Image of Turk Hotel

Turk Hotel

18 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
2 stars

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Friendly and welcoming
11 years 10 months ago
The feel of this hotel is very friendly, the owners, Lily and Hussain made you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble, the rest of the staff were always bright and cheerful.

Our room was on the small side, but adequate, the bathroom was good with a very large shower; unfortunately we could not always get hot water.
The pool was a good size, plenty of sunbeds, and very clean.

The breakfast was the typical Turkish breakfast, with the option of buying the English breakfast.
The only negative I can find with this hotel is the evening meal. Half board clients were given the set meal, only one choice of meal, if you didn’t like it you could buy a meal. Not really acceptable if you have paid for half board.

My summary of this hotel is on the whole very good, the atmosphere here is great, and every effort is made to make you feel welcome, if I were to go back it would be on a bed and breakfast basis.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Isabell & Leo Bonny
13 years 10 months ago
This is our second visit to the Hotel Turk. This time we booked direct with Rambo and Lily at the hotel.
This is a friendly family run hotel. Lily and Rambo and their family are very helpful, Lily is great very friendly cannot do enough for you, Rambo is really funny, and makes your holiday,would we go back?, YES,
the rooms are cleaned every day.
breakfasts are continental but there is plenty to eat and it is always fresh,you can order an english breakfast if you want to and the food is always of a high standard.
we thoroughly recommend this hotel.

We will definitely be going back

Issy & Leo xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
Carol & Thomas Mangan
13 years 10 months ago
Good location quiet. very friendly,family run,clean and food adequate,can request anything recommend homemaid lentil soup!Owner "Lily" helpful and "Rambo" the bar person good fun.Not much entertainment but Turkish Belly Dancer fun!You will feel safe & looked after here, would return again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Future Travel

Recommended
14 years 10 months ago
Breakfast - Plain, disgusting coffee and stale bread , would a bit of fruit not have gone amiss??

Cleanliness - We were in a room they call the dungeon , next to the kitchen and dining area , and the shower was filthy , the toilet could have done with a scrub

Food - Didn't try dinner, for obvious reasons - see Breakfast...

Location - Ten minute walk to the beach down the main strip, not bad

Pool - Foul, covered with inflatables and tatty

Staff - What staff? Other then the bar man we didn't see anyone, no one there when we handed key in when checking out, we weren't surprised.

Visit again ?????

olu deniz - of course LOVLEY ,Turk Hotel ? we would pay NOT to go back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Dean And Jan
14 years 10 months ago
been using the turk for 4 years .the staff are fantastic the rooms are cleaned everyday.you are made very welcome by all.if you need anything just ask its never a problem.would recomend to anyone.roll on next year well be back.big thanks to lily and rambo
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ourselves

Recommended
Isabell & Leo Bonny
14 years 11 months ago
Olu Diniz is an amazing place the turkish people are so friendly,Our room was cleaned every day we were very well looked after throughout the holiday.the pool was great very clean spent a lot of time in it cooling down.

The Hotel food was excellent always served with a smile, the location of the hotel was really good far enough away from the main drag to be peaceful yet only a couple of minutes walk to all the shops, restrants and the beach.

The Hotel staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, the staff are hardworkers and great company always up for a laugh.

There was'nt much entertainment except the belly dancer which we really enjoyed, she had everyone join in, we spent many a night sat round the bar with rambo singing to us not that he can sing that is never mind rambo your not ready for the X factor yet, the Turk Hotel is a peaceful and family orientated hotel even lily's children would go out of there way to make you feel welcome they love to dance for you . loved the hotel that much we are booking to go back next year, see you all next year

issy & Leo room 205 x x x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Right Holidays

Recommended
Judith
15 years 2 months ago
Hotel staff made you feel one of the family right from the start. Don't miss the afternoon cakes served by the pool - wonderful along with a cup of English tea!
Arrived as guest and left as friends, will certainly book direct next time with 'Lily' as they can also arrange transfers and cut out the waiting time for others at the airport and drop of's at other hotels.
Ideal location for shops and short walk from beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Internet

Recommended
16 years 1 month ago
Just got back from 2 blissful weeks in at the Turk Hotel, Olu Deniz. We booked this as a last minute bargain and to be honest having been to Turkey a few years before were not expecting much of what had been described as a basic 2* hotel. We were delighted with the Turk hotel, so here is our view....

**Hotel is spotlessly clean and completely bug free (trust me this is not a given in Turkey!).

**The staff are friendly, Lily comes across as brusque, but really was very nice and very helpful.

**Breakfast was very basic usual Turkish, cheese, bread, olives, hard boiled eggs, (a bit of fruit and maybe yogurt would have been nice) but hey there are plenty of other places around to eat.

**Lunches at the hotel were very good.

**Average sized pool that warms up nicely by 11ish plus small children's pool

**Great position just a few steps from the centre of the resort yet still quiet.

**Our room was 220 and was very roomy for 3, double bed and single plus sofa bed and lovely view over the roofs to the sea. It does get some noise from the hotel behind the Turk.
Negatives........................

**Towels are great if you are into body exfoliation (Turkish standard sandpaper!)

**Take mossie repellent, spray etc, you will need it.

**Olu is pricier than the rest of Turkey but worth it.

**Hisaronou is worse than Blackpool at wedding season Avoid Avoid Avoid!!! Such a shame it used to be a lovely village.

Happy Hols
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Chas_Ruby - Scottish
16 years 1 month ago
Do not go to webpage above as it is not their page, Go to www.turkhotel.net. The hotel has been modernised since this website was set up and a new breakfast area built but it is basically the same.

Very friendly and helpful management and staff. Their relaxed manner is infectious and soon has guests settling into a nice holiday mood.

Good swimming pool area and with small splash pool for children or just cooling off.

The rooms are a bit small but are cleaned daily and towels etc changed. At first we thought our room was too dark but soon appreciated the cool after a really hot day.

Terrific location only 1 min walk from start of street which takes you past bars, restaurants and shops down to beach. If when leaving you go to the right and turn first left, it is a much quieter route.

Be firm and polite with the street touts and you should be okay.

Thank You to Lilly, Hussein and Rambo and all the staff.

My wife and I had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and we will certainly be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
John Duffield
16 years 2 months ago

The Turk Hotel exceeded our expectations and we could not have had better treatment from the very friendly and helpful management (Hussein & Lily) and staff. A very friendly place with a personal touch without being intrusive.

Extremely clean and tidy, with rooms cleaned and towels changed daily.

There was no organised entertainment while we were there but Rambo made up for it with his sense of humour - he even wore a 'Boro shirt!.

We would strongly recommend this place to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, quality (they're worth more than their 2 star rating!)and quiet place to stay which is close to all the resort's amenities. We plan to go back there - just like a lot of people who have stayed there do.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold Trail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.