Image of Karbel Sun Hotel

Karbel Sun Hotel

23 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
BelcekIz Mevki KIdrak Yolu | √úzeri, Oludeniz, Turkey

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Spacious rooms, relaxing hotel
11 years 11 months ago
This was 7th visit to Olu Deniz and our first at the Karbel Sun. The hotel is set in well maintained gardens. The staff were very pleasant and friendly and the rooms were clean and bright. We had plenty of room and all had air conditioning, although we did not have a fridge which we could have done with. Although the hotel is on the main street we had no problem with noise.

Had another great holiday and can recommend this hotel and will return next year and would stay a the Karbel Sun again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Seals
13 years 2 months ago
staff were excellent always helping.breakfast not to good same every morning toast,jams,cornflakes,hard boiled eggs,salad,tea,coffee,watered down fruit juice.but we went out a couple mornings for a nice cooked breakfast.hotel was nice and clean but our bedding and towels only got change once in 10 days and then i had to ask about it so watch out for that.pool lovely and clean.bar snacks were great especially the sandwiches and pizzas.turkey night was great well worth the money you get loads of food.we went with a 4 month old baby so we had a pram which made it hard work up and down the stairs also room was very small with double bed ,a cot and a fold out bed and not much warddrobe space and we had one of the biggist rooms as we were in a smaller room at first we ask to move as it was way too small so i would't reccommend this hotel with a family of 4 and with a baby.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: h4u

14 years ago
This is a small and basic hotel but really nice and friendly, all the staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Fatih and little mehmmet. The rooms were clean but the beds abit hard and lumpy, there was a slight ant problem but as soon as the manager found out he had the groundskeeper put some stuff down. don't stay in block 1 it doesn't have double glazing and backs onto the main road so is quite loud, i requested a move and they sorted it straight away and the groundskeeper even gave us a lift with moving. The restuarant is really nice especially the salt fish give it a go.
A word of warning watch your bar bill we had over 60ytl added onto our bill and only spotted it by chance the night receptionist sorted it all out for us but just be wary of that.
I'd go again and did really enjoy my stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Harry Northall
14 years 1 month ago
Stayed in the Hotel beginning of June, rooms very basic but very clean, smallest shower that I have ever used, towels so rough thst they nearly took the skin off my back.
However I still have to give this hotel 5 stars due to the location, friendliest of all the staff who made us feel welcome.

Although we were B&B we enjoyed quite a few evening meals at the hotel which were slightly more expensive but the local dishes they served were delicious and well worth it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays4u

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
The Karbel Sun is in an excellent postion just off the main street and within a 5-7 minute walk to the beach. Being just off the main drag means there is less noise from the bars and also the main road on the other side.

We had a room in block 2, which is lower level. Initially we were going to ask for a room change but then realised we had a patio more than double the size of others, with washing line and that although below ground level we still h ad a good view of who was coming and going. To be fair we also didn't spend much time in our rooms but the position of the room meant it stayed cool for most of the day.

The room was basic but TV, haridryer and air con included which for the price we paid we thought was great value. Yes the towels can be rather rough! We just saw it as an extra exfoliation! The cleaner was great....every day she did the bathroom, bins and floor with linen change every 3 days.

The hotel is well kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We paid for our tab every other day and did not encounter one problem at all. Any of the staff will help you if you have a problem. We arrived at 1am and had help with our cases to the room and when we left they were again waiting to help....not very often do you receive such attentive actions.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Hazel
14 years 9 months ago
This hotel was in a really good position,, right at the top of the main street but with only the noise from the pool bar of the hotel which was blocked out if you shut the window, sure they would turn the music down if you asked, the music and the football on the big screen in the restaurant was the only entertainment that was on atthe hotel but it was the end of the season so the hotel wasn't busy enough for them to provide anything, plenty of other bars and restaurants on the main street had entertainment if you wanted some. the breakfast was a normal turkish one, you could pay for any extras including a full english. Only had one dinner which was lovely and one lunch on the last day which was fine to, i was a little fed up the bread and couldn't wait to get home and get some toast!!! Hotel was clean and tidy, towels changed and bed made, even got a flower one day. the staff were friendly and chatted to you, trying there best to get you to laugh. you get a card to pay for anything you buy at the hotel, sign for it and you both keep a copy of the receipt, no problems with it. Would go back to the hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Chapa Travel/Holidays 4 u

Recommended
14 years 10 months ago
This hotel is FANTASTIC!!!! Mehmet and his gang will make your holiday a pleasure. The hotel is well maintained, with well tended gardens. Everywhere is so clean and the maids work really hard. The waiters, Mehmet, Ali, Farti and Uhmet are brill too. The hotel is in a great location, just at the top of the main street down to the beachv - a leisurly 5-7 mins walk. Breakfast was your traditional Turkish breakfast, which was fine. The hotel had a Turkish BBQ night which was great fun, and arranged a Sunday roast the day before we came home - better taste than here in the UK!! I will definitely be visiting this hotel again. We made loads of friends who have been visiting this hotel for nearly 7 years - that's what a great place it is!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
14 years 10 months ago
The Karbel Sun is a fairly basic hotel, but offers an excellent base for your holiday and excellent value for money.

Rooms are small, with limited storage - but they are comfortable and clean, and the maids notice if you need extra bedding etc and provide this. Air conditioning is included, which we needed in September.

The pool is a real plus, with plenty of sunbeds for everyone when we visited. The staff are the other big plus - helpful and friendly, and they were always able to sort out any queries that we had
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: lowcostbeds.com

Recommended
David Buxton
14 years 11 months ago
Had a great time at this hotel, as with all previous reviews you could not fault the staff at all, very friendly and helpfull. Rooms basic but clean, top bed sheet and towells are very harsh on tender skin. Breakfast was only downer for me, do like an English. Nothing hot on menu, (not even toast ), but you can have an english at an extra cost.Only had three meals at hotel restaurant and all were exellent, should have had more. The pool was great too but could be very slippery as five or six people found out while we were there (me included). If i had one complaint it would be not being able to pay cash for poolside refreshments and bar drinks, they charge it to your room number, be careful when signing slips, mistakes can happen. Ideally located and all in all a great hotel and great resort, will be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: K&S Holidays

Recommended
Davies Family
15 years ago
We booked this hotel thinking we had booked Karbel hotel (blonde moment!), but were on the whole very pleased with our choice. central location but still very peaceful.

Staff great fun and very helpful. breakfast turkish and we did get a bit tired of boiled eggs! but we knew the risks.

The accomodation was basic but clean and fresh towels/linen every 2-3rd day. we did feel that more effort could have been taken to provide an entertainment programme, but the one turkish evening of the fortnight's holiday was great fun, good bbq food, and the belly dancer pleased everyone!

The pool was adequate size for the complex and never over crowded, although care needed around pool as a bit slippy underfoot!

On the whole would recommend if you want peace and quiet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.