Image of Paradero Apartments

Paradero Apartments

66 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
QUINTO CENTENARIO 7 Playa de las Americas Playa De Las Americas 38660 Tenerife

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Kirsty
9 years 11 months ago
I believe that there are some people who just complain because they have nothing better to do. If you are looking for an inexpensive holiday and a hotel in a great location, then this is for you. You should be aware that when you aren't spening hundreds and hundreds of pounds on a holiday that it may only be basic. Very impressed with the apartments. They were cleaned regularly and we didn't see a single cockroach in the room. The pool area is nice the poolside bar serves really nice refreshments. If you have booked to go here and are panicking, I really wouldn't, unless you are disillusioned like most of the people on here expecting the Ritz for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Nigel Hanson
11 years 6 months ago
Very basic rooms full of ants and roaches.

Staff are very nice though, rooms need refurb badly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Pat
11 years 6 months ago
We stayed in the Paradero in a private apartment and I must say after reading other reviews I cannot believe it is the same place. We found the studio apartment quite spacious and had a tv, dvd, fan and iron. It all made it much better. The complex was clean and the pool area lovely. The staff in the complex were so nice. We had no problems with other holiday makers and really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone else. We had to go across a wooden bridge to get to the pools but it was only 2 minutes away.

The complex is so close to the beach and main nightlife but is far enough away to hear no music or any hassle. There was a nice daytime cafe next door and a few bars and a supermarket over the road. All in all I could recommend it to anyone, although in the Summer (July and August) it may be a bit noisier.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked privately

Recommended
11 years 9 months ago
Having read many reports on this complex we where a bit apprehensive about staying. Not to worry the apartments are a little bit out of date but are clean tidy with the maids changing towels every two days and bed linen mid week. (Having said this I don't think they would be so nice in the middle of the summer as there is no air con or fans)

The swimming pools are very clean, with the pool attendant checking the PH levels every day & that of the pool showers. The pool toilets had only just been refurbished so where first class.

The hotel staff are very friendly & helpful.

For a cheap break in January this was a very good value for money holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpha rooms

Recommended
Mike And Lisa
11 years 9 months ago
We were booked into the Paradero complex but only stayed the night we got there and then booked out and rebooked elswhere.

The apartment we were given was very old fashioned, no tv, old metal framed beds, ground floor with patio , which anybody can walk across, no air con, and patio doors closed by a metal pole jammed between it and the wall, we did not feel safe there , security was 2 guys hiding in a little room , would never go anywhere near that place again.

Also to get to pool /bar etc we had to go through a maze of little paths, also took us 20 mins to find reception.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: expedia

Swadling
12 years 10 months ago
The hotel had not received our booking from the travel company, and at 1am in the morning did everything possible to find a room despite being full over Christmas.

The first night was spent in the "Del Sol" sister complex. We then were moved, the short cut from the Del Sol was down a steep valley and across an approx 300ft width concrete drainage channel on a wooden foot bridge. There were only a few mud pools in the channel, stray cats and he odd resident, we were amused to what the content would be when it was full flood!

The reception at the El Paradero was like a hut mainly for security guards at night.

Very clean, lots of hot water ideally located for night clubs and beach.

Good budget, put perhaps not for over 65's the Del Sol better located for older people curious location (2 entrances one with a key at night) not fully described in our literature.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: expedia

Laura And Stacey
13 years ago
Me and my friend had decided to go away for a week and decided that Tenerife would be great. We didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2wentys

13 years 1 month ago
My Fianc
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Expedia

Recommended
Liz Barrett
13 years 2 months ago
I visited Tenerife last week and stayed at the Paradero. My friend and I found that the majority of people staying at the apartments were of the age range 18-30 as the apartments were so close the the main bars and clubs, however, we were informed that we were not allowed to play music after 9pm which we thought was a bit steep as you could hear the music from the bars through the complex well after 9pm. Also guests were not permitted in rooms after 11pm, which we found out when my brother was physically removed from our room at 11.30pm one evening.

We also considered the maid service atrocious, the maids would only sometimes make the beds, would not remove wet towels from the rooms and would only occasionly empty the kitchen bin.

All in all we were extremely disappointed with the Paradero apartments and would not be willing to stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Tim Geoff
13 years 7 months ago
I stayed in a private apartment in the Paradero Complex on the private part where people live and the standard of the room was just like home from home. It was nice having lots of kitchen facilities and not having to look around for things. Having a TV and DVD and games in the room plus a fan, really made it so comfortable. The gardens are beautiful and the whole complex has just had an upgrate which made it look beautiful. I would recommend anybody stay here as it's 2minutes to the beach and what more do you want.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.