Image of Tropicana Hotel

Tropicana Hotel

31 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
4 stars
Dalaman, Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Danielle
12 years 1 month ago
We booked this hotel and was a bit wary as it was cheap, Well it was fantastic, spotless clean, new towels and sheets everyday, The food was beautiful could not fault it at all. The location of the hotel was fantastic, opposite the beach and 3 minutes walk to everything. The Hotel staff were The best hotel staff i have ever been across Hasin Was great, they all were, they work day and night and always wear a smile and always cheerful and dancing. Entertainment was great, different things on each night. A bus stops right outside and you can get to Bodrum town for next to nothing. I would reccomend this hotel and all its staff and I am going back next year with my family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: online booking ourselves

Recommended
McEvoy
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed in this hotel May 14 to 21 this year that is my husband and I aged in our sixties. The location is excellent, being about ten minutes walk from the beach,and the shops, it is lovely and quiet and has a lovely pool area with vegetation/flowers surrounding it. OUr room lead directly on to the pool area and was excellent both in location and cleanliness. Everything is within a minute's walking, i.e.the bar, the restaurant and surrounds the pool. The all inclusive part was excellent, drinks - coffee, fruit juice, alcohol all day from 10.00 a.m. to 12.00 midnight. There were only two things that spoilt this holiday, the food and the music i.e. base music from the bar, across the pool all day and even as late as 12.30 at night. The food was more or less like a two star, with loads and loads of different salads and only a choice of hot meal, both at lunch and evening of a meat dish (stew etc. or some sort of fish). I managed OK quite liking spicy food but my husband struggled. The one redeeming feature was the bread which was gorgeous, I think newly baked and was there at all meals. I would go again to this hotel, but would hope at some time they would increase the variety of food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holiday Collection Group

Recommended
Brian Hampton
13 years ago
hotel tropican Oludeniz all inclusive
this hotel is a 4* it is excellent value for money.

I would go again to this hotel idel for families food excellent, rooms excellent, maid cleans everyday, fresh towels, anything you ask them for they will get for you. Pool area spotless, bar area spotless, all staff highly trained, very very polite.

Location of hotel is great as no noise from main street, easy access to beach great to see paragliders from top of mountains.

I have been 3 times to this hotel each year it gets better i intend to go back again in October 2009
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my holiday

Recommended
Emsley
14 years ago
Hotel Tropicana is a pretty hotel, situated in the heart of Olu Deniz town, a few minutes from the shops and about five minutes walk from the main beach promenade. It is set in delightful gardens amongst picturesque backdrop of mountains, during the day when the para gliders drop the sky looks like its speckled with marshmellows its truly lovely.

The food is well presented and tasty always with a variety of mixed salads and a choice of hot dishes cold meats and cheeses. Snack bar provides freshly cooked food during the afternoon which is fine if you miss lunch. Choice of alcohol limited to local drinks as with all of the inclusive holidays we have been on but good variety available. The rooms are modern and tastefully presented with daily maid service. Equipped with shower/bath, Room Safe, hairdryer fridge and also air conditioning. If you go to this hotel be sure to visit the 12 islands boat trip arranged through the hotel Rep it is a fantastic day out.

My advice would be that if you book a basic room you may end up with the attic room which is very small, but reflected as everything, in the price you pay in my opinion.

We were apprehensive about our holiday due to some bad reviews but please we had a lovely time and the staff were helpful and pleasant though didn't speak much English. I would say the Tropicana is one of the best positioned and most attractive hotels in the resort. We would have no hesitation in going back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Angela Foster
14 years ago
I was worried about going to the Tropicana hotel after reading reveiws before we went, I honestly had nothing to worry about, it was the best holiday that we have ever had and we will be going back next year, although we could go to the Sun City resort next door, i found the Tropicna better, the rooms were lovely and clean and on the 2 occassions that the air con broke it was reported and fixed in minutes. the staff made the hoilday especially the massage man who was a good laugh and a true gentlemen, all staff were freindly and approacable, i dont understand some of the comments about the food or the staff, i feel that the people who have complained should stick to going to Blackpool and eat whats on offer there. The location of Tropicana is truly breathtaking and there were regualr free buses to the private beach on the Blue Lagoon. The family that we went with and ourselves will be booking again for next year! Thanks to everyone at the Tropicana for making out holiday a truly lovely one, see you all next year!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the beach holidays

Recommended
Cliff
14 years 9 months ago
I have just got back from the Tropicana hotel olu deniz this hotel is shown a 4* it is not it's only just 3* it is clean but it says the hotel is two floors it is not it is three floors and if you are on the lower floor you are below ground level and you only have the view of a brick wall through the window. Because you are below ground it is very dark in the room you have no view no balcony or terrace to sit on just the path tha leads to the other rooms. If you are on the top floor you are in the roof and the only window you have is a small rooflight you have no outlook at all and access is via a very steep set of wooden steps, "great if you are a bat". There is no mini bar in the room as stated in the advert and the only channel you can understand on tv is BBC World. The food left a bit to be desiered the choice was very limited and two days in you had seen the whole menu.However what you did get was not too bad and we did not go hungry but one thing you are not told is that as an all inclusive guest you can eat next door at sun city which has a far higher standard and a grater choice so make use of this option.The location was excellent very close to shops bars restaraunts etc and only two mins from the beach. The entertainment happend twice in the week we were there and passed couple of hours but dont put of going out because it is entertainment night at the hotel it is not worth missing somthing else for. On th whole the staff were ok just one receptionist we had a problem with. One thing I would ask you to make sure you check is your booking dates I paid for seven nights and only got six because our flight was a night flight we were booked in the hotel on the night we were traveling and because of this we had to leave our room at midday on Friday, 17 hours before we were collected at 02.30 Saturday to go to the airport with no room made available to shower and change we were told if you wish you can use the shower in the gym. However thanks to a couple we met who let us use their room to shower and change. So check your dates carefully and dont be fooled if they say you can pay extra to keep your room for a late check out. Our rep told us we could have our room untill midnight on Friday for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: UK Travel Shop

Darren
14 years 9 months ago
I have been coming to this region of turkey for the last 5 years in October and this visit was definately the best. I had read a few bad reviews before we went (a group of 6, 3 couples of mixed ages)and I was a bit apprehensive-but there was no need!! The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from one of the best beaches in Eurpoe and the hotel is set in stunning sceanaey with fantastic gardens and pool area. Yes the rooms are compact (I have been in a lot worse!) but they were incredibly clean (every day the maid was in, swept, changed sheets towels etc even the windows, and made decorative patterns on the bed with the sheets and flowers)I have read that peoples fridges/mini bars but all you have to do is turn them up with the on the inside, come on think people!)We ate in the hotel every day apart from one evening when we ate out with friends who live in the area, the food in the hotel was plentiful, fresh and with a change of menu every meal with excellent waiting staff. All the staff in the hotel were amzingly friendly like most people in the area!!! And all this for under
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: passport to the sun

Recommended
S Fleming
15 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the hotel tropicana for 1 week all inclusive, the hotel was really clean, the food was buffet style with a choice of two main courses and plenty of extras, the location was excellent, not next to shops or noisy bars so peaceful at night.

The staff were very pleasant and always had a smile, there wasn't much entertainment but background music was always on at the poolside and bar area.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the tropicana and we would certainly go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: right holidays

Recommended
Joanne Clarke
15 years 1 month ago
We have just returned home from a lovely week at the Tropicana hotel in Olu Deniz. when I had a look at the reports listed for this hotel I wondered what would be in store for us, all I can say is we had a great week.

Food was really well prepared, not a great deal of choice but what we had was really nice.

Rooms were spotless but we did have a family room and did see some not so great rooms on the complex, a few people were complaining but I think it was sorted out quickly.

The pool area was kept very clean and no problem getting a sunbed.

Bar staff were great as were the restaurant staff.

The only thing that let this hotel down is the description there isn't a mini bar in the room and when we enquired about it they said they didn't provide it any more and I would say it is more a 3 star not 4 star.

I took my 6 year old son and there wasn't any entertainment or animation team on site as stated, but he had a great time nether the less.

I think at the end of the day you get what you pay for and all the reports were, for me unjust. Watch out for the mozzies around the swing chair at night.

Probably would stay again on a last minute cheapie
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hotels 4 u

Recommended
Michele Kerr
15 years 2 months ago
We stayed in a family room which was clean and very spacious with a seperate alcove bedroon for our two children and a bathroom with a large corner shower. The balconys are small but the rooms have air conditioning.

The choice of food was excellent with traditional Turkish food and a mixture of European food our children always found something they could eat! The snacks in the afternoon were great too freshly cooked by the chef at the bar. The standard of food hygiene was excellent and the chefs always were gloves when preparing the food. ALl the salads and fruit were fresh and well prepared.

The hotel location was two minutes from the shops and about 10 minutes to the beach so ideally located. Staff were attentive and friendly.

We had entertainment twice in the week we stayed there which was very good.

The only negative comment is that there are a lot of other complexes around the hotel and these were noisy at night time so unable to have a quiet early night! but if you take your ear plugs you will be fine.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.