Image of Asena Beach Hotel

Asena Beach Hotel

12 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
3 stars

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Blanche
Overall Great
11 years 1 month ago
Asena Beach was a wonderful Hotel. I am really really fussy but can`t complain about this hotel, I loved it so much we have come home after 2 weeks there tried to book again.

Room was ok, not luxurious but comfortable, we were in room 31 looking onto the strip above the hairdressers and we loved it watched the world go by when sitting on the balcony.

Pool is excellent and the seating area very comfortable. The reception staff are helpful. The breakfast food was very nice, there is a fry up once a week and pancakes and omelettes every day.

Mini bar in room was expensive so we bought bottles and bottles of water from shop directly outside hotel.

This is truly the first place I have written a good, if you’re thinking of going, go.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andrea Jerstice
Beware of service charges
11 years 1 month ago
We would never go back. Be aware of the service changes which are added to your final bill. Sometimes the changes worked out to be over 50%. Very expensive to eat and drink there. Also be aware any food or drinks are changed on your room. They operate a card system but they do not ask to see the card you just need to remember your room number. On the last night we noticed we have been changed for someone else’s drinks!

Went to visit the gym nothing like the picture on the broucher plus the equipment I wanted to use was not working!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
JMK
Food was nice
11 years 10 months ago
We booked this hotel by phone the day before we arrived and at 120 lira half board for 2 and we were happy enough. We only stayed for 1 night as we were travelling in Turkey and it was a convenient place to stay on our way back to the airport.

We paid an extra 50 lira to keep our room until 6pm. Our room overlooked the main street and a bar which was still making a noise at 3 am. As we were only there for 1 night, we didn't mind but it would have been awful for a week.

The food was very nice and we were pleased that it was quite Turkish. We were pleased we had chosen half board as we were stunned to find the restaurant prices much more expensive than anywhere else we have ever visited in Turkey.

The pool was nice enough but quite noisy and we preferred to go to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rosemary Mortimer
12 years 1 month ago
first stay at the asena beach hotel oludeniz set out in a village style setting lots of pathways and trees easy to find your way round we were on top floor so fair lot of stairs to climb up no lifts. would have liked a room with a bath requested but just had a shower.rooms kept very clean when hairdryer wasnt working was reported and fixed within a hour very inpressed good services staff very friendly but not too pushy, breakfast wide choice of food fruits cheeses sort of scambled egg no bacon but cereals omelettes to order pancakes plently of bread etc etc tea coffee juices turkish style but then you are in turkey. hotel fab location right in centre of the busy town. felt the entertainment could have gone on later but plenty of bars and karoke and elvis to see and much more so every night was good fun go to the shadow bar for a fab evening out singing dancing and much more njoy bar also worth a visit, also always sunbeds to be found plenty to go round any time of day lots of shops to visit. book your trips on line if you can, cheaper than in resort. all in all great holiday dont forget a visit to the blue lagoon,sugar beach and make sure you go on a boat trip staff very helpful and friendly would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Barker
12 years 11 months ago
We arrived at the Asena Beach in the early hours of 17th August. We were shown to a room in Block 0 and upon looking out of the window could see that we were opposite a bar on the strip. At 3.00am in the morning we were a bit alarmed that there were still people drinking in the bar and music playing. Our second night then arrived and we realised that the noise from the strip was going to be unbearable and not allow us to sleep until 2.30/3.00am every night. We were then moved to a room on the third floor of block 8. This was quieter but the noise from the pool bar competed with that constantly coming from the strip. The Thomas Cook representative did not seem at all surprised that the room in Block 0 had been noisy and neither were the hotel reception staff - why use the rooms if they are that noisy. The beach was lovely and the weather could not be faulted. However, we do not feel the hotel offers a relaxing holiday for couples seekihg peace and quiet. Parts of the hotel did seem a little tired and in need of renovation. The maid service was daily, however, we did have to have a word with our 'rep' with regard to the emptying of the bins in the bathroom following which they were emptied daily. We had to pay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Mrs B Thistlethwate
13 years ago
The Asena Beach Hotel was a very good hotel, very nicely located about 5 minutes to the beach front and about half an hour in July heat to the lagoon.

The pool bar staff were great fun and quick with your drink and lunch orders, we had burgers, chicken sandwiches, omelette's etc.., put them all on the hotel card and then paid it off at the reception every few days.

Games in the pool every afternoon, volleyball, water polo, good to watch, but I didn't join in a bit rough at times.

Went to the Hotel barbecue night with lots of entertainment, including the waiters dancing!!
Good breakfasts, something for everyone.

No noise at night, was in block 3 on level 3. Great rooms, small shower for a large husband, but room cleaned every day.
Pool very nice, lots of sunbeds both in sun and in shade if you prefer.
Would go again, perhaps earlier in the season.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Olivia
13 years ago
we arrived at asena beach hotel about 1 oclock in the morning even by looking at it i new we were going to have a great time.during the day theres lots of things to do such as waterpolo, water volly ball, also there are thing outside the hotel like horse riding quad biking, parasailing,boat trip jeep safrai

in the evening every night they have a special event like turkish night , bbq , karoke, and pool party

THE JOURNEY WAS DEFINETLY WORTH IT I WOULD DEFINETLY GO BACK THERE
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
13 years 10 months ago
We stayed at the Asena Beach Hotel in September 08. We had 2 rooms, 1 room was my husband, 16month old baby and myself and the second room was for my mother. The rooms were in block 7 that backed onto the main strip and unfortunately were very, very noisy at night. We also were put on the top floor which was up 3 flights of stairs, which was an issue as carrying a small child, buggy etc was a mission to say the least!!. The rooms were very clean, and the maid service was acceptable. The air conditioning in both rooms was not great, as it struggled to cool the rooms and that was not in high temparatures. The Hotel provided a cot which my daughter struggled to sleep in as the mattress was very thin and she could not get comfortable. The shower was very small.

The Hotel staff are friendly, but not over bearing and the location is ideal. The only issue was if you wanted to go to bed before midnight and your room is in the blocks backing onto the strip then you will be listening to karoke till early morning.

Breakfast was okay. The staff do work hard to try to entertain you, however Bingo & Karoke are not my style.

If you are travelling with a young child that cannot walk or struggles with stairs, or disabled then this Hotel is a nightmare as there are loads of stairs and hardly any ramps.

I am looking to book this hotel again, but will stress that I am not in the blocks that back onto the main strip, as it really is very noisy. The Hotel was friendly and very helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
This was our 7th visit to the Asena Beach Hotel, this time we booked direct wih the hotel and found the whole process so much better than booking with a tour operator. The mini bus was waiting for us as soon as we stepped outside the airport, no hanging around for other people, we were soon on our way to the hotel. We arrived to be welcomed by our freinds from previous years, Sulyeman the reception manager, thnaks for all your help.
Our rooms , 3 in total were all in good positions and as always nice and clean. Money has been spent on the rooms, new windows and curtains.
The bathrooms are clean but the showers are very small. We didn't really use the mini bar although the prices weren't too bad.
The pool area hasn't changed still a lovely pool but the bar area needs some work, we had been told 2 years before they were getting a new bar! The chairs ere very uncomfortable and this rally needs looking at for next year.
I had heard the pool toliets were disgusting,with Urine flavoured air freshners!!! I didn't use them, I would go to my room. The hotel management say the toilets will be renovated over the winter months.
The staff generally were great. What can I say, our old freinds Young Ramazan, old Ramazan, Ozzie how great to see you all again. Some new staff Micheal Jackson Bob and Eddie, great guys, hope to see you all next year.
Entertainment in the hotel wsn't the best and where as in the past the pool bar would be open until the laast person went bed this year we was told "goodnight we are closing now!" How disappointing!! We ended up not going back to the hotel.
Our kids (12 and 14 ) went back to the hotel as they met lots of freinds and spent time in the Terrace bar, and had a fab time.
Breakfast in the hotel was a bit of a let down this year, no omlettes! The staff all tell us it is due to 40% price increases and everything has gone up and so the hotel has had to cut back alot. Very basic breakfast and not alot of choice. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings as we were B&B. We ate out at many nice resturants, but the hotels Fish resturant " Captain Hooks" is one of the best in the resort, we would definately recommend. The service and quality is fantastic, especailly the Sea bass, which they filet for youj at the table! Delicious.

All in all another great holiday, i hope the managemednt spends the money on the hotel over the winter months otherwise it may loose some of its regular visitors.
we looked at other hotels but after constant winging from our kids and husbands have agrfeed to go back next year!

I hope we won't be disappointed:-)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
Shirley
14 years 1 month ago
I have just returned from a family holiday at the asena beach hotel in Olu denez. I have been to the resort five times before, but this was the worst hotel i have stayed in. This was a big surprise, because it had a good reputation. The entertainment team were unfriendly and the activities rarely took place. 2 games of water polo and only one water gym in the two weeks we were their. The drinks and food were expensive compared to other hotels. The rooms were clean and the clearners were fantastic, but the room descriptions were not accurate. the mini fridge turned out to be a mini bar, full of expensive drinks, which were checked by the hotel each day. During the holiday 7 of the gropu were taken ill. two were taken into hospital with ear infections. the hotel showed no concern. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.