cheese grater!
When we arrived the staff all introduced themselves and you felt very comfortable and could immediately relax and enjoy the area. The hotel was in a very good location. It was right near the bars and restaurants but far enough away so that they weren't too noisy. The beach was just down the canal (a five minute walk if that), plus all along the canal there were stalls for souvenirs and gifts (and bargains). I couldn't belive how lucky we were and would definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lyn Davies
11 years 2 months ago
Whilst basic the apartments were very clean WE couldn't wish for better staff there was a warm welcome from the very first day which continued until we left.
Jimmy and his wife provided a daily cleaning service to the apartments and were very understanding on those days when we slept in late nursing a hangover.
Ollie we are very grateful for the help in locating the doctors and ensuring that we could get there our families needed the doctors on three separate occasions Ollie provided transport and assisted us in the language barriers too.
Tuncay what a great dancer and Ali well what can we say always there with a compliemnt for the ladies and what a mover with the hose.
Thanks very much to the chef Abe great meals and good value for money, its worth having a look around at other bars and restaurants but the Gondol is really good value for money.
Thanks to you all from me Lyn for helping me learn the language I will continue to use this.
We had a fabulous holiday and would definately recommend these apartments, we will return to these apartments too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Brodrick, Tuckerman And Liddle
11 years 2 months ago
went to icemeler in july with my mam and aunty. on arival we were met by ollie, ali, casey and jimmy (not forgetting cookie the dog). they made us feel as welcome as possbile. carried our bags up to our room made sure if there was anything we needed etc. our room was cleaned every day they were spotless.we had a balcony where you could fit about 30 people on it was that big. we asked if we could have a middle floor apartment and this was no bother they had us moved straight away with no bother. ali and ollie always took care of everyone and made everyone feel welcome. the pool (not very big) but big enough was lovely to sit round during the day, its like a sun trap where the sun loungers were placed. the little shop downstairs is a bargin! big 3 litre bottles of water for 3 lira which isnt bad if you ask me. you were allowed to take food and drink up to your room. we agreed to go to a turkish night which was based on a wednesay when we were there, it was brilliant. if you wanted to join in you could but if you didnt want to you did not get pressered into doing it like some others would try do. the hotel location was excellent right in the middle of everything. we went out a few nights to the bars around, venice, majestics, dreamboys, florida bar etc, all lovely places to eat at. but when we didnt go out we used to sit down stairs with ollie and the staff, playing on the laptop or the wii. overall i would recommend this hotel to anyone its a lovely place with lovely staff who take care of you and do their best to make you feel at home. its the first time we stayed in the gondol but we have been to icemeler a few and i would jump at the chance to go back again. we have stayed at a few hotels in icemeler but the gondol was the best one ! although we are going back to icemeler this year but dif apart as this one had no spaces left. i cant wait to go back and see everyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
We had a great holiday at the Gondol. The staff are so attentive. The rooms are a good size with everything you could need for a self catering holiday. In fact it had more equipment in than any other s/c apartment I have stayed in.
The pool is small but you are mins from the beach, there are plenty of sun beds. The Gondol is at the back of the Venice and we ate there a few times, very good. The Gondol also has its own restaurant and this was very good as well. It is an old established family business and it shows in the way the treat there guests. We would be delighted to return there in the future, a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: T Cook

Recommended
LESLEY RICKARD
11 years 4 months ago
THIS IS OUR FIFTH VISIT TO ICMELER BUT FIRST IN AN APARTMENT AND WE HAD GREAT TIME THE COMPLEX IS SMALL SO WAS QUIETER THAN A HOTEL EVEN THOUGH IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED. THE ROOMS ARE A GOOD SIZE AND WE HAD 2 BALCONIES, THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN,THE RESTAURANT WAS GOOD AND THE CHEF OBLIGING IF THERE WAS SOMETHING SPECIAL YOU WANTED HE WOULD COOK IT, ALL THE STAFF MADE US VERY WELCOME AND ALTHOUGH THERE ISN'T ANY ENTERTAINMENT AS SUCH THE BBQ NIGHT WAS A GREAT LAUGH.THE POOL ISN'T HUGE BUT WAS NEVER FULL ALTHOUGH ALL ROOMS WERE TAKEN AND WE ALWAYS HAD A CHOICE OF SUNBED. I WOULD DEFINITELY VISIT AGAIN
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
Robinson
11 years 11 months ago
This was our second visit to Icmeler and the Gondol Apartments are the best apartments we have stayed in - anywhere. The rooms are basic but more than adequate. Jimmy and Casey keep them spotlessly clean with regular bedding and towel changes.
We do not usually eat at the apartments where we stay but we had many fantastic meals at the Gondol, especially the barbecue night.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Even though this was the last week of the season they made sure we had the same facilities we would have had in high season.
We feel like we made good friends in Ollie and his family and cannot wait to return next year. The best holiday we have had.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cooke

Recommended
The Burton Family
12 years ago
we have been to icmeler many times and usually stayed at the Marti 5* hotel, and thought we woud give self catering a try, we would thoroughly recomend the Gondol as a place to stay and eat, the staff were excellent the location excellent, we had a few snacks and all were fresh and tasted delicious - the only negative comment we would have is that the room we had room 14 did not have black out blinds and the room was very warm as it got the sun all day - apart from that we would stay again and hope to return next year....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked privately

Recommended
Burton
12 years ago
This is the first time we have went SC in Icmeler we usually stayed in the Marti Hotel.We thoroughly enjoyed these apartments, excellent location, the staff were very very welcoming and helpful. We intend to go back to stay next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked ourselves

Recommended
Jill, Colin & Ceri
12 years 1 month ago
Hotel is in a fab location, right by the canal, close to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Family run hotel with very friendly staff. The rooms could do with some new curtains and maybe a toaster but it's so cheap to eat at the hotel and the restaurants we didn't bother using the room to cook.
The bar-b -que night on Wednesday is great fun & great value.
Ollie will play the latest dvds for you at the reception tv. They also have a Wii - great fun after a few cocktails and Efes!
The gondol has many repeat customers, at our stay 4 couples had booked again for next year.
Ideal location, very friendly staff, very clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.