Image of Litera Fethiye Relax

Litera Fethiye Relax

43 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

3 out of 5 from 36 reviews
3 stars

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Colin/Lyn
12 years ago
all inclusive dont make me laugh
food rubbish
goldtrail never again
manegment almost non existant just hid behind young girl on desk
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Sylvia Nicoll
12 years 3 months ago
This hotel is now known as the Litera Fethiye Relax this was the worst holiday of my life.this was my honeymoon and what can I say. Poor food,clock on bar set fast so when the all inc finished at 11pm it was actually 10.50pm and the bar staff were putting money in their iwn pockets. Bare electric wires in bedrooms were covered with a picture. the pool was dirty at times and you had to ask to get it cleaned, the sunbeds were like something you would get from the local bins,and very few pads. the bar/restuarant manager is rude and obnoxious to guests. Do Not go to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Becki
12 years 11 months ago
I went to magico bronzo with my fiance for my birthday. when we 1st arrived on the coach we all thort what a dump but to my surprise the rooms were lovely very cclean and tidy. there was no litter or pooh as mant reports i have read stated there were alot of cats. yes there is but you either love them or you hate them and well i love cats and it didnt bother me that they were there as they are not pests and do not bother the guests. i was abit dissapointed with the bars toilets as they wasnt as clean as our room and as for the bar staff dancing on the bar in the hotel well i can say that its not true. yes they do dance but certainly not ON the bar,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Andy Baker & Donna Adamson
13 years ago
this hotel was the worst hotel either of us have ever stayed at its supposed to be all inclusive i have never been to an all inclusive where they expect you to pay for stuff. the food offering is appaling as is the drinks and the hygine is terrible especialy with cats in the cold servery beware if you book this establishment if you get it on a last min deal and pay about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Louise
13 years 3 months ago
I have just recently come back from Magico Bronzo, I have never been Turkey before, never fancied it, but after that holiday I would reccommend it again, and I am in less than two weeks. I have my personal reasons of why I am going back, but the resort is basic but amazing.

I don't like the food but I am fussy, but Hissonru is only 15 min walk away.

STAFF are all very helpful and very friendly, that is one of main reasons I go back. We met Paul, Craig and Brad when we were there they are amazing guys, and made this holiday so fun. We went for a week but its not enough, so that is why we go back so soon.

I really cannot wait, my boyfriend is half half on resort but I give it 10/10. Just go with a open mind and you'll get what you paid for. Amazing place though, but it is more for familys in my opinion. Magico Bronzo fantastic!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gold trail

Recommended
Sarah
13 years 4 months ago
Firstly for the money we paid (188) don't expect alot.

It's not all inclusive it's full board with your drinks until 11pm.(set times for food) we ate out most days if you like chicken and rice you will be ok.

Staff are always cleaning.

The food well don't bother it's the same meals every day eggs for brekkie every day what you have for dinner you will have for tea, no choice.

The hotel is a 20 min walk to the town down a dirt track beware they have lots of power cuts.

There is no entertainment no indoor bar so if its raining un lucky.

I would never go back don't take kids only thing there for them is a pool which as dead flies and leaves in there also it's freezing the slide never goes on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

13 years 4 months ago
Returned from third year running at Magico today and yes, due to the ownership change there have been many changes.

Firstly, I will point out that we met others who have stayed here before which was nice, and we all came to the same conclusions that it has changed for the worse. However, meeting old friends did ensure that we still had a great time.

The staff have changed dramatically, unfortunately resulting in a drop in standards. Sonic is still there but basically working on his own regarding the entertainment.

He now has help from his young cousin Stiffler, who is inexperienced and young, but a lovable character and Serdar, who is a chef but seems to be urged to get involved in the evenings which isn't his role, but he is a truly lovely bloke.

Yes, the bar now closes at 11pm for A/I.

The entertainment is pulled at 11, supposedly to reduce noise levels for nearby residents, only for the music to be pumped up in the bar area until 12ish.

The bar staff are much younger and ravier, dancing on the bar etc. The management dwell around the bar at 10.30 and frown upon the mass hoards stacking up on as many A/I drinks as they can before 11.

The waiting staff have gone from a smart, well drilled unit into a disorganised, untidy mob.

Again, the youth factor means their communication skills are poor.

I felt the food was as expected and nobody seemed to complain.
I did miss the late night soup, which they have scrapped.

The hotel itself is pretty much the same, although the pool didn't seem to get much attention. There are a lot more tables and chairs this year.

Air con is now payable, the pool table went from being free to 5 lira per hour during our stay. The free shuttle bus to the lagoon now only runs once a day.

The daily entertainment is now virtually non-existent. The loss of Naz, who was brill with the kids is the worst.
There really is nothing for them to do. One surfboard game and a 20 min water polo game all week.

The daily highlight of the water polo was missed, no aqua aerobics etc. A dodgy table tennis table and rubbish pool table...that's it.

I am probably biased here because a group of us that knew Sonic etc from previous visits pitched in to help him out and we did have a great time, but his hands are most definitely tied, and he is very unhappy with the situation. His former sidekick Gadget has moved to a nearby hotel and he is a big miss too, so we attended a lovely BBQ at his new place and he popped in a couple of times which suddenly lifted the general gloom hanging over the place.

To sum up: this is now a late deal type place if you can get it cheap. Its not the staffs fault; they are young and obviously new to it and try their best, but the new owners are obviously trying to cut costs to the detriment of the hotel.

I have had 3 great holidays here, but have tried to be honest with this review. Would I go back? Only because I would be visiting my very good Turkish friends, however as it is early season perhaps the bad feedback to the management will improve things.

I have friends going again 18th June, so we will see.
Unfortunately for me personally, the magic has gone from The Magico Bronzo...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
Myself and my husband have just returned from this hotel.

This hotel is in very poor condition.

Rooms
In very poor state. Mould all round the shower and curtain. Corridors lights non existant, tv will not tune into any channels!

Good points - clean towels and sheets everyday, although towels are threadbare, some with holes cut out of them!

Pool area
When we arrived the hotel had been flooded,the previous week so it was being refilled. Freezing cold, many sunbeds around the pool broken. The hotel cat had soiled on a lilo and this sat by the pool for 5 days!

Food
Food was ok, although there was not much choice.
Consisted of 2 main course choices and a veg dish. Plenty of salad, and a soup/bread. Very repetitve though, pizza, chicken, stew, fish alternated every 2 days! Desserts were very minimal, treacly cakes and occasionally apples, no fresh fruit?

Restaurant was in a poor state of repair. Chairs and tables had varnish flaking off them, at least 20 yrs old with no maintenance since new. Lots of dust on the beams in the ceiling, birds and cats in the restaurant. Nescafe was good.

Breakfast - omelettes or fried eggs. But they cooked 25+ omelettes at a time, so you nearly always got one that had been sitting in the pan for ages and was rubbery!! Ok if you got a freshly cooked one.

Staff
All the staff were very friendly. Waitresses and chefs lovely, always had a smile on their faces. The entertainers Sonic and Gadget however, found them to be a bit sleasy, especially with young teenagers, some as young as 12/13. No entertainment apart from 2 nights of karaoke, and 1 night of bingo, which you had to pay for.

Did not see a rep from Vision throughout the whole week. Our friends rep told them not to swim in the pool as it was too dirty, but to go to the sea instead!!

Good free courtesy bus to Sun City Beach, across from the lagoon, went at least 5 times daily.

No lighting outside the hotel, very unfinished roads, an accident waiting to happen!!

All in all, a very basic hotel, not 3* more like 1 or 2 at a push.

We had a great time for what we paid, drank our moneys worth in alcohol, which incidently was ok.

Will return to Hisaronu or Olu Deniz, but definately not to this hotel.

We heard the lease is up, now and a new company is moving in for next summer. With a complete revamp this could be an ok hotel. Needs a lot of money spending on it, to bring it up to 3* standard.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision Holidays

Merry
14 years ago
The hotel was very old, in very bad repair, the floor tiles were broken , there was no hot water, the towels where tread bear.

The buffet style food was disgusting. There was always only one choice of menu, there was no provisions made for children, there was no fresh vegetables only a a spicy type of stew. For breakfast we was only ever offered cols chips with sausages mixed into them and boiled, fried or omelete eggs.

The sun beds were broken and the entire hotel was very dirty.

We eventually received a cot but the mattress was to small there was a 10" gap from the mattress to the metal frame of the cot.

We have to check out after 4 nights, we waited this long as we were unable to find a vacant apartment until Friday 15th September 2006.

We had the additional costs of eating out and purchasing drinks as well as paying again for accommodation.

We have used all inclusive hotels of a 3 star rating and above but this hotel should not even be rated a 1 star.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunstar

Mervyn
14 years ago
The hotel is old and badly in need of refurbishing. You could see daylight through the doors as the wood was cracking, hot water was unreliable and when you took a shower the temperature would fluctuate. Our air conditioning leaked and although we reported it, it was not repaired, bed sheets and towels were changed every day but always felt damp.

Food was plentiful but very basic, lots of flies and wasps on the food, even birds flew through the dining area.

The swimming pool was very clean but the flooring was cracked and tiling was uneven, the overflow channel around the pool was broken in several places with holes big enough to catch your feet in. Sun beds were very close together, on one side of the pool nobody ever used because all of the sun beds were broken.

According to the brochure the hotel was a five minute walk from the town, this was more like 20mins with the road surface very uneven and no lighting. The hotel runs a shuttle bus to take you to the beach, times were not adhered to and were sometimes cancelled.

Good points were that the staff were really friendly and did their best to help you under hard working conditions. This was our first visit to Turkey but won't be our last. Sadly, not to Magico Bronzo.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jlm

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.