Image of Travellers Rest Apartments

Travellers Rest Apartments

22 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 36 reviews

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Travellers Rest is now Truva Apartments
10 years 1 month ago
Having read the good reports here it is a shame that this establishment is now under new owners & we had the worst holiday of our life here.

Staff are very lazy and cleaning almost non-existent. The rooms are badly in need of maintenance. Following my complaints we were threatened by the staff & told to leave hotel.

I have since received a full refund from the holiday company & sunshine.co.uk appear to have stopped using Truva Apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kristina
Best holiday ever.
11 years 1 month ago
Just got back from the best holiday ever, we had two rooms, very clean and tidy, maid came in everyday.

The staff at the Travellers Rest Apartments are the best, nothing is to much trouble. The food available is good home cooked food and the Sunday roast is to die for.

The complex is very central and within walking distance for all amenities.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Josim
12 years ago
Travellers Rest in Icmeler. Stayed for 2 weeks with my wife 2 kids aged (5) & (2) and grandparents. Hotel is spotless and offered good range of snacks and meals at the poolside bar (excellently run by Pete) and the restaurant.

Handy location and Chris & Ramzam are brilliant hosts. The pool is also excellent especially for kids. They hosted 2 quiz nights a week and a magician came another night.

Will definitely stay here again 10 out of 10
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The staff are extremely helpful
12 years ago
The Travellers Rest is in an ideal position, within walking distance of the beach, market and out of earshot of the awful dated music! The pool is excellent and there are plenty of sun beds. The staff are extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Pete, the barman, and general pest (only joking) is really friendly. Had a fab holiday, loved our apartment which was right at the top with great views. Will be back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sue And Kev
12 years ago
we have stayed at travellers rest many times this year we spent 3 weeks on our honeymoon all the staff are brill pete at the pool bar is fab,funny and nothing is 2 much trouble u are always garenteed a warm welcome goin back again next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended
Sanderson
12 years ago
the travellers are appartments but are kept to a good standard they are clean and in a ideal spot with exellent friendly staff the entertainment is up to the individual taste but we really enjoyed the tv based quiz night especially
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Patch
Really welcoming
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed in a was a self-catering apartment; there was enough room for 5 people in the apartment. There were 2 balconies, one overlooking the pool the other one lead out from the bedroom, which was fantastic. The staff there were brilliant and couldn't do enough for you and made you feel really welcome.

There is a pool bar for the later evening when the entertainment has finished, which takes place in the other part of the complex, I call it a complex because there is an eatery on site, an English fish and chip shop which is incredible.

We met some fantastic people there, staff included, the cleaners were so efficient, they cleaned very thoroughly and always made sure you had water in your room. It extra for the air conditioning but the fact that it's not overly expensive to stay there for 1 or 2 weeks it's not an issue and it's so worth it in July.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sheila Mcdonald
12 years 10 months ago
my husband and I have just returned home from the travellers rest apartments and I cant wait to go back Chris and Ramazan made us so welcome.There was water tea and coffee in our room when we arrived which I thought was a lovely touch.Sam at the pool bar was always so friendly as were all the other staff Memet and Alex deserve special mention too.Chris sunday roast dinner was something special and her home made pies. Thankyou you all very much for a lovely holiday and hope to see you next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan

Recommended
Mr Thompson
12 years 11 months ago
Hi We had a lovely Holiday In Icemeler and the Travellers Rest Appartments that we stayed at. We were very happy with the room and didnt have any complaints at all. They serve fresh hot and cold food each day which was very nice. I would definateley stay at these appartments again, I was wondering if anybody has their e-mail address so that i can book for this year, many thanks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Newall
12 years 11 months ago
we visited these apartments in august 2009 had a really good time the apts are lovely and the pool is brilliant the staff are lovely and helpful. when you arrive you have some essentials in your room like water milk tea coffee biscuits everything was gud thats why we cant wait for this august when we return for 2 weeks and if that wasnt good we have booked 2011 for 3 weeks great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.