Image of Ova Resort Hotel

Ova Resort Hotel

32 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
3 stars
Ovacik Mevki Oludeniz, Fethiye, Mugla, Turkey

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Small beds, basic room but clean
9 years 2 months ago
Arrived at hotel at 2.30 am, check in very quick. Shown to our room, the room was basic but clean. Unfortunately it was totally unsuitable for our party. One double bed and short bunks which were only suitable for kids under ten. My 12 year old ended up sleeping in it for the week and had very little sleep. I ended up sharing with my mum and my other son had to have a camp bed after we asked at reception.

Other than that and the same old sun bed issue everything else was great. Food was lovely plenty of choice. Staff were all very nice. Weather was great and we would return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John Goddard-hill
10 years 3 months ago
yep we are back after another great holiday at the ova,
great value,happy staff,nice food ,love the new pool
clean,and that says it all .
Thanks to Onder the manager for making this a great holiday hotel
and made some great new friends John and Doreen
Cris and Andy ,and not forgeting Kojac (Peter) and Viv
Happy Holidays To Every One
John and Ian
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: t cook

Recommended
Nadine
10 years 4 months ago
stayed at ova last to weeks of may, just in the process of refurbishing the rooms. friend and i got an unfurnished room but it was clean and we got fresh towels nearly everyday, beds changed three times a week, refurbished rooms where clean with a walk in shower and as above clean linen three times a week.
pool was tested every morning and surrounding areas were spotless. i agree with not many sun beds which if you go peak time you will have to be up early, but one of the problems is guests reserving a bed then going out until lunch time (1pm). observed on a number of occasions. food was alittle repetative but you could go up as many times as you liked. waiters were great no dirty plates left on tables. the location was alittle way out of town but you only had to walk down a short road to main and you could flag down a bus or taxi,hill would be hard for people with walking difficulties. dolumas was 2.50trl to olu denis or you could get the free bus to the free beach.
(sun beds and parassols are free) but you pay for food and drink. hotel staff great, no complaints at all and the entertainment team are great keeping the kids/adults entertained during the day and night. summing up not bad for the money and yes we would go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Laura Maloney
11 years 1 month ago
Ova resort hotel.
This was my first holiday abroad and i didnt no what to expect going all inclusive was great you could have as much food and drink as you wanted. the hotel was very clean and the rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard. The food was fantastic, all the chefs were very friendly and were all happy to help. the location was fantastic, 10 mins to the town and 15 mins on a dolmus to get to olu deniz the beach which was fantastic. All the hotel staff were fantastic especially the captain of the bar staff and the resturant i dont no how to spell his name so i will leave it out. The entertainment was outsatnding. Oscar and Anil were amazing so funny and very entertaining. we all want to go back next year and hope that all the same staff are there again next year. I cried when i left it was that good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmed

Recommended
Ray
11 years 11 months ago
just returned from the ova resort,very disapointed with the food if you did not like turkish food there was not much choice of anything eles,on the salad bar none of the dishes were coved (only in flys and wasps)could be moved inside,hot food ? more often than not was cold.my wife who will try most foods did not think much of what was on offer.what was left over today was in a kind of stew tomorrow.we ended up eating out of a night.did not like peopel feeding the many cats roaming around the resturant.
rooms basic,clean,beds & pillows hard( nice touch cleaner putting little flowers on pillows)view from room was a tip (it realy was a tip).
entertainment team leo & co very good,worked very hard to keep everybody happy although the guests were the entertainment!!!.
bus to the beach very good,beach nice & quiet,beds & brollys free.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

11 years 11 months ago
Arrived in the ova resort on early saturday morning.....seemed nice....rooms fine...atmosphere very relaxed....stayed in resort all day...by sunday my brother had severe stomach pains and was rushed to hospital next morning with acute gastro enteritis....by monday i was also suffering gastro enteritis......later found out that another 4 guests were in hospital and numerous others were in hotel rooms suffering the same.
i complained to manager who was most unhelpful....i would dread to think what this would be like if we had young children with us.....we had this for the rest of the week and our holiday was totally ruined. I would never visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: yourholiday.com

George Walczak
12 years ago
On arrival my partner and myself were somewhat suprised the reports we had read about all the sunbeds being unavailable were true all taken by british guests at seven in the morning and left empty untill some times lunch time our room was extremely cramped and as we had requested a balcony had to speak to management this was put right within twenty four hours and the room we wre given was acceptable the private beach and locatation was to die for the people we met were absolutely fantastic and everyone was friendly my criticism of the hotel was the food was totally unaceptable it was either cold and there was no variety it was the same every night and we took to eating out the second week of our all inclusive holiday overall very dissapointed especially with thomas cook staff and resort rep
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Any 'n Jan
12 years ago
Hi, nice hotel..bit hilly so less mobile may struggle.
Location. Its in Ovacik so a bit away from the main resort.but......you can walk to Hisaronu in 10 mins...and there are bars on the way!
Food and drink. There is a good variety of food. Turkish food features but.guess what..yer in Turkey! Try it! Lager is ok..wine a bit harsh. You can have as much as you like.
Entertainment. This is "in house" so the team work damn hard with the usual compulsory water polo in the day. Evening is competitions, karaoke etc. If you want clubs there are plenty in Hisaronu. Met some nice folks...Hi to the Welsh crew...Leighton ..hope yer knees okay!



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Francois
12 years ago
The room, 101, had a problem. I have tried before to put on comments about this hotel and our experience but if you mention key words the comment is blocked. So, the problem had four legs, and eats cheese, and gets called Jerry in cartoons. I'm not in the least bit surprised people go down with food poisoning at this hotel. Our room was next to the kitchen.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Aqlan
12 years 1 month ago
the holiday was great with great entertainment and the food was ok the sun beds were a bit of a problem but always got one if got up early will be going back there next year can not wait
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiday click

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.